We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Manchester - City Centre

25 Aytoun Street, Manchester M1 3AE England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
3 people are viewing this hotel
View deal
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/08/21
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/29/21
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (581)
Room & Suite (266)
Dining (48)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 11/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Manchester - City Centre
Updated 11/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#8 of 130 hotels in Manchester
Travelers' Choice
Welcome to the stylish Holiday Inn Manchester City Centre; the newest addition to this great city and the obvious choice for business and leisure guests alike. Located within five minutes walking distance from Piccadilly Railway Station, Holiday Inn Manchester City Centre is not just a place for arrivals and departures it's a flexible environment were you can eat, drink, work, meet, relax, socialise and have fun! The working day can be topsy-turvy. Unscheduled meetings, late running and crazy meal times. Now you can eat what they like, when they like, where they like. Unlike other hotels, there are no designated meal times. It's all part of the Holiday Inn open lobby concept. Just follow the buzz. There's plenty of space for a meeting, if there's still work to be done. Offering free Wi-Fi so you can catch up on emails, keep up-to date with the latest news online or talk to the family and friends at home. If you are in a more playful mood, there's table football, and a wide choice of board games. Holiday Inn Manchester City Centre - a space where you can really wind down and kick off their shoes - literally, if that's what it takes
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Board games / puzzles
Children's television networks
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Czech, Polish


Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
273Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
93Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1505Reviews57Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,060
  • 353
  • 62
  • 14
  • 16
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
sheryl1309 wrote a review Jun 21
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom10 contributions2 helpful votes
The hotel was excellent, room was lovely , very clean and in a great location , we stayed for a weekend so upgraded to an executive room which had a fridge , coffee machine and toiletries only thing I would suggest to the hotel would be to put a couple of bottles of water in the fridge for the guests , not costly but a little extra touch , luckily we remembered to take some up to the room but not a complaint The only complaint I do have is the breakfast isn’t brilliant , no freshly chopped fruit , just defrosted soggy berries, full English is nothing to shout about , rubber eggs dried bacon and the most disgusting slimy mushrooms , so would advise to eat breakfast elsewhere _
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Response from Steve Julian, Other at Holiday Inn Manchester - City Centre
Responded yesterday
Dear sheryl1309 Thank you for reviewing your time with us and providing the feedback that you have. Firstly, we were happy to learn that you were pleased with your upgraded room. We were, however, extremely disappointed to read your feedback regarding our breakfast offering, as we do normally receive such positive feedback on variety, quality and presentation, which is reflected, as you may see, from other reviews posted prior to yourselves. Our apologies that it failed to impress you on this occasion but please rest assured your feedback has been shared with the Kitchen breakfast brigade, along with our Breakfast Manager, who monitors our breakfast offering on a daily basis. Whilst we see your disappointment in regard to this element of your time with us, it was good to see that you still gave us an excellent rating and with this in mind, it is hoped at some point in the future you may come back and visit us again. Kind regards Jane Jane Shaw Guest Relations Manager
Read more
ianrippin wrote a review Jun 19
Cheshire, United Kingdom111 contributions35 helpful votes
Excellent city centre hotel in a great location near to Piccadilly station. Bright and open plan reception area, bar and restaurant. Modern rooms with walk in showers. Friendly accommodating staff made our stay more enjoyable. Thank you guys for opening the bar for a late night cap.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Perfect if travelling in to Manchester by train
See more room tips
Response from Steve Julian, Other at Holiday Inn Manchester - City Centre
Responded 3 days ago
Dear ianrippin Thank you for reviewing your time with us. I was great to learn that you enjoyed your visit and how in particular the team stood out to you, Your kind words will be shared with the team who, along with myself, look forward to hopefully welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Steve
Read more
GCH wrote a review Jun 11
15 contributions16 helpful votes
This was our third stay at this hotel, we are IHG members (although no one bothered to ask or acknowledge on arrival) we have a four night stay and tonight is our last night - the service this time was sadly lacking. BREAKFAST Day One The bacon was cold and the scrambled egg was dry and rubbery. Why if you are now cooking breakfasts fresh rather than a buffet can’t you use real eggs rather than powder? Day Two Not being able to face the bacon and dried scrambled eggs again, I asked for poached eggs and beans on toast. I was told to make my own toast! When should I make it to ensure it is still hot when my eggs came out?? Can the kitchen not make toast? When my breakfast came out there was one poached egg-poached quite well but collapsed when I tried to put it on top of my cold toast!! Also waited for about 10 mins for coffee to come, and another two mins for the milk we had to ask again for. Day Three Another day , another choice of egg to see if they could get it right?!? I asked for two sausages, two hash browns, two fried eggs and beans. My breakfast came with no eggs!! I said I’d asked for fried, my plate was taken back to the kitchen and appeared a few second later with one fried egg which when I cut into was the consistency of sponge! No lovely runny yolk to go over my hash browns Day Four Not sure we are going to bother…scared of what will happen next!! HOUSEKEEPING Our room on arrival was clean and lovely, the next morning it was cleaned to our satisfaction. The next day we relaxed in the room so opted out of housekeeping. However tonight we have just arrived back at our room at 1030pm having been out since midday and housekeeping have not bothered to service our room. The chap I spoke to was apologetic and brought us towels but why am I paying for a service the housekeeping team just don’t seem to be bothered about doing? We check out tomorrow, and are heading to a different IHG - Hotel Indigo Princes Street - let’s hope they know how to cook a breakfast and can be bothered cleaning a room!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Response from Steve Julian, Other at Holiday Inn Manchester - City Centre
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Gaevch It is extremely disappointing that you have taken to TripAdvisor and provided the star rating and feedback that you have without giving the team the opportunity to rectify your concerns during your stay. In order, to provide clarity to guests who may read your review I have responded with some accurate information surrounding your membership and housekeeping comments. Whilst I appreciate you may be an IHG member, and you state that this was not recognised on check in, I must advise that you booked your stay via a third party website and not IHG direct. Furthermore, your booking reservation did not have your IHG membership number attached nor was there any additional comments to highlight that you were a member. Being a IHG member you will also be aware of the membership T&C's which states that we do not acknowledge stays booked via third party agents in the same we do if booked direct. In relations to your other comments - Breakfast: I sincerely apologise for the inconsistencies you appear to have experienced and will be sure to discuss this with the team in more detail to ensure this cannot happen again. Having stayed with us previously I am sure you are very well aware of the normally high standard of breakfast we deliver at the hotel. The feedback you have provided is certainly not indicative of what we normally receive from our guests which can be seen from other reviews consistently posted prior to your review. Housekeeping: Thank you for your opening kind comments relating to the housekeeping standards. In response to your closing line, I have spoken with the housekeeping team and checked our records accordingly and I can confirm that when the team attended to clean your room there was a DO NOT DISTURB sign hanging from your bedroom door, I can only apologise if this was mistakenly left out however the none servicing of your room is not down to the team 'not being bothered' as your review wrongly suggests. Gaevch, I sincerely apologise if our service has momentarily slipped during your stay, I assure you we did not receive any other complaints of this nature during your stay and I assure you that had my team been made aware immediately that they would have taken the appropriate measures to ensure that your perception of our hotel was improved upon. I do hope that you consider staying with us again so that we can show you the level of service commensurate with our brand name. Kind Regards Steve
Read more
moll wrote a review Jun 10
4 contributions
Brilliant hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. Covid secure and the room was spotless, very clean spacious and modern. Bed was comfy even had a pillow menu. The breakfast was delicious and drinks. We ordered a hot breakfast which soon arrived. The holiday inn were very good as it was me and my partners anniversary, I made a note to the hotel and they brought us up a suprise cake and also laid our room out lovely. Thank you so much.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Response from Steve Julian, Other at Holiday Inn Manchester - City Centre
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Excursion35176963940 Thank you for your most wonderful review, which will give me great pleasure to share with the team who I know will be as equally delighted as I was to receive such glowing comments. It was our pleasure to look after you both and play a little part in your anniversary celebration. Many thanks once again for sharing your experience and we look forward to hoping welcoming you back again at some point in the future. Kind regards Steve
Read more
tomb_05 wrote a review Jun 8
west lothian6 contributions9 helpful votes
We left the holiday inn this morning after a 3 night stay with friends. The hotel was central for everywhere, the rooms were clean and spacious. The staff in the breakfast restaurant we were so helpful and friendly especially Kathy. All the staff were smiling the restaurant manager was also very friendly. Would we go back again. Most definitely. Thank you all so much for making our weekend feel special
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Response from Steve Julian, Other at Holiday Inn Manchester - City Centre
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear tomb_05 Many thanks for taking the time to review your time with us with friends. I’m delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your weekend break and how, in particular, the team shone out to you during your visit. It will give me great pleasure to share your kind words with the whole team, with a special shout out to Kathy and our Breakfast Manager, who you have made personal mention of. It was our pleasure to look after you and your friends and hope in the not too distant future, you may consider another visit and spend another few days exploring and enjoying our fabulous City. Kind regards Steve
Read more
$82 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
United KingdomEnglandGreater ManchesterManchester
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Manchester - City Centre
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Manchester - City Centre?
Nearby attractions include Virtual Hideout Manchester (0.3 miles), Lockin Real Escape (0.2 miles), and Greater Manchester Police Museum (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Manchester - City Centre?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Manchester - City Centre?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Manchester - City Centre?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Manchester - City Centre?
Yes, paid private parking nearby and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Manchester - City Centre?
Conveniently located restaurants include Dakota Bar & Grill, Teppanyaki Chinatown, and Sangam Manchester City Centre.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Manchester - City Centre?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Is Holiday Inn Manchester - City Centre located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the center of Manchester.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Manchester - City Centre?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Holiday Inn Manchester - City Centre offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Holiday Inn Manchester - City Centre?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Polish, and Czech.