We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Best Western Plus Monopole Metropole

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Best Western Plus Monopole Metropole
Best Western Plus Monopole Metropole
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,005 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 457: English reviews
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel is 5 minutes walk from the train station and about the same into the centre. It was so nice to walk into such a welcoming lobby and be greeted by friendly and sincere staff. The room was large and the bathroom very functional - both spotlessly clean. Breakfast was very good. The only issue I had was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pointyendpreferred
Management response:

Dear @pointyendpreferred, Thank you so much for your great review and it's a pleasure to read that you have spent an enjoyable stay in our property. I have taken all measures to improve the wifi, with which we did have some issues around Christmas especially. The engineer has been working on it and I think (and hope!) that the recent...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed at this hotel back in August 2016. We found the hotel staff to be very helpful with any questions we had and the room we were given was quite a good size and quiet. The hotel is about a 5-10 minute walk from the train station and a easy walk to the centre of town. Breakfast was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank markarmel
Management response:

Dear @Markarmel, thank you so much for your very positive review and it's good to know that you kept us in such a good memory. Strasbourg is definitely fabulous and a must visit for any trip in Europe. Thank you for recommending our wonderfull city, as well as our property ! Happy new year to you and very best regards,...

London
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is very near the station, it is a 5 min walk and very near the old town and the Cathedral. We stayed here for 1 night on route back the UK. The service we received from the moment we stepped in was very good. The reception staff did everything they could to provide us with information about the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mppalmer
Management response:

Dear @Mppalmer, thank you very much for your review and stay. Your opinion is very important to us. The 3 sorts of alsatian cakes on breakfast are Kougelhopf, Chinois and Streussel and you can not stay in Alsace without having tasted those. It's part of our gastronomy and gastronomy is culture ! I hope to have the pleasure of greeting...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is a very comfortable place to stay and is conveniently located just a few blocks from the central train station. The staff is helpful, speak some English and there are always pretzels for the taking in the lobby, as well as flavored beverages. Though the room was comfortable, there were two things that I didn't like. There were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Discdogmom
Management response:

Dear @Discdogmom, Thank you for your stay and review and first of all, let me wish you a happy new year, to you and your family. You are right, we still had a couple of rooms with only 2 electrical outlets, which has been improved since. Regarding the bathroom, some rooms offer a large shower, some others offer a bath-tub....

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Overall stars ­- 4 of 5 Hotel staff ­- 4 of 5 Restaurant staff - 4 of 5 Room service staff ­- Did not use Housekeeping staff ­- 4 of 5 Room - 4 of 5 Room size - small Bed comfortable rating - ­4.5 of 5 very comfy Restaurant / breakfast ­- 4 of 5 good variety WIFI ­-...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LorenzSingapore
Management response:

Dear @LorenzSingapore, thank you so much for your review and your stay. Good to read that you can't find any fault with us :) !!! We do accept early check-in and late check-out upon availability. I guess your stay was during the high season of the Christmas markets and we were not able to let you stay in the room...

Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've stayed in Best Western Plus Monopole Metropole for almost a week during a conference and I don't regret my choice. The hotel is located between the central station and the old town, in a walking distance from the two points. It is located in a quiet street, not comparable to the noisy areas around the central station, the main...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NunoM
Management response:

Dear @NunoM, thank you very much for your very positive review. You're right, being so close to the train station, but off the noisy areas is very convenient. The size of the room depends on the room category, and for the executive or deluxe, it's quite a good size for european city standards. We are working on the wifi problem...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel room quiet and very comfortable. The only down is a small elevator. Staff very friendly and helpful. I would recomend this hotel both for a family holiday and even if one is visiting for business. Hotel is within easy reach to the main train station for ease of travelling

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George B
Management response:

Dear @George_B, Thank you very much for you great review and it's a pleasure to read that you have spent an enjoyable time with us. You're right, the elevator is not as large as it would be regarding to the nowadays standards, and unfortunately, we can not fit a larger one... I hope that we will have the pleasure of...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights. Was great location to walk to the city centre. Also we drove into Germany easily. Down side was no laundry service as it was Christmas. We now have to go find a laundromat. That's only down side. Otherwise room was clean and warm. The car park was safe.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K K
Management response:

Dear @K_K, Thank you very much for your survey and I am delighted to read that you have apprecitaed the location of our property, the cleanliness of the room and the secure underground garage. I am sorry that we haven't been able to propose you the laundry service over Christmas day. I hope to have the pleasure of greeting you...

New Delhi
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a late review but so well deserved that it had to be done. It was lovely to be here and we had a wonderful time, right from the warm an efficient check in till we left. The hotel is at a great location, five minutes walk from the Strasbourg station, where we arrived from Paris. Strasbourg is such...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank josh_operator
Management response:

Dear @Josh_operator, thank you so much for your great (even if late) review. It' a real pleasure to know that you have appreciated your stay in Strasbourg a few months ago and that you keep such a good memory of it. We hope to have the pleasure of greeting you back again for a future stay in Strasbourg and wish...

Nérac, Aquitaine, France
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

So happy to find such a clean and fell furnished Hotel. Big beds,good size bathroom and easy to get to from the Airport by train.Staff very pleasant and informative. Breakfast was very good with lots to choose,only thing I didn't like was the fact no one serves coffee it's a self serve.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jennifer B
Management response:

Dear @Jennifer_B, Thank you so much for your great review. I will forward it to my team with great pleasure, and from housekeeping to front-desk they will definitely appreciate your compliments! We hope to have the pleasure of greeting you back again for a future stay in Strasbourg and we wish you already a merrry Christmas and happy new year...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

566 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (332)
Viewed
Bathroom (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (83)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (60)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (106)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (205)
Viewed
Comfort Room with Bath Tub (39)
Viewed
Comfort Room with Shower (37)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (35)
Viewed
Dining (54)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Strasbourg hotels
Petite France Nord Ouest
BEST WESTERN Hotel De L'Europe by HappyCulture
Hotel D
#3 of 128 in Strasbourg
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Petite France Centre
Regent Petite France & Spa
Regent Petite France & Spa
#7 of 128 in Strasbourg
924 reviews
Ibis Strasbourg Centre Gare
#23 of 128 in Strasbourg
835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Plus Hotel Monopole Metropole, close to the TGV train station and the old town La Petite France, is one of the most historical of Strasbourg. Discover the charms of the lounges with antiques and paintings of famous Alsatian artists and visit the collections featured in the "little museum" at the lobby. The rooms, traditionally furbished or contemporary styled are all non smoking and air conditioned. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Monopole Metropole

Address: 16 rue Kuhn, 67000, Strasbourg, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN Monopole Metropole)
Location: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg
Price Range: $78 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Monopole Metropole 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Monopole Metropole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Monopole Metropole Hotel Strasbourg
Best Western Hotel Strasbourg
Best Western Strasbourg
Strasbourg Best Western
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Strasbourg
#3 Business Hotel in Strasbourg
#5 Romantic Hotel in Strasbourg
#9 Family Hotel in Strasbourg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus Monopole Metropole staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus Monopole Metropole staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a room with a shower/no tub if you are older or don't have long legs”
 of 5 bubbles Discdogmom, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Stayed on second floor was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles P3600XUjenniferb, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Try and ask for a front facing room - although views are not great, the windows offer lots of light.”
 of 5 bubbles TimWUK13, Sep 20, 2016 | Read review
“Room was facing the street but slept soundly without any disturbance.”
 of 5 bubbles Sulagna536, Aug 21, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a 1st floor room with windows to the street or a corner room”
 of 5 bubbles johanna4645, Aug 3, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay