We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel

TripAdvisor$155*
View Deal
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$331*
$155*
Great Deal
$163*
$163*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,854 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,694: English reviews
Start your review of Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The room was clean which is something that I always want and the beds were nice and big and comfortable. For a four star hotel it was very basic - no fridge in room, little tea and coffee selection. Breakfast was terrible - the restaurant setting was lovely with a nice view over the city but the food was awful,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy S
England UK
Reviewed yesterday NEW

A lovely hotel located in the centre of Manchester next to the Picadilly Gardens. The Arndale centre is just a few steps away and the trams and bus is next to the hotel. A nice hotel with a good location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deedee648
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is a disappointing hotel given the Mercure name for this hotel chain tends to mean a hotel that is very good. The rooms are ok and clean. The bed is comfortable and the pillows offer soft and firm so there is a choice. The bathroom is nice but the shower is only comfortable if you are under 5 foot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin G
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Room was quite small, yet nicely placed in the center of the city. Very nice view to Piccadilly Park. Could found almost anything you need in walking distance. But don't expect too much with breakfast. Just standard ones are available. Good hospitality by the staff during my stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank singgihsoe
London
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed for 1 night on business. Admittedly was cheaper than hotels in the same area but on check it was evident why. Tired and so run down. Wifi was probably the worst I've experience in a hotel. It simply didn't work. Bathroom in my room was dirty. Cracked tiles and hair on the floor. TV was faulty and overall it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RR-AM
MercureManager17, Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear RR-AM, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review based on your recent stay. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are currently upgrading our wifi with Virgin and this is taking some time as it is such a big job. I am sorry that this affected your stay. With regards...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

A very challenging check in experience when the receptionist changed from a friendly and humorous experience to Ms Nasty Head as I didn't have the credit card that was used to PREPAY the rooms. After having to almost beg Ms Nasty managed to refund the original booking and take a replacement payment. If I hadn't been stuck I would have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnthefisherman1
MercureManager17, Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear johnthefisherman1, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review based on your recent stay. I am sorry to read that you did not have a good check in experience. I have passed this onto our Reception manager who is currently on annual leave to investigate this. Unfortunately unless we have the card present on arrival we are...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

A great place to stay as it is very clean, stylish, comfortable, and has a nice location. The staff were very professional and accommodating, particularly given that we were a larger group as part of a conference; everything was ready for us and we had a very pleasant stay. Breakfast is also good and varied. Would totally recommend this place!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ariana Briena G
MercureManager17, Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ariana Briena G, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review based on your recent stay. I am delighted to read that you had a great stay with us and that you found the team to be accommodating. I hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Yours sincerely Leanne

Uppingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is a comfortable Hotel, with a view overlooking the Piccadilly Gardens. It is in the Centre of the City, a walking distance from the interesting Architecture from the past AND the modern buildings, since the damaged Bomb from the IRA in 1996.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grandmummy2014
MercureManager17, Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Grandmummy2014, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review based on your recent stay. I am delighted to read that you had such a great stay with us and I hope that we are able to welcome you back in the near future. Yours sincerely

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Excellent hotel, we really enjoyed our stay here. The hotel was Clean and the staff really helpful. We enjoyed our stay from beginning to end. It was central for all amenities and we could pop back for coffee in our room if we needed it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sweeymandy30
MercureManager17, Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sweenymandy30, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review based on your recent stay. I am delighted to read that you found the hotel to be clean and the team helpful. I will ensure your feedback is passed on. I hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Yours sincerely

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for one night on Friday as we were seeing Take That at the arena. We are only from Leeds but rather than mess with trains and taxis I found this hotel for £65 for the night.. yeah this didn't include any breakfast but we weren't fussed as had to get up and off back to the kids...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C-Crewe
MercureManager17, Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear C-Crewe, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review based on your recent stay. I understand that one of our managers have responded to you with regards to this review on another survey which you completed. Unfortunately not many hotels in the city center of Manchester have car parking facilities ours is one of the few. Our...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

539 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (490)
Viewed
View from Room (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (132)
Viewed
Bathroom (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (191)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (8)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.2 mi away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#20 of 117 in Manchester
2,425 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Manchester Portland Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
0.2 mi away
ABode Manchester
ABode Manchester
#23 of 117 in Manchester
1,591 reviews
0.4 mi away
Macdonald Manchester Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
WELCOME. The Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel is situated right in the heart of the city centre, easily accessible from the M6 and the M60 motorways. Making it the perfect location to discover one of the livliest cities of the North. This vibrant city has a fantastic array of shops, theatres, clubs, bars and restaurants, guaranteed to meet all customers' needs. RELAX IN ONE OF OUR STYLISH ROOMS: Each of the 280 bedrooms has an en-suite bathroom, flat screen LCD TV featuring in room entertainment and high speed internet access, hairdryer, trouser press/iron, climate control as well as tea and coffee making facilities. Upgraded rooms are also available on request. The hotel offers a range of facilities for guests including accessible rooms. THE PLACE TO UNWIND: Enjoy a visit to ARTS Brasserie, serving modern food in stylish surroundings with a friendly atmosphere. Situated on the 3rd floor, overlooking Piccadilly Gardens, The Brasserie Restaurant is the perfect location to unwind at the end of the day. For a lighter meal choice, room service is available 24 hours a day. THE PLACE TO MEET: The Conference Centre comprises 10 flexible conference rooms all with complimentary wi-fi access, suitable for hosting discreet boardroom meetings or conferences up to 700 delegates. With the added benefit of natural daylight, soundproofing and climate control.Of course, its not just conferences that we're renowned for. Whether you're booking a wedding, gala dinner, private party or a company award ceremony, the International Suite is the perfect choice. Complete with its own private reception area, bar and stage. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS INCLUDE: Old Trafford - Manchester United's Stadium Manchester Central, The Palace and Opera House Theatres, Manchester City Etihad Stadium/Sportscity, Imperial War Museum, Trafford Shopping Centre, Manchester Art Gallery. By rail: Manchester Piccadilly Station 1/2 mile. By Air: Manchester Airport 10 miles. Parking: Chargeable parking. Limited spaces - subject to availability. Dry gym: Free use to residential guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel

Address: Piccadilly Plaza Portland Street, Manchester M1 4PH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Price Range: $74 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Manchester
Manchester Ramada
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#40 Business Hotel in Manchester
#42 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#49 Family Hotel in Manchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel staff and other travelers.
31 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“A top floor facing Picadilly garden is perfect especially when the town is lit in the night. The view is just incredible.”
deedee648, yesterday | Read review
“Overlooking the Piccadilly Gardens...”
Grandmummy2014, 6 days ago | Read review
“Large circular water stain on sheet. Despite removing and pointing out to staff this was put back on the bed for the following night. Dirty towels were left in the bathroom, and dirty teaspoons left on the dressing table. Two tea bags, two sachets of sugar, four tiny milk portions,and one sachet of coffee were provided between two people. Received no response when phoning reception so had to purchase tea bags and milk from the Spar around the corner.”
nigelp367, 1 week ago | Read review
“Get a room on the "quiet side" if staying there during the weekend to avoid noise from the hectic nightlife at and around Piccadilly.”
302kjetilg, 1 week ago | Read review
“Book elsewhere”
gavind821, 1 week ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
TripAdvisor
$155* /night
View Deal
Booking.com$163
Hotwire.com$163
AMOMA$331
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates