We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Camping de l'Ill

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Colmar
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Camping de l\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 19: English reviews
New Deer, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for one night in family-size tent. Pitch right beside the river, near to site amenities. Swimming pool was handy, though you can swim in the river if you wish - or take a fishing rod and catch some large carp! Showers were good, staff friendly, and location reasonable. We had our car, so a 5-minute drive into town. There... More 

Helpful?
Thank HengistScotland
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
184 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here in a small Motorhome towards the end of a 12 day road trip at the start of July. We were given a small plot close to the toilet block and pool area, but literally on the side of the roadway with little space to sit out. Fortunately it was scorching hot whilst we were on site, but felt... More 

Helpful?
Thank MrsACM
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Dissapointed is a word I would use to describe this site, prime location and could be so much better. The new area ie pool, bar and toilet block are nice but the remainder of site is dissapointing. The grass / weeds on my pitch were overgrown and this was mentioned at reception but nothing done about it. There is timber... More 

Helpful?
Thank David H
Athens
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016

We stayed for 4 nights.1-5 July, 2016. The camping is in very nice surroundings and close to Colmar.Bus station outside of the camping 2 kilometers from Colmars old city.When we arrived although there were many free places we were put to a pitch far away, about 300 meters, from the sanitary rooms. The one close to our place was not... More 

Helpful?
Thank SteliosAthens
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
101 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2016 via mobile

Enjoyed our one night stay. The checking staff are extremely friendly and accommodating. The sites were a bit soggy as a result of the recent torrential rains in the area.the washroom shower block we stayed near is dated but I understand renovations are planned.

Helpful?
Thank DekkersTravels
Huttopia - L, Responsable commercial at Camping de l'Ill, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing with us your comment. We really enjoyed having you and are glad that you appreciated our campsite. Wishing you all the best and a safe trip. Hoping to welcoming you again. Kindest regards, More 

Vaduz
Level Contributor
365 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2015

This campsite is located directly at the Colmar's city border. Therefore it's an ideal location if you plan to visit Colmar. One can walk to the city center (2-3 km) or take one of the regular buses that takes you to the heart of the city in around 5 minutes. The bus stop is also just a short walk from... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank SCM-FL
Meppershall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2015

A truly lovely campsite, with a very family-friendly feel to it. The setting next to the river is beautiful and our mobile home was spacious and in a good position. We could have done with a couple of extra items in the home - e.g. scissors, tea towels and there was no oven. The swimming pool is heated and a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julie S
Surrey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

We liked this site very much, but found our pitch a bit dusty. The area below us seemed much grassier, but was mostly for tents. Nice site, shady and right on the river. The motorway is nearby so a lot of noise, but it did not bother us really. We cycled in to the town, just 10 minutes on a... More 

Helpful?
Thank cloudyb
Huttopia, Responsable commercial at Camping de l'Ill, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for providing us with feedback regarding your stay at Colmar. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed our site and its location and our staff. We would be very happy to welcome you back on your next visit to Colmar. Kind regards, More 

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
195 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015 via mobile

Terraced, riverside site with lots of open space for campers. Decent sized pitches on upper level, long narrow pitches on lower level (no room for our awning). One of the pitches we were directed to already had campers in. There are 3 toilet blocks : one was decent but a long way from some of the pitches, one was poor... More 

Helpful?
Thank GreyGrandad
Huttopia, Responsable commercial at Camping de l'Ill, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing your experience at our campsite in Colmar. I am glad to read your apprecaition about the site and the pitches. However, I'm sorry to read that you had to suffer some noise during your stay and would like to apologize for that. We will ask our team to be very careful with... More 

Limoux, France
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015

Lovely site by river. Only one space left when we arrived and yet only one toilet block open which necessitated a long walk. One of the 2 chemical disposals was out of order.No-one in Reception on arrival in PM and no-one in reception when trying to leave. Had to phone someone in order to pay and leave site about 9... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fernchlu_12
Huttopia, Responsable commercial at Camping de l'Ill, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are glad to read that you enjoyed the location of our campsite and the stafs has been very helpful. But please accept our appology if you had trouble to find us upon departure. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colmar
1.7 mi away
Comfort Hotel Expo Colmar
0.8 mi away
Ibis Colmar Horbourg Wihr
Ibis Colmar Horbourg Wihr
#2 of 2 in Horbourg Wihr
3.5 of 5 stars 440 reviews
2.3 mi away
Le Relais du Ried Hotel - Restaurant et Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Saint Martin
Hotel Saint Martin
#4 of 41 in Colmar
4.0 of 5 stars 441 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel L'Europe Colmar
Hotel L'Europe Colmar
#1 of 2 in Horbourg Wihr
4.0 of 5 stars 562 reviews
1.0 mi away
Beausejour
Beausejour
#9 of 41 in Colmar
4.0 of 5 stars 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service

Additional Information about Camping de l'Ill

Address: Allee du Camping | Horbourg-Wihr, 68180 , Colmar, France
Location: France > Alsace > Haut-Rhin > Colmar
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
Camping De l`Ill Hotel Colmar
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing