We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel

Save
Share
Piccadilly Plaza Portland Street, Manchester M1 4PH England
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1241)
Room & Suite (398)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 11/16/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
Updated 11/16/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#80 of 130 hotels in Manchester
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel is situated in the heart of the city centre, easily accessible by road, rail and air. Each of the 280 bedrooms have an en-suite bathroom, flat screen TV, WiFi, hairdryer, climate control and tea and coffee facilities. Upgraded rooms are available. The hotel offers a range of facilities for guests including accessible rooms and a gym. Situated on the 3rd floor, overlooking Piccadilly Gardens, Level 3 Bar & Brasserie is the perfect place to unwind. For a lighter meal choice, room service is available 24 hours a day. The Conference Centre comprises 10 flexible conference rooms all with complimentary WiFi, suitable for hosting discreet boardroom meetings or conferences up to 700 delegates.
Read more
Room & Suite (398)398
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
24-hour security
Parking garage
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Safe
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
419Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
124Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
4081Reviews51Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 955
  • 1,376
  • 954
  • 451
  • 345
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
sfuhere wrote a review Jun 10
uk630 contributions477 helpful votes
Since my trip last year, the bar and restaurant area has reopened, which is fantastic as it has an amazing view over Piccadilly Gardens. I also had a bigger room this time - a privilege room - and in my view it was worth paying the extra. The standard rooms are rather cramped. Generally a very good stay and I must say I particularly noticed how good the staff are here. They are friendly but professional, and clearly properly trained. Helpful too. I was very impressed. Whoever is in charge here is doing a good job. Just one word of warning - parking is extortionate at £20 a day. Although it's fun driving up and down the twirly ramps!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Charles Forbes, General Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
Responded yesterday
Thank you so much for your review and I am delighted you got to enjoy the views from the bar and that the team stood out for all the right reasons. We do take on board what you say about the car parking and we shall consider this when doing the next review. We do hope we can welcome you back soon Thanks
Read more
Marilyn D wrote a review Jun 8
Liverpool, United Kingdom50 contributions87 helpful votes
Stayed here many times as I like the hotel and its central to everything. On arrival was checked in by a nice pleasant man,dont know his name but he had a beard.Upgraded us to a suite,and gave us two vouchers for a free drink in the bar. Also on checking out the man on reception was pleasant. Not the same man who checked us in. Now the not so goods. Went down to the bar with the vouchers ordered two beers and said I would pay for a coffee.Showed the young girl our vouchers ,she said yes thats ok,as I was only paying for a coffee asked if I could pay with cash,she said no as they werent accepting cash only card,I said ok,she brought the drinks over I paid with card and noticed she charged me just over £13.We mentioned the two beers were suposed to be free,she said she was sorry but that I could not have a refund,her excuse was that she would have to go down to reception to do this.She gave us our vouchers back and said as they had not been used we could use them again.So the free drinks cost me £10. I thought every cash terminal could refund a card. Also we went back to the bar early evening and the same waitress was there,we used the vouchers,but within fifteen minutes she had been to ask us if we wanted anymore drinks three times,it got so annoying that we left the bar.We would have stayed longer, but for this. Anyway the other not so good,I got locked in the bathroom,the door would not open,it had to be opened from the other side not good,the next morning my husband was also locked in,I had to open it from the other side,we think theres a problem with the lock as sometimes it must move.Im glad I was not on my own.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Charles Forbes, General Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
Responded yesterday
Thanks Marilyn for the review and I am so sorry with the issues you have experienced we have started a full review to find a solution to ensure this does not happen to anyone else moving forward. Thanks
Read more
Denis wrote a review Jun 8
4 contributions4 helpful votes
I upgraded to a suite room as the room I booked online was very small, I then had to change rooms at 2am due to the noisy neighbours next door (I can't understand why the hotel put people immediately next door to each other as it very quite evident that the hotel was very quiet and guests could have easily been separated?). Apart from the above, I found the staff very helpful and courteous (a special shout out to Alex the bar manager who was extremely helpful and accommodating).
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Rooms have thin walls.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Charles Forbes, General Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
Thanks Denis for the feedback and I am delighted the team stood out and in particular Alex at the bar. I am sorry some noisy neighbors had a negative impact on your stay unfortunately due to room allocation bookings this did mean we couldn't space people out as we would normally do. I do hope we can welcome you back in the future. Thanks
Read more
delon j wrote a review Jun 7
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I stayed at the Mecure in Manchester on business for a few days during the week. The service was excellent & the staff , a young man named Dan in particular , went above and beyond to ensure my comfort. I had managed to leave my toothbrush and paste in London & the local shops had closed as it was late. Dan had another arranged and brought to my room in a matter of minutes . I later had to print some important documents for a meeting the next day. Dan ensured I had all that I needed in a timely fashion whilst ensuring me it was no hassle, I can’t recommend highly enough ,
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Charles Forbes, General Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
Responded 5 days ago
Thanks Mr Jessop for your feedback I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and in particular the staff were excellent and of course Dan. I shall ensure Dan knows you have left this feedback and I really hope to be able to welcome you back soon. Thanks
Read more
Julia M wrote a review Jun 7
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I wouldn't recommend this hotel, the only good thing about it was the location. The shower barely worked, the lock on the bathroom door was broken and I've seen better showers in some prison movies and to top it off, there was a hair in the bath tub when we arrived. The air con hardly worked, the room was small, the bed was smaller than a double bed (it was also on wheels), the mattress was hard and the pillow was flat as a pancake. When trying to use the lift you will visit minimum of 4 other floors due to them not working properly. We had this hotel booked for another get away in August but we've already cancelled it.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Charles Forbes, General Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you so much for your feedback and I am so sorry that we have let you down this is not the normal standards we deliver nor that I expect. Please do contact me at the hotel and hopefully we can discuss further we would love to welcome you back. Thanks
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$89 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ramada manchester, manchester ramada
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandGreater ManchesterManchester
NUMBER OF ROOMS
280
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Virtual Hideout Manchester (0.2 miles), Breakout Manchester (0.2 miles), and Electric Gamebox (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Dakota Bar & Grill, Teppanyaki Chinatown, and Sangam Manchester City Centre.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Is Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of Manchester.
Are any cleaning services offered at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Clayton Hall Museum (2.4 miles), Ordsall Hall (1.8 miles), and Victoria Baths (1.6 miles).