We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,587 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,451: English reviews
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Hotel in great location for visiting the city. Nice room with lovely bathroom, mine was obviously recently refurbished as the bathroom in my friend's room was dated and had a curtain rather than a shower screen. Breakfast was nice with a good selection of hot and cold food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nixie67
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed for shopping. Great location. Room good size. Bathroom shoddy though and needs revamping. Contained a dangerous door stop which woukd have hurt if trodden on. Went for a drink but bar rammed with a black tie do. On returning later, the noise from this so went on and spoiled the sleep . Wouldn't have stayed had we known.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DaveBailey2014
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here with a small group for a meeting. Room was fine. It was clean, the bed was comfortable and despite being right in the city there was very little noise at night. The breakfast was good as they had a large selection. Meeting room was adequate with good lunch supplied.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig B
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Hotel in a prime location to visit the Manchester Christmas markets. Only a 5 minute walk down. Hotel staff we're great. Rooms where clean and modern. Lots of facilities. Only downside I would say would be the £25 fee for parking in the hotels car park. Other than that spot on.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank partyparton
Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Our fifth stay here but probably the last,went with friends for shopping and Christmas market The rooms are adequate but tired, beds are comfortable ,tea/coffee,iron press etc but really could be better,windows allow a lot of street noise hindering a restful night and bathroom very tired needs a big uplift The staff at reception were very good,as were most we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gailandnick
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

OK so it's handy for the station and central town but given the room rates this place is mediocre at best. Rooms OK but nothing to shout about. The gym is unremarkable. Food reasonable priced and edible enough. Breakfast - poor, you would do better to get breakfast elsewhere. Huge 14 floor hotel and only 3 lifts - so you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AJD37
Leanne S, Front Office Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear AJD37, Thank you for leaving a review based on your recent stay at the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly. I am sorry to read that you did not have a great stay with us. We only have a fitness studio as our property does not have the appropriate room for a gym at this time. I am disappointed that you did...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicola E
Leanne S, Front Office Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

There was confusion over my booking having been prepaid when I checked in. It was resolved but felt like it was harder work than it should've been. The rooms are decent and the beds seem to be consistently comfortable at all Mercures. My bathroom didn't have any shower gel but kept getting stocked up with new tubes of shampoo every...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt W
Leanne S, Front Office Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Matt W, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review based on your recent stay at the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly. I am sorry to hear that there was problems with your booking when you arrived. I am however happy that you found the bed comfortable and the room to your liking. I have gave your feedback about...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Could not pick a fault with the hotel. Stayed in a corner room on the 8th floor overlooking Piccadilly gardens, and there was no issues with excessive noise. Room was a decent size and very clean, and seemed modern enough. Had all basic amenities and all you would expect, including a large flat screen tv. Opted for the breakfast which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrokeBatman
Leanne S, Front Office Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Brokebatman, Thank you for leaving a review based on your recent stay at the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly. I am delighted to read that you had such a great stay with us and that our team were a part of making this happen. I will pass on your feedback as I am sure you can imagine these kind of comments...

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived late on a Friday night on a dinner bed and breakfast two night stay. The receptionist tried hard to ensure we were able to get booked in the restaurant even though it was near closing time. Food was nice once we got there as well! Room was fine, clean, quite basic but had everything needed for a weekend break....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nsafc
Leanne S, Front Office Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear nsafc, Thank you for leaving a review based on your recent stay at the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly. I am delighted to read that our our reception team were able to assist in getting you a table booked so close to the closing time of the restaurant. I am however sorry that you found the parking was not value for...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

493 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (444)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
View from Room (61)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (125)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (161)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Manchester Portland Street
0.2 mi away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#22 of 118 in Manchester
2,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel
0.2 mi away
Novotel Manchester Centre
Novotel Manchester Centre
#39 of 118 in Manchester
1,430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
WELCOME. The Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel is situated right in the heart of the city centre, easily accessible from the M6 and the M60 motorways. Making it the perfect location to discover one of the livliest cities of the North. This vibrant city has a fantastic array of shops, theatres, clubs, bars and restaurants, guaranteed to meet all customers' needs. RELAX IN ONE OF OUR STYLISH ROOMS: Each of the 280 bedrooms has an en-suite bathroom, flat screen LCD TV featuring in room entertainment and high speed internet access, hairdryer, trouser press/iron, climate control as well as tea and coffee making facilities. Upgraded rooms are also available on request. The hotel offers a range of facilities for guests including accessible rooms. THE PLACE TO UNWIND: Enjoy a visit to ARTS Brasserie, serving modern food in stylish surroundings with a friendly atmosphere. Situated on the 3rd floor, overlooking Piccadilly Gardens, The Brasserie Restaurant is the perfect location to unwind at the end of the day. For a lighter meal choice, room service is available 24 hours a day. THE PLACE TO MEET: The Conference Centre comprises 10 flexible conference rooms all with complimentary wi-fi access, suitable for hosting discreet boardroom meetings or conferences up to 700 delegates. With the added benefit of natural daylight, soundproofing and climate control.Of course, its not just conferences that we're renowned for. Whether you're booking a wedding, gala dinner, private party or a company award ceremony, the International Suite is the perfect choice. Complete with its own private reception area, bar and stage. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS INCLUDE: Old Trafford - Manchester United's Stadium Manchester Central, The Palace and Opera House Theatres, Manchester City Etihad Stadium/Sportscity, Imperial War Museum, Trafford Shopping Centre, Manchester Art Gallery. By rail: Manchester Piccadilly Station 1/2 mile. By Air: Manchester Airport 10 miles. Parking: Chargeable parking. Limited spaces - subject to availability. Dry gym: Free use to residential guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel

Address: Piccadilly Plaza Portland Street, Manchester M1 4PH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Price Range: $86 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Manchester
Manchester Ramada
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#42 Business Hotel in Manchester
#44 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#50 Family Hotel in Manchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel staff and other travelers.
29 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Go elsewhere!”
 of 5 bubbles AJD37, 6 days ago | Read review
“It's in the city so all rooms ok”
 of 5 bubbles largie100, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“A view of Piccadilly Gardens is nice”
 of 5 bubbles Hunnyjuly, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Go for a cheaper hotel and get more for your money”
 of 5 bubbles sarahmotion, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Until they change the website ignore the postcode for the carpark”
 of 5 bubbles Angelique-Andrew, 3 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay