We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,469 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,344: English reviews
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Great location to the centre of Manchester, me and my sister stayed for the weekend and found the hotel to be clean and modern, all the staff had excellent customer service that made you feel welcome , breakfast was lovely massive choice , only negative thing I would say is the price for drinks and food and the bar was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jessicanmichael
Cheadle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Every 2 years the company I worked for holds a lunch for pensioners in this area. This is the first time that it has been held here. There were about 265 attending and many said it was the best meal they had had at these functions and I agree.

Helpful?
Thank 499506Lore99
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Rooms are microscopic but adequate. Could not open the window. But comfortable bed and very friendly staff and so adequate. Very central location and rooms quiet. The breakfast is really nice and you get a great view of the centre.

Helpful?
Thank David S
Leanne S, Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear David S, Thank you for leaving a review based on your recent stay at the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations with our bedrooms size. I am however happy to read that you found our beds comfortable and the team friendly. This is great feedback to be able to pass onto them... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Unfortunately, service standards were very poor in this hotel. Staff were unhelpful and inattentive. I have had much better stays at 3 star budget hotels. I would not recommend staying here. Also, we stayed at least 6 stories above ground level and the noise from the trams could still be heard at night.

Helpful?
Thank Tara and Eve F
Leanne S, Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tara and Eve F, Thank you for leaving feedback based on your recent stay at the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly. I am deeply sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations and wondered if you would be happy to give me more detailed information on what went so wrong whilst you were staying with us in order for... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here recently with my wife. Started off not so good, 3 people on reception including one trainee. Two of the staff were dealing with one customer leaving the trainee to deal with the increaing que. We were waiting for 20min befor being checked in. We were treated by a family member a champagne and fruit reception, we needed to... More 

Helpful?
Thank AdamRG11
Leanne S, Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear AdamRG11, Thank you for leaving a review based on your recent stay at the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly. I am so sorry that you were waiting for 20 minuets to check in, I have passed over this to our Front Office Manager to look into. With regards to the treat which your family purchased I will pick this up with... More 

St. Neots, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
160 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We choose to stay here because of the central location and it was close to the railway station. The twin bed room we were allocated was fine but the bathroom was tired and a bit shabby. It really does need a refurbishment to bring it up to the standard of the rest of the hotel. All the staff we met... More 

Helpful?
Thank mayatree
Leanne S, Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mayatree, Thank you for leaving feedback based on your recent stay at the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly. I am happy to read that you found our team friendly and helpful I do however apologise that you felt our bathrooms are tired and shabby. We are currently in discussions over refurbishments within the property and will keep your feedback for future... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
146 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Attended my graduation ceremony here Reasonably okay but the canopes were are little non eventful and quite expensive bar food and drinks Nice day though. Good meeting rooms and facilities. We had been offered a car park space, followed sat back and will probably end up with a fine of sorts as cars are not allowed to drive on this... More 

Helpful?
Thank Europa101
Leanne S, Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Europa101, Thank you for leaving a review based on your recent visit to the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly. I am sorry that the canapes were not to your liking and I have handed this over to your Head Chef for future reference and improvements. With regards to the car parking I am sorry that it was not made clear where... More 

Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

I did not stay here so cannot comment on the rooms. We attended a daytime function with around 300 attendees. For one of the top hotels in Manchester it was like Faulty towers. Staff had no idea what to do. Over the lunchtime the bar had 2 staff who were searching for direction. The bar manager ignored their requests for... More 

Helpful?
Thank GrahamSSouthport
Leanne S, Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear GrahamSSouthport, Thank you for leaving a review based on your recent visit to the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly. I am so sorry that we let you down during the event you attended and can only but apologise now for the shortfalls from our team. I have passed over all of your comments to our Bar's and Events manager to deal... More 

Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
184 reviews
150 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 429 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at the hotel on the night of the Great Storm in Manchester last week when the trams stopped, the streets flooded, the airport closed and the Man C match was called off. Yes it was THAT bad. The Mercure didn't escape either, the flat roof on the dining room gave way under the immense volume of water and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank EPD
Leanne S, Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear EPD, Thank you for leaving a review based on your recent stay at the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly. I am delighted to read that you thought our team did a great job the night of the storm and I am pleased to be able to pass over this feedback to them. It was a difficult night for both guests and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

462 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (413)
Viewed
View from Room (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (115)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (153)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.1 mi away
The Portland Hotel
The Portland Hotel
#54 of 118 in Manchester
3.5 of 5 stars 1,552 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Manchester Centre
Novotel Manchester Centre
#37 of 118 in Manchester
4.0 of 5 stars 1,368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#23 of 118 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 stars 2,130 reviews
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel
0.2 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
WELCOME. The Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel is situated right in the heart of the city centre, easily accessible from the M6 and the M60 motorways. Making it the perfect location to discover one of the livliest cities of the North. This vibrant city has a fantastic array of shops, theatres, clubs, bars and restaurants, guaranteed to meet all customers' needs. RELAX IN ONE OF OUR STYLISH ROOMS: Each of the 280 bedrooms has an en-suite bathroom, flat screen LCD TV featuring in room entertainment and high speed internet access, hairdryer, trouser press/iron, climate control as well as tea and coffee making facilities. Upgraded rooms are also available on request. The hotel offers a range of facilities for guests including accessible rooms. THE PLACE TO UNWIND: Enjoy a visit to ARTS Brasserie, serving modern food in stylish surroundings with a friendly atmosphere. Situated on the 3rd floor, overlooking Piccadilly Gardens, The Brasserie Restaurant is the perfect location to unwind at the end of the day. For a lighter meal choice, room service is available 24 hours a day. THE PLACE TO MEET: The Conference Centre comprises 10 flexible conference rooms all with complimentary wi-fi access, suitable for hosting discreet boardroom meetings or conferences up to 700 delegates. With the added benefit of natural daylight, soundproofing and climate control.Of course, its not just conferences that we're renowned for. Whether you're booking a wedding, gala dinner, private party or a company award ceremony, the International Suite is the perfect choice. Complete with its own private reception area, bar and stage. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS INCLUDE: Old Trafford - Manchester United's Stadium Manchester Central, The Palace and Opera House Theatres, Manchester City Etihad Stadium/Sportscity, Imperial War Museum, Trafford Shopping Centre, Manchester Art Gallery. By rail: Manchester Piccadilly Station 1/2 mile. By Air: Manchester Airport 10 miles. Parking: Chargeable parking. Limited spaces - subject to availability. Dry gym: Free use to residential guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel

Address: Piccadilly Plaza Portland Street, Manchester M1 4PH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Price Range: $100 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, ACCOR, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Manchester
Manchester Ramada
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#42 Business Hotel in Manchester
#44 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#50 Family Hotel in Manchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay