We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel le Colombier

Show Prices
#3 of 39 Hotels in Colmar
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel le Colombier
Hotel le Colombier
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

856 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel le Colombier
See the most recent reviews
Showing 330: English reviews
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewed September 18, 2016

Excellent hotel, super modern room with excellent wifi, an outdoor area is available for breakfast, the breakfast is very well served, the hotel employees are attentive and check in and check out without problems. The only problem for some guests, it may be that in the ward where I stayed they do not have a lift and the room, in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JLLFreitas
colombiercolmar, Directeur général at Hotel le Colombier, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We sincerely thank you for your nice feedback after your stay with us. We are very happy to read that you enjoy your time at our hotel and thank you to recommand Le Colombier at all the Tripadvisor community. Be sure we stay careful at the comment of our guests concerning the room acces. The reception team is...

Canberra
Reviewed September 15, 2016

My cousin and I were situated in an apartment at the back of the hotel and it was a work of art. We were in the most beautifully modernized buildings possible. Parking was available FREE out the front of the hotel, unimaginable in this locality. This place had no negatives for us and we will most certainly return. One of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DannyHarcourt
colombiercolmar, Directeur général at Hotel le Colombier, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay at Le Colombier. The hotel is situated in the old part of the city, we renovated the old houses in a contemporary style by adding all the comforts required for the confort of our clients. It's flattering to call the hotel...

Bergen, Norway
Reviewed September 8, 2016

The hotel is in an interesting old building, ideally located on the edge of the beautiful Little Venice area and a short walking distance of all the main attractions in old town. The room (no 301) was very spacious and nicely decorated and had everything we needed (see my attached photos). The bed was Queen size and very comfortable. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Svein-Magne_Tunli
colombiercolmar, Directeur général at Hotel le Colombier, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We sincerely want to thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor. Le Colombier is a building with a lot of print of the history and very well situated in the Colmar city center. We are very pleased that you enjoy the confort of the rooms. Be sure, we will share your comments with all our team. We hope...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed September 6, 2016

My husband and I spent a total of 7 nights 5 and then 2 a week later. The first room was quite roomy and had a large double. The second was small and only a double bed. We managed but it was not as comfortable. It would not have been great if it had been for five days. Service was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank precious1952
colombiercolmar, Directeur général at Hotel le Colombier, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Many thanks for your very nice feedback on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stays in our hotel. Concerning the rooms , we have 4 categories (standard, Superior, deluxe and suites), also in a categorie all the rooms are different this make the Charm of Le Colombier. If you have any request do not hesitate to ask our friendly staff...

Reviewed September 1, 2016

This hotel is ideal for enjoying Colmar located in the heart of the city by the Petite Venise. You will welcomed and cared for by a warm and friendly staff at the front desk and during your breakfast. Highly recommended!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David G
colombiercolmar, Responsable réception at Hotel le Colombier, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is a real pleasure to read such a positive review after your stay with us. We warmly thank you! It is always very motivating to see this kind of compliments! We would be very pleased to see you again. Best regards, Morgane Poudevigne

Kirkland
Reviewed August 31, 2016

We complained several times about the lack of air conditioning for our room. We were offered a fan....really at 200 euros a night and no adequate AC....Not acceptable. During hot months I would avoid this hotel at all costs. The location is nice and the hotel itself is fine but proper climate control is a must in a so called...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Troy B
colombiercolmar, Responsable réception at Hotel le Colombier, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are glad to read that you appreciate the location of our hotel, right in the Little Venice area and our establishement in general. Concerning your comment about the air conditionning, we had a total renovation of our system 4 months ago and it is now properly working. During these last weeks, we had some very hot days...

Milan, Italy
Reviewed August 30, 2016

I got a last second deal for one room in this cosy hotel for one night and unfortunately I couldn't stay longer since it was fully booked! The location is perfect! Right in the center of Colmar just outside the pedestrian area (I parked in front of the hotel -free- or on the other side of the road -2€/h, daytime...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mum M
colombiercolmar, Responsable réception at Hotel le Colombier, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We would like to thank you very much for your great comment regarding your recent stop at the Colombier. It is a pleasure to read that you had a such enjoyable stay with us, that you like our location right in the old town and the service provided by our team. We thought you occupied one of our...

Reviewed August 27, 2016

Hotel le Colombier is ideally situated to explore stunning Colmar. Our room overlooking the courtyard was quiet and comfortable. The staff were on hand and helpful, particularly the staff at breakfast. Located in Little Venice the hotel is a great base for exploring Colmar. The sight seeing train and the boat ride are not to be missed. We will be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen M
colombiercolmar, Responsable réception at Hotel le Colombier, responded to this review

Dear Madam, We really do appreciate the time you took to give your feeling after your stay in Le Colombier in Colmar. One part of our rooms actually overlook on our nice and quiet courtyard. For the other part of the rooms, you have the view on the city. We are glad to read that you was satisfied with the...

varese
Reviewed August 19, 2016

The hotel is perfectly located in the historical city centre of colmar (the area called "petite Venise"). The lobby and the common areas are really nice. the people that work at the hotel are very kind and helpful. The room where I stayed was cozy and charming, well appointed and with all the details you need, the parquet in my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PietroVarese
colombiercolmar, Responsable réception at Hotel le Colombier, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing our Hotel Le Colombier to stay in Colmar and for taking the time to post your nice review on TripAdvisor. We are glad to read that you found the service and you were expected to concerning the location, the room and the staff. However we allow ourselves to come back on your...

Milano
Reviewed August 13, 2016 via mobile

We remained two nights in This amaZing hotel ! Everything was fine : staff courtesy ; location ; very nice room with possibility to make caffe or tea in the room ; free wireless ; bathrobe ; biodegrable slippers; nice breakfasts A really nice place I suggest to try ! The only negative side is that the hotel does not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NenaTwin
colombiercolmar, Responsable réception at Hotel le Colombier, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you so much for this great comment about your stay in our Colombier. It is a pleasure to read that you had a such enjoyable experience with us and that you appreciate our location close to everything in the old town of Colmar. We are very happy that you like our rooms and the offered services: Nespresso...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

866 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (364)
Viewed
Room/Suite (89)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (171)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (475)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (61)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (Le Colombier Suite) (50)
Viewed
Standard Room (52)
Viewed
Suite (63)
Viewed
Suite (Le Colombier Suite) (53)
Viewed
Superior Room (61)
Viewed
The Hotel (124)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colmar hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Saint Martin
Hotel Saint Martin
#5 of 39 in Colmar
504 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hostellerie le Marechal
Hostellerie le Marechal
#10 of 39 in Colmar
483 reviews
1.8 mi away
Comfort Hotel Expo Colmar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Maison des Tetes
La Maison des Tetes
#7 of 39 in Colmar
158 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Roi Soleil Prestige
0.2 mi away
Hotel Turenne
Hotel Turenne
#11 of 39 in Colmar
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hotel le Colombier

Address: 7 rue Turenne, 68000, Colmar, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Haut-Rhin > Colmar
Price Range: $92 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel le Colombier 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel le Colombier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Colombier Colmar
Le Colombier Hotel Colmar
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Colmar
#2 Business Hotel in Colmar
#4 Romantic Hotel in Colmar
#5 Family Hotel in Colmar
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel le Colombier staff and other travelers.
11 questions
Ask a question
USA
Dallas, Texas
LI, NY
Cape Town, South Africa

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel le Colombier staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“A first for suite is certainly recommended but I'm sure any room would be perfect.”
 of 5 bubbles 1crankyvet, Jan 23, 2017 | Read review
“Ask about breakfast - not worth it but the coffee is good”
 of 5 bubbles natashaf347, Jan 12, 2017 | Read review
“As in many places in Europe rooms may be small, so if space is very important book a superior room which are larger.”
 of 5 bubbles Rapandme, Jan 10, 2017 | Read review
“Ask if there's a lift to get to the room”
  • Sink in the room, without a dedicated space
  • size of the window is very small
 of 5 bubbles cinziaItaly, Dec 30, 2016 | Read review
“Standar rooms are very small. Suites are beautifull but withour elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles abizanda2, Dec 19, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question