We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

406 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 395: English reviews
Herefordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was fine , clean but did have a bit of a strong smell of pine disinfectant when I 1st went to room. Food good in evening and bar staff good for some banter. Stayed for a course held in Academy the next day, good facilities, on site lunch was a little lacking as only a few sarnies left and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tedhod
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here February 2nd. Plenty of free parking. Room comfortable & clean & the heating more than efficient on a cold February night. Plenty of desk space (Executive room 425). Comfortable bed. Breakfast was where it went wrong however. Went down at 8:30am & plenty of food available. Scrambled egg lumpy & cold, bacon rigid & cold, tomatoes ok but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kenilworthroad
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

As a frequent visitor to holiday inns across the country I was disappointed. The room was very clean as always but there was no hot water in the morning and the breakfast had ran out when we went to eat , despite being told that breakfast was served until 10.30. The waiter was helpful and obviously embarrassed . The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shell280
Kamil S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park, responded to this review

Dear Shell280, Thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback. Without hearing from our guests about issues or concerns they may have had while staying with us we are not able to continue in our mission to provide great hotels, guests love so we are very thankful that you took the time to let us know your thoughts. I...

Sheffield
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for one night. All staff lovely and helpful! Room clean and tidy. Just the bathroom smelt a little drainy. Bar area is really nice :-) Coming back in June for Robbie! One tip don't use street cars to come back from town!! £8 to town and they charged £20 return! Disgusting!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lea_lee1982
Kamil S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park, responded to this review

Dear lea_lee1982, Thank you for taking the time to leave such an excellent review. We really do value our guest feedback, so I am extremely pleased to read such great comments and to hear you had such a fantastic time with us. We look forward to welcome you on your next visit. With Kind Regards, Kamil Suchonek Front of House...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Attended this Holiday Inn on a business training course from Sunday night through to Friday morning. Got to say, that the facilities were second to none, and everything was laid on, which made an arduous course that much more pleasant. All facilities and comforts were taken care of, and the staff went above and beyond to make my stay, as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark C
Kamil S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park, responded to this review

Dear Mark C, Thank you for taking the time to leave such an excellent review. We really do value our guest feedback, so I am extremely pleased to read such great comments and to hear you had such a fantastic time with us. We look forward to welcome you on your next visit. With Kind Regards, Kamil Suchonek Front of...

Newcastle UK
Reviewed December 22, 2016 via mobile

Stayed 1 night and won't be returning. Reception and bar area lovely and all staff very polite and professional. That's the end of the positives. I stayed in an alleged executive room. I would hate to see a standard room. Air con didn't work. 2 small beds zipped to be a king. Whilst the width was ok the length wasn't....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MichaelNewcastleUK
Dean M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park, responded to this review

Dear MichaelNewcastleUK, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel and also for your nice comments about our staff. However, it is disheartening to see that some aspects of our hotel fell below expectations. Your comments have been taken into account. Rest assured that your feedback will be used to consider improvements where needed...

solihull
Reviewed December 12, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here as we went to watch the Boxing, it's one of the second worst places we have stayed In Manchester, the other was Britannia. Unfortunately we did not have a lot of choice, as most of Manchester was booked up. The bedroom smelt of damp, and it was coming from the bathroom, which had a stinking shower curtain....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AAPaul1972
Dean M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park, responded to this review

Dear AAPaul1972, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your review regarding your experience with us here at the Holiday Inn Manchester-Central Park. It is our intention at all times to ensure that our guests are made to feel welcome whilst staying with us; therefore I am disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay at...

Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 4, 2016 via mobile

We were upgraded on arrival to an executive room. The room however was far from "executive". The room was tired and old fashioned. However the carpet summed up the room as it contained a number of large white patches which could well have been from bleach where various stains had tried to be removed. The fitted bed side tables were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin B
Jo A, Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park, responded to this review

Dear Colin B I would like to take this opportunity to apologise for the inconvenience that was encountered at the Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park . It is our intention at all times to ensure that our guests are made to feel welcome whilst staying with us; therefore I am disappointed that this did not occur. With Kind regards Joanne...

Reviewed November 27, 2016 via mobile

2 nights....room was freezing on arrival, heater did not work, ac didnt work, got heater, ordered tea in restaurant, it was lukewarm, sandwich came with salad, no knive and fork, hot water in shower didnt work in morning, pancakes in morning were half cooked....and cold, walls not good....could hear every words from hall....at 2am not too much fun. if you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marketa K
Jo A, Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park, responded to this review

Dear Marketa K I would like to take this opportunity to apologise for the inconvenience that was encountered at the Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park . It is our intention at all times to ensure that our guests are made to feel welcome whilst staying with us; therefore I am disappointed that this did not occur. Please can you contact...

Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 21, 2016

In addition to probably the most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept in, we had NO HOT WATER FROM SATURDAY MORNING UNTIL SUNDAY MORNING when we checked out - and it still wasn't sorted by the time we left. There was no notice in the reception, or in the room and the only information we got was when we asked....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank johnd1404
Jo A, Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park, responded to this review

I would like to take this opportunity to apologise for the inconvenience that was encountered at the Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park . It is our intention at all times to ensure that our guests are made to feel welcome whilst staying with us; therefore I am disappointed that this did not occur. Please can you contact me on gm@himanchestercentralpark.com...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

100 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
1.6 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester East
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester CC-Oxford Road
2.0 mi away
Macdonald Manchester Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
****NEWLY OPENED…..CENTRAL PARK METROLINK 200 YARDS FROM THE HOTEL…..ONLY 2 STOPS FROM MANCHESTER VICTORIA STATION****Stay at the contemporary Holiday Inn Manchester-Central Park hotel for ample complimentary parking just outside the city centre. Conveniently located for Manchester City Football Club, Sportcity; with Manchester city centre and the Arndale Centre, a shoppers’ paradise nearby. Our Manchester hotel is ideally situated for leisure breaks, business travel to Manchester, and for sport enthusiasts.Just 2.0 miles from Manchester City Centre, now accessible via metrolink direct into Manchester Victoria Station, the good-value Holiday Inn Manchester-Central Park is in the Central Park Industrial Estate. Leave your vehicle in our complimentary car park and be greeted in the Lobby by our friendly staff. Wireless Internet is available throughout the hotel.Choose from our 83 en-suite rooms which are all furnished to a very high standard with super king size beds. All rooms feature colour TV, hair dryer, hospitality tray, direct dial telephone, modem points and WIFi. Family and executive rooms are available. Take advantage of joining Holiday Inn’s outstanding rewards programme, Priority Club, and enjoy many more benefits associated with this. Together with our friendly ‘can-do’ service and a global reassurance of quality and standards, you can relax and be yourself here.Holiday Inn Manchester-Central Park has 6 natural daylight filled meeting rooms for up to 90 people. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park

Address: 888 Oldham Road, Manchester M40 2BS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Price Range: $82 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park Hotel Manchester
Manchester Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“rooms at the back definitely preferable”
 of 5 bubbles spaceman28, Nov 12, 2016 | Read review
“view of car park is lovely!”
 of 5 bubbles charliem248, Oct 21, 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else..”
 of 5 bubbles 566perniller, Oct 19, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms further from the lift are less noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles NicJ432, Aug 6, 2016 | Read review
“We had a ground floor executive room which was great for not having to drag your luggage too far.”
 of 5 bubbles viviennec117, Aug 4, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question