We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Strasbourg Centre Gare

Traveler (81)
Room & Suite (50)
Dining (14)

About

#73 of 135 hotels in Strasbourg
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Mercure Strasbourg Centre Gare is located across from the main train station, 5 minutes walk from the city centre, 10 minutes walk from the scenic Petite France area and 5 km from the European Parliament. A massive glass roof spans the hotel reception and bar.The hotel features a glass elevator and offers guests a breakfast made with organic products.Other facilities include a public car park and meeting room.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Gift shop
Newspaper
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Bottled water
Hair dryer
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
103Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
17Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
470Reviews
2Q+A
21Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 101
  • 190
  • 113
  • 48
  • 18
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Very nice room. Just one small lift to the upper levels. Good service. Limited items in bar. Reception staff professionel and friendly. Hall built up with glass which gives a very special effect. Overall very comfortable.
Read more
Response from FredericFortin, General Manager at Mercure Strasbourg Centre Gare
Responded Jun 6, 2019
Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Strasbourg Centre Gare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,
Read more
We had a Privilege room at almost 200 euro and when we arrived A/C did not work answer was its broken and when I asked if worked yesterday or day Before answer was no. But 30 min later repairman arrived and 2 hours later it was working, just wonder if they would have fixed it if I did not complain. Location was good as we arrived by train. A short walk in to Town. B/F normal for Mercur.
Read more
Response from FredericFortin, General Manager at Mercure Strasbourg Centre Gare
Responded May 21, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. we still want to clarify that our air conditioning was not broken but as we told you we were in heating mode. At your request, we spent the entire hotel in air conditioning mode. We thought you enjoyed this service ... We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely,
Read more
The staff were pleasant and helpful. The bar area was very pleasant and easily accommodated our large group. The breakfast buffet had a wide choice available all of which were well prepared and presented. We stayed for two nights.
Read more
Response from FredericFortin, General Manager at Mercure Strasbourg Centre Gare
Responded Mar 19, 2019
Dear {Doug, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Strasbourg Centre Gare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,
Read more
Not much more I can say that isn't in other reviews. Its a convenient place to stay if you are travelling by train. Staff are friendly and professional. Rooms are average and tend to run on the hot temperature side. That's a problem I encounter with a lot of hotels in Europe using radiator heat. Breakfast was very good.
Read more
Response from FredericFortin, General Manager at Mercure Strasbourg Centre Gare
Responded Feb 5, 2019
Dear guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the {hotel}. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,
Read more
We stayed at this hotel for one night during a tour and whilst it was comfortable and the staff delightful, I would question its 4* status. Its main benefit is to be close to the rail station and a few minutes walk away from Strasbourg’s scenic area. The Hotel itself is however quite modest and lacks the amenities of other 4* facilities we have stayed at.
Read more
Response from FredericFortin, Directeur général at Mercure Strasbourg Centre Gare
Responded Oct 2, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely,
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$96 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mercure strasbourg gare centrale hotel strasbourg, accor strasbourg gare centrale
LOCATION
FranceGrand EstBas-RhinStrasbourg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
68
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing