We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Manchester Deansgate

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Manchester Deansgate
See the most recent reviews
Showing 4,018: English reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2015 via mobile

Adequate is the best description for Deansgate although even that word is too good to describe the reception staff. On checking in the chap appeared disinterested until I told him I would not be handing over my credit card, previous stay had seen incorrect charges applied and had taken three emails and two phone calls to action, then he upgraded...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laraine M
John M, General Manager at Hilton Manchester Deansgate, responded to this review

Dear Laraine M Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently; it was our pleasure to have you with us. I am truly saddened to read your feedback regarding the team member on the reception desk and I have shared your comments with our Front of House Manager. The entire team here at Hilton Manchester Deansgate are known for...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 6, 2015

I was supposed to be staying in another hotel in Manchester, but they transferred a friend and I to the Hilton in Deansgate after problems with flooding. I had never stayed in a hotel like this before, so it was a completely new experience for me. The positives: - Luxurious - The beds were so comfortable - Air conditioning in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NLH1991
John M, General Manager at Hilton Manchester Deansgate, responded to this review

Dear NLH1991 I am pleased that we had the opportunity of welcoming you to Hilton Manchester Deansgate as I appreciate that you had booked to stay at a fellow city centre hotel. Thank you for your feedback, we really do appreciate it. I am really pleased that on the whole you had a great stay with us and that you...

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 5, 2015

We decided to stay at the Hilton in Deansgate after looking at several different hotels in the area. We choose the Hilton for several reasons including: fantastic views of the city, complimentary spa facilities and 25% off the room price. After looking at the rooms available and their respective costs, the standard room with breakfast was the same price of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank streetwiseadvisor5
John M, General Manager at Hilton Manchester Deansgate, responded to this review

Dear stew123dai I am delighted that you chose to stay with us and I am really pleased that you booked to stay in an Executive room. Thank you for using the HHonours app prior to your arrival. I am pleased that you encountered an efficient welcome on your arrival to the hotel. However, I am truly surprised to read that...

Brough, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 4, 2015 via mobile

If the price is right the Hilton Manchester deans gate is well worth a try with amazing views it's a great experience. Staff - very helpful and kind Room - fantastic views of Manchester and very clean and tidy, only down side TV in the bathroom wasn't fully working but that's been very picky. Cloud 23- great views and very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank funintheaun
John M, General Manager at Hilton Manchester Deansgate, responded to this review

Dear funintheaun Thank you for your positive review. I am really pleased that you had a great stay with us and that you feel that we delivered in all areas. The team are always happy to offer you excellent service throughout your stay; they have been made aware of your words. We are so pleased that you enjoyed everything about...

Grantham, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 4, 2015

I had expected a hotel garage, but the car park is an NCP across the road with discounted parking for hotel guests. Check-in was friendly, helpful and efficient. The room (king executive on 18th floor) was spacious and modern and clean. The view across the city are fantastic. The bed was very comfortable. I couldn't figure out how to make...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip A
John M, General Manager at Hilton Manchester Deansgate, responded to this review

Dear Philip A I am delighted that you booked to stay with us on your recent visit to Manchester. I am pleased that you encountered a warm and efficient welcome on your arrival and indeed on your departure from the hotel. I am really pleased that you had a great stay with us and it is great to know that...

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 4, 2015 via mobile

Recently stayed at this hotel for a couple of nights. The location can't be faulted, right in the centre of everything (shops, bars, restaurants etc). The rooms are well appointed and the staff very helpful. The cocktail bar on the 23rd floor is also well worth a visit if you are there (great views). The downside? Hotels are generally noisy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BarryW1970
John M, General Manager at Hilton Manchester Deansgate, responded to this review

Dear BarryW1970 It was our pleasure to have you stay with us at Hilton Manchester Deansgate. I am delighted that you received excellent customer service throughout your stay. All team members have been made aware of your kind words. I am pleased that the location of the hotel was suitable for your visit to the city, we are very fortunate...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 4, 2015 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel the weekend of the 31st July- 2nd August for my boyfriends 25th birthday! Very welcoming service, room on the 13th floor with amazing views. They had gone the extra mile to do rose petels and a birthday plate for the birthday. Breakfast was amazing, TRY THE HOME MADE NUTELLA MUFFINS! Mmmm. Pool and sauna area good,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chloe M
John M, General Manager at Hilton Manchester Deansgate, responded to this review

Dear Chloe M Thank you for booking a room to stay with us to celebrate your partner’s birthday; it was our pleasure to have you with us. I am glad that your guest room was to your liking and offered you all the facilities to make your stay a comfortable one. I am delighted that your partner’s birthday was recognised....

Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 4, 2015

We booked in to the Hilton to celebrate our wedding anniversary and included this information when booking. Sadly no one made reference to this during our stay face to face. We did have a chocolate and fruit plate with 'Happy Anniversary' and a printed card waiting in the room, but the chocolate writing was solid and had obviously been sat...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Soojanine
John M, General Manager at Hilton Manchester Deansgate, responded to this review

Dear Soojanine Thank you for taking the time to share your very kind feedback with everyone. We are delighted that you chose to stay with us to celebrate your wedding anniversary; it was our pleasure to be able to look after you during your stay. I am pleased that your celebrations were recognise in your guest room. I am really...

Stockport
Reviewed August 3, 2015

My wife and I stayed here last weekend 1st August - 2nd August and it left us completely underwhelmed and disappointed. From check in to check out the lack of attention to detail and the poor quality of service was remarkable, and is not something that I would expect from a major hotel brand and their flagship Manchester hotel. See...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BlindsideFlanker
John M, General Manager at Hilton Manchester Deansgate, responded to this review

Dear BlindsideFlanker Thank you for staying with us and for offering your feedback. I greatly appreciate the time you have taken to highlight your experience following your stay. I am sorry that your stay with us was not a positive one and your comments have been shared with my team. I am sorry that we were not given the opportunity...

Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 2, 2015

Booked this as part of a Hilton promotion, so got a good rate for an executive room with access to the lounge. Received an email the day before our stay, informing me I could choose the room and check in. I chose a room on 22nd floor. On arrival, I was told this room was not available due to late...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DRRHyvots
John M, General Manager at Hilton Manchester Deansgate, responded to this review

Dear DRRHyvots Thank you for sharing your feedback following your stay at Hilton Manchester Deansgate. I am very sorry that you had to move rooms during your stay due to housekeeping/facilities issues. I can assure you that our Housekeeping and Facilities teams have been given visibility of your feedback to ensure that this does not happen again. I am disappointed...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,639 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1390)
Viewed
Room/Suite (248)
Viewed
View from Room (118)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (141)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (68)
Viewed
Bathroom (69)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (735)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (125)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Standard Room (73)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (124)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.3 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 115 in Manchester
4,681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 115 in Manchester
476 reviews
0.2 mi away
INNSIDE Manchester
INNSIDE Manchester
#8 of 115 in Manchester
1,378 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Gotham
Hotel Gotham
#4 of 115 in Manchester
1,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Cloud 23 Cocktail Bar
Cloud 23 Cocktail Bar
Cuisines: British, Contemporary
Podium Restaurant Bar & Lounge
Podium Restaurant Bar & Lounge
Cuisines: European, British, International
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Hilton Manchester Deansgate

Address: 303 Deansgate, Manchester M3 4LQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Price Range: $129 - $419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Manchester Deansgate 4*
Number of rooms: 279
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Hilton Manchester Deansgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Manchester Deansgate Hotel Manchester
Manchester Hilton
Hilton Deansgate
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Manchester
#25 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#33 Family Hotel in Manchester
#36 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hilton Manchester Deansgate staff and other travelers.
29 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Manchester Deansgate staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“All rooms are very good no need to upgrade”
 of 5 bubbles davet520, 1 week ago | Read review
“Executive rooms are on the higher floors with marvellous views over Manchester.”
 of 5 bubbles PKR, 1 week ago | Read review
“The higher the better”
 of 5 bubbles 956anastasiam, 1 week ago | Read review
“Check that your room is the type that you have paid for!”
 of 5 bubbles SamanthaR796, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“If you are not afraid of heights, you should choose rooms located on the higher floors will enjoy the view of the city.”
  • City view from the 16th floor
  • The King Plus room
 of 5 bubbles AdioB, 2 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question