We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Mercure Strasbourg Palais des Congres

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mercure Strasbourg Palais des Congres
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

625 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Strasbourg Palais des Congres
See the most recent reviews
Showing 179: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is modern, good bed, large room, good staff, free parking, pool, fitness Centre all you could want but for one thing. The air conditioning was not effective. This spoilt the whole 3 days. Our room was 26c and it was impossible to sleep. The staff offered another room which was 25c. The system can't cope. Don't go in... More 

Helpful?
Thank lonsic
Christina F, Front Office Manager at Mercure Strasbourg Palais des Congres, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for the time you have taken to share your experience of your stay in our hotel. We are very grateful for your remarks. They will encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we provide for you fully meet your expectations. However, please accept all my apologies for the inconvenience caused with the air... More 

Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

First off all, it is a nice hotel, clean and spacious rooms. A bit outdated though.. The gym and pool are not so nice, a lot off rust in the gym because of the moist and not a lot off equipment. Not up to standards. Restaurants and tram on walking distance.

Helpful?
Thank lamm2010
Christina F, Front Office Manager at Mercure Strasbourg Palais des Congres, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Thank you for the time you have taken to share your experience of your stay in our hotel. I am happy to see that we mainly met your expectations. Concerning the hotel, the ground floor and 60% of the rooms have been already renovated. The next renovation should follow and we expect to renovate also the... More 

Hockessin, Delaware
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2016 via mobile

Great location, spotlessly clean, wonderful staff, but the amenities need to be updated, sound-proof wasn't very good at least at on the 1st floor. Restaurant food was quiet decent except that the menu list was short. Close to a few restaurants and cafes. Tram station is right at the doorstep.

Helpful?
Thank sphinx1214
Christina F, Front Office Manager at Mercure Strasbourg Palais des Congres, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Thank you for the time you have taken to share your experience of your stay in our hotel. My team and I are very grateful for your remarks. They will encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we provide for you fully meet your expectations. Concerning the hotel, the ground floor and 60%... More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016

Hotel is large but has good facilities including swimming pool and gym that we were usually the only people using. Close to tram stop so easy to access old town. Not many shops/restaurants in immediate vicinity but plenty within a 15min walk. Close to European Parliament. Great place to cycle round recommend hiring bikes and the visit Strasbourg voucher book... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emma L
Christina F, Front Office Manager at Mercure Strasbourg Palais des Congres, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you to have shared your impression about your stay in our hotel and I am pleased to see that the hotel met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards More 

Lompoc, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2016

Old and worn, but on main tram line into the Petite France, the old town. The staff is great, they usually serve Euro ministers during the week. We stayed on a weekend. The bar area is sort of small but very clean.

Helpful?
Thank akanui3
Christina F, Front Office Manager at Mercure Strasbourg Palais des Congres, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you to have shared with us your impression about your stay. Concerning the hotel, the ground floor and 60% of the rooms have been already renovated. The next renovation should follow, we hope soon. Therefore I hope that you enjoyed your stay in Strasbourg and I look forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards, More 

Germany
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016

Quick trip to attend the Strassbourg wine fair, We were able to walk to the fair from the hotel. The rooms were large and comfortable, clean and functional. The hotel has a restaurant that I had dinner reasonable priced, breakfast was included and had some warm dishes as well. The hotel staff were helpful, parking right outside the hotel free,... More 

Helpful?
Thank amalSeoul
Christina F, Front Office Manager at Mercure Strasbourg Palais des Congres, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the time you have taken to share your experience of your stay in our hotel. My team and I are very grateful for your remarks. They will encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we provide for you fully meet your expectations. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in Strasbourg.... More 

Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
97 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016

Stayed two nights. Only had breakfast once. Disappointed in cold eggs, sausage. not very good tasting. Coffee selections was good. I would expect more for the 20 Euro price. Liked the closeness to tram. Parking in the town is atrocious. Trying to park near the local grocery store was pretty awful. self laundry close and plentiful. Horrible wifi. Always going... More 

Helpful?
Thank LarryN
Christina F, Front Office Manager at Mercure Strasbourg Palais des Congres, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you to have shared with us your impression about your stay. Please accept all my apologies for the inconvenience caused with internet. Do not hesitate next time to contact reception if you did not because we probably could have solved the problem. I took note also about your remark regarding the breakfast and I am sorry if... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016

Rooms are pretty big. The hotel is quiet and nice place to stay. The staff is pro and carig, ask anything and they will kindly help you. The food is very good aswell - I highly recommend !!! A good experience

Helpful?
Thank Nacime B
Christina F, Front Office Manager at Mercure Strasbourg Palais des Congres, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the time you have taken to share your experience of your stay in our hotel. My team and I are very grateful for your remarks. They will encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we provide for you fully meet your expectations. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in Strasbourg.... More 

Le Mesnil-Esnard, France
Level Contributor
43 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2016

The hotel is easy to reach by car. The hotel is on the side of a large (and free) car park. Not a brand new hotel, but It has been recently re-furbished (at least the hotel lobby and our room :-)). The quality is definitely in the good average of the Mercure hotel. The exceptional surprise was the "tempur-like" pillows... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jean C
Christina F, Front Office Manager at Mercure Strasbourg Palais des Congres, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for the time you have taken to share your experience of your stay in our hotel. My team and I are very grateful for your remarks. They will encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we provide for you fully meet your expectations. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in Strasbourg.... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2016

A sad and depressing room which looks as though it hasn't seen so much as a lick of paint since the 70s. As for the fitness centre...a few dilapidated machines in a 2ftx2ft space. I don't think i'll be staying here again. I have read the responses from the hotel management saying they have renovated 60% of the hotel...so I... More 

Helpful?
Thank hskhang
Christina F, Front Office Manager at Mercure Strasbourg Palais des Congres, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you to have shared with us your impression about your stay and I am sorry that it did not meet your expectations. Please accept all my apologies for any inconvenience caused. As you read it, the ground floor and 60% of the rooms have been already renovated. The next renovation should follow, we hope this year and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

220 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (192)
Viewed
View from Room (39)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Other (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Strasbourg hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Strasbourg
Hilton Strasbourg
#34 of 130 in Strasbourg
4.0 of 5 stars 1,201 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mercure Strasbourg Centre
Mercure Strasbourg Centre
#39 of 130 in Strasbourg
4.0 of 5 stars 597 reviews
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Monopole Metropole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Novotel Strasbourg Centre Halles
1.0 mi away
Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile
2.2 mi away
Hotel Athena Spa
Hotel Athena Spa
#7 of 130 in Strasbourg
4.5 of 5 stars 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of the capital of Alsace, a short walk from the headquarters of the European Institutions, the Concert Hall and Conference Centre, the Mercure Strasbourg Palais des Congrès is the ideal place to stay whether visiting on business or for pleasure. This historic city is very attractive: pedestrianized centre, the Palais de Rohan, Notre-Dame cathedral and “winstubs alsaciennes”.The hotel, renovated in 2010, offers 174 spacious rooms including 26 “Privilege” rooms.Our new restaurant “La Table du 20” offers a light cooking which emphasizes the flavours and the seasonal produce.The Lounge Bar offers an inviting and totally modern setting. A restful and Zen atmosphere, jazz style music in the evening, cocktails and interesting food throughout the day.Free admission to the Health Club will help you relax. Fitness facilities include a sauna, Turkish bath and large indoor pool.A Business Point, open 24 hours a day, provides services for business: Internet access, scanner, photocopies, fax, printer, etc. A Wi-Fi system is installed throughout the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Strasbourg Palais des Congres

Address: 20 Place de Bordeaux, 67000, Strasbourg, France (Formerly Holiday Inn Strasbourg City Centre)
Location: France > Alsace > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg
Price Range: $92 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Strasbourg Palais des Congres 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Mercure Strasbourg Palais des Congres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Strasbourg City Centre Hotel Strasbourg
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Strasbourg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay