We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Hotel De France by HappyCulture

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Hotel De France by HappyCulture
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

439 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 119: English reviews
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We found the hotels in Strasbourg at Christmas time to be ridiculously expensive, so my group of four made do with this hotel, since it was a cheaper option. It was nice that we had a balcony, the staff was friendly, the room was large, and the bathroom was very nice, but the rooms themselves could use a redo. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cara L
Cl_HUBSCHER, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Hotel De France by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear Cara L, Thank you for this review about your stay. We will use it to progress even further and to be able to provide you a good service in the future. We hope to welcome you again in Strasbourg. Best regards, Elie PERRIN Assitant Manager

Bandung, Indonesia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Love this hotel. Location is great very close to city center, shopping center, and tram. Bed is very comfortable. Breakfast is good. Staffs are very friendly and helpful. Decoration is cute too! They serve aperitif and pretzels on the counter in the evening. The room view is not the best but I don't mind this. Room is not super spacious...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Earlene A
Cl_HUBSCHER, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Hotel De France by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear Earlene, We love your great feedback about your stay in our hotel :-) It makes our teams very happy to see that we managed to give you satisfaction. We hope to see you again in our hotel and we wish you some nice celebrations! Best regards, Elie PERRIN Assistant Manager

Attard, Malta
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we went in Strasbourg by car . The hotel provides a car park around the corner at a charge with the lift going straight to the car park. The rooms are spacious and you have a kettle in the room. Breakfast is great and I loved the complimentary coffee near by reception and the chocolates they leave aswell as the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane D
Cl_HUBSCHER, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Hotel De France by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear Diane, Thank you very much to take time to leave a feedback concernning your recent stay. We are very happy to give you some nice memories in our hotel and we love to share good moments with our guests around the coffe corner or the Happytime Beer and Pretzel! We hope to see you again in our hotel and...

Paris, France
Reviewed December 12, 2016 via mobile

Just spent the weekend here to see the Christmas markets. I was a bit skeptical since I have stayed at Best Westerns in the past, but we were very impressed! We didn't book parking in advance, so we had a bit of a walk, but it was easy to find. Very close to the center of the city and all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OliviaReilly
Cl_HUBSCHER, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Hotel De France by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear Olivia, It is a real pleasure to read your Great comment! Our teams make a lot of effort to satisfy all our guest and we will communicate them your beautiful comments. We wish you a mery Chritmas and a Happy New Year! Best regards, Elie PERRIN Assistant Manager

Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed November 25, 2016 via mobile

I visited Strasbourg with my family and stayed here. We arrived a few hours before check-in and the staff welcomed us with hot chocolate and fresh pastries and cookies. We walked around town for a couple of hours and checked in to our family room which was absolutely fabulous! This room had a balcony with a gorgeous view, the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven T
Cl_HUBSCHER, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Hotel De France by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear Steven, We really appreciate your nice feedback about your recent stay in our hotel. Our team and me are proud to have exceeded your expectations, that what we work for. We hope you will keep good memories about your trip in Strasbourg! See you maybe for a next time in our town. Best regards, Elie PERRIN Assistant manager

Lakeport, California
Reviewed October 28, 2016

This is a very convenient location to/from the train station and all major attractions. The staff is especially friendly and helpful. I had an issue with my original room and the assistant manager personally took care of it to my satisfaction. The breakfast is very good and the afternoon beer and pretzel, is a very nice touch. I will stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eugene G
Cl_HUBSCHER, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Hotel De France by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear Eugene, I really thank you for your recent review about your stay in our Hotel in Strasbourg. It is always very pleasant to have feedback like this and it was a pleasure to care about you stay. I am happy to leave you a good memory about your trip. I hope to see you again in our hotel or...

Wiesbaden, Germany
Reviewed October 17, 2016

We rented a family suite, which had a great view with balcony. The hotel has a garage which made life very easy. There are many shops and restaurants near the hotel. The vacuuming could be a bit better, but the room was well kept beyond that. It was a good stay and I would consider staying again if in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tango5182
Cl_HUBSCHER, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Hotel De France by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for this nice review about your stay. You gave away some nice insider tips which I am sure other travellers will find very helpful. We hope to welcome you again in Strasbourg! With best regards, Elie PERRIN Assistant Manager

Reviewed October 9, 2016 via mobile

Great location, price and service! I highly recommend staying here. We were really surprised by the quality of the hotel as it was surprisingly cheap. We also had some trouble with our train tickets and the staff was kind enough to help us print them.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paola B
Cl_HUBSCHER, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Hotel De France by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear Paola, Thank very much to take time to leave us your nice feedback about your recent stay in our hotel. We are very happy to read your review and we hope to see you soon in Strasbourg. Best regards, Elie PERRIN Assistant Manager

Yeppoon, Australia
Reviewed October 7, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for one night and upon entering the room I thought to myself, this is great for the price! After I entered the bathroom I was not so happy. The bathroom smelled worse than a public restroom. The aircon was quite old and kept turning on and off which caused a restless nights sleep. I wouldn't stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HannahVee
Cl_HUBSCHER, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Hotel De France by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear Hannah Vee, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologise for the dysfunctions you have encountered . Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience...

Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Reviewed October 3, 2016

The hotel is located in the old part of Strasbourg so it gives easy access to the river and the historic area. There is also free parking which is a plus in a city, although the parking area is small, so if you have an SUV be prepared to work on your parking skills. There was also a worrying amount...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TopsMA
Cl_HUBSCHER, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Hotel De France by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much to take time to leave us your feedback about your recent stay in our hotel. You give some interesting tips to help all our future guests. Before your stay we had cleaned all the carpets in the hotel and some stayed a little bit wet. We would like to apologies for the bad smells...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

154 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (128)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Strasbourg hotels
Petite France Nord Ouest
BEST WESTERN Hotel De L'Europe by HappyCulture
Mercure Strasbourg Centre
#36 of 128 in Strasbourg
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Hannong
#10 of 128 in Strasbourg
838 reviews
Mairie Nord
Adagio Strasbourg Place Kleber
Adagio Strasbourg Place Kleber
#43 of 128 in Strasbourg
229 reviews
Petite France Nord Ouest
Citadines Strasbourg Kleber
Citadines Strasbourg Kleber
#47 of 128 in Strasbourg
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the "Petite France" district, in Strasbourg's historic center, the Best Western Hôtel de France is the ideal host for a trip to Strasbourg. This hotel completely renovated in 2012 welcomes you all year in a lush softness and refinement. Every day, discover our HappyTime "Regional Aperitif" from 6pm to 8pm, you are our guests ! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel De France by HappyCulture

Address: 20 rue du Jeu des Enfants, 67000, Strasbourg, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg
Price Range: $74 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel De France by HappyCulture 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com and World Independent Hotel Promotion so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel De France by HappyCulture reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western De France
Best Western Strasbourg
Strasbourg Best Western
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Strasbourg
#22 Luxury Hotel in Strasbourg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Hotel De France by HappyCulture staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Hotel De France by HappyCulture staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Construction nearby could lead to early wake-ups.”
 of 5 bubbles TopsMA, Oct 3, 2016 | Read review
“The Higher the Better and ask for a room away from the road”
 of 5 bubbles Chrisbeeoxford, Aug 18, 2016 | Read review
“2 floor is good”
 of 5 bubbles 649marinaz, Jun 19, 2016 | Read review
“Room 404 is huge , has a balcony and sleeps 3”
 of 5 bubbles kimmywah, May 13, 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you book car park at hotel”
 of 5 bubbles dspd, Apr 4, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay