We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hotel du Dragon

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel du Dragon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

433 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 198: English reviews
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 1 week ago

Easily accessible via 5 min walk to tram halt or 10 min on foot to Place Homme de Fer with its multiple shops and restaurants. Room was clean though on the small side. Cons include one wing of the hotel with no lift so could be a problem if you are lugging heavy suitcases up 3 flights of stairs. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 191Happy888
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location is excellent and the bathrooms look to have been updated recently. But, the rooms are very basic, wifi didn't work for us and no coffee/tea making facilities. Worst of all when we needed to be moved because of a broken fan in the room we were relocated to probably the worst room in the hotel - about 5 metres...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 965dyl
Madrid, Spain
Reviewed October 17, 2016

Hotel has a good location and that's about it. It is super expensive and does not offer anything, there is not even a bar. My room was cold because the cleaning lady had tendency to leave the window open for a whole day, even though I asked EVERY day not to disturb! And if you catch WiFi signal you should...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fajnak
Jean Z, Propriétaire at Hotel du Dragon, responded to this review

Dear @fajnak, many thanks for your comment, it help us to improve our services. As you can imagine, we do our best every day to fullfill our customers wishes. It looks like it didn't work for you and we are very sorry. By now the Wifi does work properly and we have no more complain about it. Our location is...

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewed September 27, 2016

This hotel has a lot of bad issues but it is located near most city attractions. Best of the hotel? Its location. This is all! Room? Too small, no refrigerator in the room. Air conditioning doesnt work. Drapes do not make room dark. Bed OK. Quiet with windows closed. No room service if you get hungry or want something delivered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mariokor
Jean Z, Propriétaire at Hotel du Dragon, responded to this review

Dear mariokor, thank you for taking time coming to us, air conditioning is now operating, we had 1 week of trouble with it and we had as well 1 week of trouble with internet access. Unfortunately you were staying with us 2 nights during that week. Accept our appologies. Concerning the night operator, he is no more part of the...

Boston, MA
Reviewed September 24, 2016 via mobile

This hotel could not be located in a more perfect spot. The rooms are comfortable (though ours was small), the location is perfect, the reception organized and welcoming. Great bed and great shower. Bathroom is laid out with ample storage space, beds have two nighttables and a reading lamp for each person. Very interesting modern art throughout the hotel giving...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marron
Jean Z, Propriétaire at Hotel du Dragon, responded to this review

Nothing else to say than THANK YOU for your great review and for your stay. We are trying to do our job with heart and are very concerned by our guest's well-being. Trying to give the feeling of a "home away from home" is precisely our goal. So reading your survery is a real delight, thank you. The entire team...

Boulder, Colorado
Reviewed September 20, 2016

Just across the river from the core historic downtown area. Ten minute walk from the hotel to the cathedral. Rooms are clean, plainly furnished and somewhat small. Baths are nicely finished with newer fixtures and finishes. Big windows make the rooms feel more spacious. Staff is very friendly and helpful. There is a school next door, so you may see...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ravenspirit
Jean Z, Propriétaire at Hotel du Dragon, responded to this review

Dear @ravenspirit, Thank you very much for your great and very complete review regarding your recent stay in our property. All the impressions left by our guests help us improving our service and product, to offer always a better experience. I hope that we will have the chance of greeting you back for a future stay in our nice city...

Ludlow, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 27, 2016

We stayed one night in a comfortable, clean room. The hotel is a good base for exploring the city on foot, close to the river and the historical centre. Parking was tricky. There are very limited spaces in the tiny road outside the hotel. We parked about ten minutes walk away in a public car park, found our car trapped...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane C
Trondheim, Norway
Reviewed August 17, 2016

In walking distance from city centre and event the railway station (if you don't have a suitcase). Nice staff, always attentive. Simple breakfast, but sufficient. Easy to find (we arrived there by bicycle).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ohusby
hants, uk
Reviewed August 15, 2016 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel in a family room for one night. There were 2 rooms with twin beds in one, a double in the other. The room (including bathroom) was very clean, comfortable and modern. The location of this hotel is excellent- 10 mins from cathedral area one way, and 10 mins from pretty Petite France area! Only negatives -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kj1234
Jean Z, Propriétaire at Hotel du Dragon, responded to this review

Dear @kj1234, Thank you very much for your great and very complete review regarding your stay in our property. Good to read the different details which made the difference for you :). All the impressions left by our guests help us improving our service and product, to offer always a better experience. I hope that we will have the chance...

Brussels
Reviewed June 13, 2016

The hotel du Dragon is right next to the oldest part of Strasbourg"s historical center. Though located in an old building, it is not a boutique hotel - the hallways and rooms are bare and the furniture is cheap and looks cheap. Breakfast is ok, wifi was pretty bad in our room. All in all an unremarkable hotel. What really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ClemRobyns
Jean Z, Propriétaire at Hotel du Dragon, responded to this review

Dear ClemRobyns, many thanks for taking time to post your comment. There are different classic rooms available, some with view on the quays, some viewing the patio. In the near future, we will mention in our advertisment, more precisely, the sight you have from every room. Kind regards, Jean Zimmer, owner

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

79 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Strasbourg hotels
Hotel Hannong
#11 of 129 in Strasbourg
823 reviews
Petite France Nord Est
Hotel Gutenberg
Hotel Gutenberg
#14 of 129 in Strasbourg
949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Petite France Centre
Regent Petite France & Spa
Regent Petite France & Spa
#8 of 129 in Strasbourg
897 reviews
Hotel Les Haras
#4 of 129 in Strasbourg
301 reviews
Petite France Nord Ouest
BEST WESTERN Hotel De L'Europe by HappyCulture
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Hotel du Dragon

Address: 12 rue du Dragon, 67000, Strasbourg, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg
Price Range: $84 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel du Dragon 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel du Dragon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Dragon Hotel
Du Dragon Strasbourg
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Strasbourg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel du Dragon staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Norwich, United Kingdom
4 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel du Dragon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a room with access by the lift. There are rooms that you have to use stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles mariokor, Sep 27, 2016 | Read review
“Hotel as two sides: one with elevator, the other with a steep stair case.”
 of 5 bubbles ravenspirit, Sep 20, 2016 | Read review
“Some of the "rooms with a view of the city center" don't have a view of the city center.”
 of 5 bubbles ClemRobyns, Jun 13, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms to the left of reception desk seemed bigger than the rooms to the right, but no elevator with rooms to the left, only to the right.”
 of 5 bubbles KK2015TK, Dec 30, 2015 | Read review
“Some of the rooms have very little closet space. Make sure you express a preference if that is a concern.”
 of 5 bubbles W609DAmichaelr, Oct 6, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay