We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,684 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,538: English reviews
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed a Friday nite at discounted rate as Accor card holder. Simple check in very friendly girl on desk. All staff always helpful. Was cold nite but despite it being large hotel it was warm all over! Bathroom could have done with bit of heating in but ok! Std room is good size, has everything u need inc iron and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris0007
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Ideally located close to Victoria and Piccadilly stations approx 15 mins walk to both. Upon arrival in the room I was shocked (apart from the city centre view) it was tiny like a box room and the bed barely bigger then a single .... I rang reception and said I wasn't happy £200 for 2 nights to have a room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank moni1967-Villa
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is a nice hotel right in the heart of Manchester - large, clean, good resources, good rooms. The let down was with the service. I waited half an hour to check in although I am a'priority club' customer which wasted time I really didn't have as this was a business trip. At breakfast the service was practically non existent...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ptaliesin
Harogate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Company booked this one for us and location is very good although not at all easy to get to if driving and unsure of the numerous one way streets etc. Check in was long winded and drawn out with only 2 staff on reception at a busy time. Room was refurbished and was pleasant although quite small. King size bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LesH323
Leanne S, Front Office Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear LesH323, Thank you for your review of the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel. Please accept our apologies for the delay you experienced on arrival - we do staff according to business levels and can experience peak times where multiple guests arrive at the same time to check in which in turn this may cause a slight delay for guests for...

Bournemouth
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel has a good location, but unfortunately this is the only good thing about it. The walls of the room were terribly thin and as a result I got no sleep for the whole night of my stay due to noisy neighbours. The phone in the room didn't work so I phoned from my mobile twice in the middle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalie1988x
Leanne S, Front Office Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Natalie1998x, Thank you for your review of the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel. It was a shame to read of your disturbance from other guests throughout your stay as this is never the experience we wish for guests to have whilst staying with us and that as a result of this you would not consider returning. We do actively tackle...

Cumbria
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here a couple of weeks before Christmas with work, the mercury is one of these old concrete hotels above Piccadilly in Manchester and I don't know whether I just got a bad room or what but it wasn't great. Very tired older small room, old worn carpet. Bathroom with a low ceiling. Really needs a refurb, I do know...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cactusto
Leanne S, Front Office Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Cactustoaster, Thank you for your review of the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel. It was a true shame for all here to read of your disappointment with the rooms available at the hotel; indeed we are an old building and we do have an ongoing maintenance programme to tackle any issues found across the property. We are currently in the...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel is located in one of most popular squares. Every where is really close and no need to use public transportation. If you come to Manchester by train like me, hotel is just 10 minutes far on foot. However, there is no internet connection on hotel I dont know why. Also, wifi is exactly rubbish. Bathroom is poor/average. Worse...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ihsan_the_isot
Leanne S, Front Office Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ihsan_the_isot, Thank you for your review of the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel. It was great to read you enjoyed our location however disappointing to read of your dissatisfaction with the internet service and bathroom. we are currently reviewing proposals for investment within the property and your feedback will be taken on board for this. In relation to our WiFi,...

UK
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Everything about this hotel is average or below average. The exception to this is the exceptional breakfast. Things didn’t start great. When you walk into a hotel, it’s pretty important you are met with good welcome. I was met with a fairly luke warm almost stroppy receptionist. The car park charge of £25 for 1 day seems a little excessive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blueskies77
Leanne S, Front Office Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear blueskies77 Thank you for your recent review of the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly. It was shame to read you found disappointment with certain aspects of your stay as this is never the experience we wish for guests to receive. In relation to the sat nav, unfortunately the postcode for the property does not work for all satellite navigation systems as...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We booked this room as we were flying from Manchester Airport so thought it would be nice to spend the night. The room cost £60 and I guess we got a £60 room. I think this is less for couples and more for people wanting to go on a party night out in Manchester because the walls are VERY thin...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ahutchins2017
Leanne S, Front Office Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ahutchins2017, Thank you for your recent review of the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly. It was great to read you had a satisfactory stay overall despite the issues you encountered with disturbance from neighbouring guests and the charge for car parking; we do charge for the car park in line with neighbouring facilities and will shortly be undertaking a review of...

Ireland
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel is a great location near bus and train. Walking distance to all shopping area, restaurants and entertainment. Staff are very friendly and helpful , from check in on arrival , bar and food service and check out. Great breakfast .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deirdree
Leanne S, Front Office Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Deirdree Thank you for your recent review of the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly. It was great to read that our staff shone through so brightly during your stay and the whole team here will be motivated by your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon Kind Regards

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

514 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (465)
Viewed
View from Room (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (128)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (41)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (173)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.2 mi away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#21 of 116 in Manchester
2,326 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Manchester Portland Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
0.2 mi away
Abode Manchester
Abode Manchester
#24 of 116 in Manchester
1,494 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Manchester Centre
Novotel Manchester Centre
#40 of 116 in Manchester
1,479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
WELCOME. The Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel is situated right in the heart of the city centre, easily accessible from the M6 and the M60 motorways. Making it the perfect location to discover one of the livliest cities of the North. This vibrant city has a fantastic array of shops, theatres, clubs, bars and restaurants, guaranteed to meet all customers' needs. RELAX IN ONE OF OUR STYLISH ROOMS: Each of the 280 bedrooms has an en-suite bathroom, flat screen LCD TV featuring in room entertainment and high speed internet access, hairdryer, trouser press/iron, climate control as well as tea and coffee making facilities. Upgraded rooms are also available on request. The hotel offers a range of facilities for guests including accessible rooms. THE PLACE TO UNWIND: Enjoy a visit to ARTS Brasserie, serving modern food in stylish surroundings with a friendly atmosphere. Situated on the 3rd floor, overlooking Piccadilly Gardens, The Brasserie Restaurant is the perfect location to unwind at the end of the day. For a lighter meal choice, room service is available 24 hours a day. THE PLACE TO MEET: The Conference Centre comprises 10 flexible conference rooms all with complimentary wi-fi access, suitable for hosting discreet boardroom meetings or conferences up to 700 delegates. With the added benefit of natural daylight, soundproofing and climate control.Of course, its not just conferences that we're renowned for. Whether you're booking a wedding, gala dinner, private party or a company award ceremony, the International Suite is the perfect choice. Complete with its own private reception area, bar and stage. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS INCLUDE: Old Trafford - Manchester United's Stadium Manchester Central, The Palace and Opera House Theatres, Manchester City Etihad Stadium/Sportscity, Imperial War Museum, Trafford Shopping Centre, Manchester Art Gallery. By rail: Manchester Piccadilly Station 1/2 mile. By Air: Manchester Airport 10 miles. Parking: Chargeable parking. Limited spaces - subject to availability. Dry gym: Free use to residential guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel

Address: Piccadilly Plaza Portland Street, Manchester M1 4PH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Price Range: $81 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, ACCOR and Priceline so you can book your Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Manchester
Manchester Ramada
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#41 Business Hotel in Manchester
#43 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#50 Family Hotel in Manchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel staff and other travelers.
29 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a corner room”
 of 5 bubbles moni1967-Villa, yesterday | Read review
“Topfloor great view”
 of 5 bubbles rdr06, 1 week ago | Read review
“Away from street side”
 of 5 bubbles C7147BNalanj, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“we were on the 11th floor so the higher the better away from the city noise”
 of 5 bubbles U3957DYemmap, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Rooms on higher floors will be quieter - the trams run directly past the hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles Blue_Hog, 3 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question