We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hotel Restaurant Les Maraichers

Show Prices
#5 of 39 Hotels in Colmar
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Restaurant Les Maraichers
Hotel Restaurant Les Maraichers
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

360 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 76: English reviews
Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel has a good location, 15min walk to little Venice, the nicest part of old town. There is also plenty of free parking, fenced off at night. Another plus is the very friendly and helpful staff. However, we got a small room, which smelled as if someone had been smoking in there previously. The beds are also rather small,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SteveZug
turennesa, Directeur général at Hotel Restaurant Les Maraichers, responded to this review

Dear SteveZug, Thank you for your stay at our hotel. Our apologies for the smell in the room, we will talk to our chambermaid. Our hotel is entirely non smoking. Our standard rooms are 15m² and are equipped with a large bed of 160 x 200 cm. For breakfast, we have hot sausages but not scrambled eggs (this is planned...

london
Reviewed August 28, 2016

Short walk to the centre and with very friendly helpful staff. Clean and good value. I didnt eat here as so much choice in town. Good easy parking. Good size room. Its easy to find and near main roads.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stephann34
Reviewed August 25, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel on 23/08/16. It was clean and was the maximum distance from the town centre i would walk. The staff were very helpful and despite my poor french they made sure i could understand all they said. The triple room i used on the top floor was roomy, clean and the aircon was very useful after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BJ N
Hullbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 22, 2016

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Our room was clean and quiet with good furnishings. The young lady on reception was very polite and efficient and gave me a map of Colmar and pointed out places of interest. The outdoor car park is spacious and easy to access. The hotel is a walkable to Petite Venise or a short...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sean C
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 21, 2016

A first for me - we had to ask for our bathroom to be cleaned as the WC was dirty when we arrived! A boring loveless room is maybe a norm for a quasi business hotel but the atmosphere of this hotel demonstrated total lack of staff enthusiasm and commitment. Service in the dining room was slow. We waited a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank john d
turennesa, Directeur général at Hotel Restaurant Les Maraichers, responded to this review

Dear John D, We thank you for your stay in our hotel. First of all, I would like to emphasize that the satisfaction of our guests is our priority at all times. We would like to offer our sincere apologies again for the mistake concerning your bathroom which was immediately cleaned as soon as you informed us at the reception....

Tienen, Belgium
Reviewed August 18, 2016

The hotel rooms are comfortable and clean. The staff could be more friendly and professional. The breakfast is expensive for what you get and lacks hot food like bacon, beans, tomatoes, eggs (only hard boiled). The location is not so nearby the city centre as told on the website, so better take your car for a visit to Colmar.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank benquintens
turennesa, Directeur général at Hotel Restaurant Les Maraichers, responded to this review

Dear Benquintens, Thank you for sharing your experience about Hôtel-Restaurant Les Maraichers. Generally we have a lot of good comments about kindness of our staff. Could you contact me to give me more informations, did you have a wrong answer of one of our staff or is it a problem with all the staff ? Concerning the breakfast, it is...

Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewed July 22, 2016

We chose this hotel for our Colmar exploration and we were happy with our choice. It's a 15 minute walk to the centre so you can leave your car at the free parking lot of the hotel. Rooms are fairly small but clean and comfortable. Staff was very helpful and friendly. We had dinner at their restaurant one night which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank deedee-2004
Valletta, Malta
Reviewed July 6, 2016

Greeted warmly at reception, we were given directions to town which is about 15 minutes walk from the hotel. We went up to the room which turned out to be the smallest room one can imagine, everything in the room was as advertised except for the size, my wife is tiny and I weigh 76 kilos, and we had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank henryborgbarthet
Columbia, Missouri
Reviewed June 29, 2016

For what it is, this is a nice hotel. Not fancy, but reasonably priced, clean, features eager/attentive service, fast/free wifi, nicely appointed rooms, quiet ... and sitting on the outskirts of Colmar parking is not the significant pain it is closer to the city center. Its location means that it takes about 15 minutes to walk in to the Little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LMOverby
Midwest, Wyoming
Reviewed June 25, 2016

The hotel was great, clean rooms and quiet location. It is not so close to the center and when it is dark can be quite difficult to reach it. We had a great stay. The parking spots can be quite small if you drive a big car, but the reception allowed us to park in the handicapped spots. The front...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dana H
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

403 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (15)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (322)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Premium Double Room (44)
Viewed
Premium Quadruple Room (52)
Viewed
Premium Triple Room (50)
Viewed
Dining (59)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (34)
Viewed
Standard Family Room (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colmar hotels
2.4 mi away
Comfort Hotel Expo Colmar
3.4 mi away
Roi Soleil Prestige
Roi Soleil Prestige
#2 of 39 in Colmar
600 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel le Colombier
Hotel le Colombier
#3 of 39 in Colmar
796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Turenne
Hotel Turenne
#9 of 39 in Colmar
692 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Saint Martin
Hotel Saint Martin
#4 of 39 in Colmar
484 reviews
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Grand Hotel Bristol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the neighborhood called ‘les Maraîchers’ which means ‘the market gardens’ near the centre of Colmar, we can offer you a choice of 42 rooms and fine meals in the atmosphere of a typical Alsatian restaurant. The hotel is located opposite to the new private hospital "Albert Schweitzer" and less than 15 minutes walking distance (3-4 min by car) from the historical town centre "la petite Venise" and 1.5 km (1 mile) from Colmar’s TGV (HST) railway station. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant Les Maraichers

Address: Ave d'Alsace - 83, route de Bale, 68000, Colmar, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Haut-Rhin > Colmar
Price Range: $64 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Restaurant Les Maraichers 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Restaurant Les Maraichers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Les Maraichers
Comfort Inn Colmar
Les Maraichers Hotel
Colmar Comfort Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Colmar
#8 Romantic Hotel in Colmar
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Restaurant Les Maraichers staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Restaurant Les Maraichers staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Chose a more expensive hotel in the middle of Colmar”
 of 5 bubbles 402johnd, Aug 21, 2016 | Read review
“Good sound proofing in all rooms”
 of 5 bubbles markehowell, Aug 21, 2015 | Read review
“Take the 'extra' option and you get tea making facilities without any milk! Save your pounds and buy drinks from the bar.”
 of 5 bubbles 1960sgirl, Aug 26, 2014 | Read review
“No lift and no a/c for summer time.”
 of 5 bubbles leanneandtony, Jan 6, 2014 | Read review
“Not really possible to choose a room where you can avoid road noise.Just don't open a window.”
 of 5 bubbles geoffroberts994, Oct 17, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay