We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all Specialty Lodging in Manchester

Hatters Hilton Chambers

396 reviews
Save
Traveler (74)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (13)
Overview
  • Excellent16%
  • Very good36%
  • Average25%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible13%
Travelers talk about
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Kitchenette
Multilingual Staff
Free Parking
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (396)Write a Review
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveler rating
53
102
70
31
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
53
102
70
31
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed mixed dormnorthern quarternoisy at nightcoach stationstag dofree breakfastlight sleeperpiccadilly gardenscentral locationcerealkitchenettevaluablesshudehillearplugsgigsockets
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 304 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff were helpful and the location was central to all the things we wanted to see. The only bad things was that the bathroom was pretty bad and the hot water was not working - something which they did not resolve in my two night...More

Thank Rianna B
Response from HattersHostels, Manager at Hatters Hilton ChambersResponded 1 week ago

Hey Rianna, thanks for this :) Did you come and speak to us at reception about the water issue? We are here 24 hours a day to help resolve any problems.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Came here for a night in December to see a band play in Sound Control. The location was great, loved it was near a Forbidden Planet. Very close to town centre. Lovely room, comfortable, clean beds, lovely decorating, and a spotless room! Would definitely use...More

Thank Jessica K
Response from HattersHostels, Manager at Hatters Hilton ChambersResponded 1 week ago

Brilliant! Thanks Jessica, so happy you had a fab time staying with us in Birmingham :)

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I booked the accommodation but due to rearrangements had to cancel. I rang the establishment (minutes after booking) in order to let them know I wouldn’t need the booking and to cancel. I was told it would not be a problem and I would receive...More

Thank Denis M
Response from HattersHostels, Manager at Hatters Hilton ChambersResponded 1 week ago

Hi Denis, thanks for your feedback. Sorry about your troubles, can you email us your full name and date of arrival / departure to hilton@hattersgroup.com so we can investigate matters.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good: Hotel staff nice. Very central location (although it is a bit noisy). Bad: Room was sold as breakfast included (they don't do food), bed advertised as king size (it was a small double), advertised as toiletries supplied (they aren't, just soap), amateur finish in...More

Thank Gordon T
Response from HattersHostels, Manager at Hatters Hilton ChambersResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Gordon, thank you for notifying us on the points you have raised. We have taken them onboard and will use them to help improve our service in the future.

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We’ve stayed for a weekend in a double private room. On Saturday I didn’t have hot water in my room, I had to go to talk to the girl in the reception 4 times, at 11 p.m and 12 a.m still didn’t work so I...More

Thank Edusanesteban
Response from HattersHostels, Manager at Hatters Hilton ChambersResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi there, we appreciate the feedback and have taken note of the points you have raised.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345661
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Details
Price range
$25 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$25 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (74)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (13)
Hotel & Grounds (65)
Bathroom (7)
Business Center & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Tessa O
August 11, 2016|
Answer
Response from Tony B | Reviewed this property |
As far as I know there is none. There is someone on duty all night. I have checked into a different Hatters at 2am with no difficulty.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Don't stay here."
Read review
"Forget this hostel, get another one"
Read review
"Choose a room away from the street"
Read review
"Find a bed which near the electric socket!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite