We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Manchester Deansgate

Traveler (1969)
Room & Suite (596)
Dining (131)

About

#62 of 121 hotels in Manchester
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Finding an ideal trendy hotel in Manchester does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Hilton Manchester Deansgate, a nice option for travelers like you. As your “home away from home,” the hotel rooms offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a minibar, and getting online is easy, with free internet access available. Guests have access to a 24 hour front desk, room service, and a concierge while staying at Hilton Manchester. In addition, Hilton International Manchester offers a pool and breakfast, which will help make your Manchester trip additionally gratifying. And, as an added convenience, there is parking available to guests. Close to some of Manchester's most popular landmarks, such as Castlefield Urban Heritage Park (0.2 mi) and The Bridgewater Hall (0.2 mi), Hilton International Manchester is a great destination for tourists. Travelers looking to enjoy some surf and turf can head to The Grill On The Alley, The Grill on New York Street, or Dough Pizza Kitchen. Otherwise, you may want to check out an Asian restaurant such as Tattu, Australasia Restaurant and Bar, or Menagerie Restaurant & Bar. There is no shortage of things to do in the area: explore popular monuments and statues such as Alan Turing Memorial and Abraham Lincoln Statue. Hilton Manchester Deansgate puts the best of Manchester at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Nightclub / DJ
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Paid public parking on-site
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Paid internet
Internet
Hot tub
Sauna
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Spa
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Refrigerator
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Chinese, Czech and 2 more
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Summer Sale is Now on!
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
121Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
52Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
5,181Reviews
79Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,074
  • 1,567
  • 778
  • 407
  • 355
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
From the fabulous check in experience where I thought things would be special following a suite upgrade. However things went down hill sharp! Terrible customer service, lies about opening times, commercial embarrassment in front of clients. Don’t ever stay here. Ever!
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
We were here for a function so we stayed overnight. The room was nice but the swivel chair in my room was wobbly and the bed was a bit hard and squeaky. Shower was good in the bath tub. There was no shower gel but two bottles of shampoo and conditioner and gentle soap provided in the bathroom. There was a safe and mini bar in the room but no complimentary water provided. Tea and coffee provided but no biscuits. I was on the 11th floor in a corner double room with a good view. Hotel is in walking distance of Deansgate train station with regular local services to Manchester Piccadilly. Breakfast was ok. Chairs were difficult to sit on in order to early breakfast in the bar but a good view from there. You also had to keep putting kids back on hot foods which was annoying. I earned Hilton honours points on my stay and was offered the choice of a twin or double room on arrival. We used the swimming pool on the covered roof and the sauna and steam room and spa which were too hot. Even the cold shower ran hot water. A nice hotel but slightly pretentious.
Read more
Response from AReckert, General Manager at Hilton Manchester Deansgate
Responded Jun 13, 2019
Dear sonogrande, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your feedback. I am very pleased to hear that our guest room located on the 11th floor was to your liking and that you enjoyed the wonderful views over Manchester. However, I am sorry to hear that you encountered faulty furniture in you room as well as no shower gel. Thank you for your comments in relation to the water supplied in our guest rooms. This is there as a benefit should our guests wish to consume it. We would of course have been more than happy to offer alternatives via our Room Service department should you have so wished. We are very fortunate to be ideally located for all that Manchester has to offer including transport links and Manchester attractions. Thank you for visiting our leisure facilities during your visit and I can confirm that to date we have not received any similar feedback with regards to the temperature of any of our facilities. The facilities in the Livingwell area are checked on an ongoing basis throughout the day, however I do appreciate that this is a personal choice. Thank you once again for your comments and I do hope that we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Best Wishes, Adam Reckert General Manager
Read more
Great service as usual : especially from Ariel in the executive lounge very attentive happy and very willing to help 😊 she was very friendly with all customers taking care to ask if anyone needed help
Read more
Good services and reasonable Honor benefits offered. Reasonable varieties of breakfast buffet and will be perfect to add more Asian dishes. Sizable room after upgrade. Appreciate if complementary drinking water available.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Room description says queen bed, it’s not, it’s just a double so didn’t get much sleep, it also said city views,but it was an outward looking room so nice view but not of the city so misleading as you think you are going to be looking into the city. Room was generally tired and some of the fittings damaged. Plenty more hotels which offer the same or better standard for lower cost, expected more from ‘The Hilton’. disappointing
Read more
Response from AReckert, General Manager at Hilton Manchester Deansgate
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Briansgran, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your feedback. I appreciate that the bed in your guest room seem smaller than a bed you may have the luxury of having at home, which may be a 18000mm - 2000mm size bed. However within Hilton Corporation the minimum brand standard for Hilton Standard Guest rooms is a 1500mm size bed. All standard guest rooms have 1500mm beds, our Hilton Executive rooms, if you were to upgrade have a larger 1800mm bed. I note your comments regarding requesting a high floor city facing room for your stay with us. However requests of this nature are subject to availability at the time of check in. Whilst we do our utmost to honour our guest requests, it is not always possible to fulfil them all the time and I can only apologise that on this occasion we were unable to offer you a city view room on a high floor.The team members on reception have no control over the availability of rooms at any one given time. I greatly appreciate your feedback relating to the guest room allocated to you on arrival. We do have an ongoing preventative maintenance programme in place which covers all of our guest rooms. Your valued feedback has allowed me to address this, thank you. Availability permitting we would have been more than happy to offer you an alternative room to ensure your satisfaction, however I appreciate that this may have not been appropriate at the time. Once again thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I hope we will be able to welcome you in the not too distant future. Best Wishes, Adam Reckert General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$112 - $437 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton manchester deansgate hotel manchester, manchester hilton, hilton deansgate
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandManchester
NUMBER OF ROOMS
279
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing