We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

398 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 388: English reviews
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We were upgraded on arrival to an executive room. The room however was far from "executive". The room was tired and old fashioned. However the carpet summed up the room as it contained a number of large white patches which could well have been from bleach where various stains had tried to be removed. The fitted bed side tables were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin B
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

2 nights....room was freezing on arrival, heater did not work, ac didnt work, got heater, ordered tea in restaurant, it was lukewarm, sandwich came with salad, no knive and fork, hot water in shower didnt work in morning, pancakes in morning were half cooked....and cold, walls not good....could hear every words from hall....at 2am not too much fun. if you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marketa K
Jo A, Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park, responded to this review

Dear Marketa K I would like to take this opportunity to apologise for the inconvenience that was encountered at the Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park . It is our intention at all times to ensure that our guests are made to feel welcome whilst staying with us; therefore I am disappointed that this did not occur. Please can you contact...

Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

In addition to probably the most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept in, we had NO HOT WATER FROM SATURDAY MORNING UNTIL SUNDAY MORNING when we checked out - and it still wasn't sorted by the time we left. There was no notice in the reception, or in the room and the only information we got was when we asked....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank johnd1404
Jo A, Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park, responded to this review

I would like to take this opportunity to apologise for the inconvenience that was encountered at the Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park . It is our intention at all times to ensure that our guests are made to feel welcome whilst staying with us; therefore I am disappointed that this did not occur. Please can you contact me on gm@himanchestercentralpark.com...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a pleasant stay here. We had two rooms and one was upgraded on our arrival and we also got a discount. The beds were comfy and the staff were really nice. The only thing I'd say is keep the rooms warm for visitors arrival if you can. It was pretty cold in the room when we arrived. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grant W
Jo A, Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park, responded to this review

Dear Grant W Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Thank you from bringing the matter of breakfast to my attention, We hope you will visit us again. With Kind Regards Joanne Agar

UK
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night and enjoyed it. The staff were very friendly and were happy to swap us to a room at the back when we realised the room they offered us was on the front overlooking the very busy road. The room itself was clean, comfortable and well stocked with everything we needed. There was some noise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spaceman28
Kamil S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park, responded to this review

Dear spaceman28, Thank you for taking the time to leave such an excellent review. We really do value our guest feedback, so I am extremely pleased to read such great comments and to hear you had such a fantastic time with us. We look forward to welcome you on your next visit. With Kind Regards, Kamil Suchonek Front of House...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here when going to a champions league game at the etihad, it's about 25/30 minute walk from the stadium, good price for the stay room was clean and comfortable. There was a lot refurb work going on in the reception and dining area at the time, we did decide to have breakfast there but it was a bit pricy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin M
Kamil S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park, responded to this review

Dear Colin M, Thank you for taking the time to leave such an excellent review. We really do value our guest feedback, so I am extremely pleased to read such great comments and to hear you had such a fantastic time with us. It is disheartening to know that some aspects of our hotel fell below standards, may we apologize...

Wokingham
Reviewed October 31, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for work for the last 7 weeks, friendly staff always helpful even through the recent refurbishment. Staff are great thanks Ryan, Jess, Kitty, Maria, Jenna, Lizand the Chefs Matta and Paul, rooms are not the best hopefully they will be refurbished soon, the lights in the restaurant/bar need dimmers. Thanks guys for all your efforts.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank markhY9999LS
Kamil S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park, responded to this review

Dear markhY9999LS, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. With Kind Regards, Kamil Suchonek Front of House Manager

Reviewed October 31, 2016 via mobile

The staff here are tremendous, they look after you so well. Always friendly, helpful, eager to please. They are a credit to the Hotel and to IHG. Ryan, Kitty, Jess, Maria (if I have miss spelt the names - my apologies). The lights in the new bar are too bright. The food is great, the guys in the kitchen really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob N
Kamil S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park, responded to this review

Dear Bob N, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. With Kind Regards, Kamil Suchonek Front of House Manager

Reviewed October 30, 2016 via mobile

Visited this weekend, nice modern hotel, upgraded to king double, very nice and comfortable. Right I. The centre of town so easy access to everything Manchester has to offer, a trip down Canal St if desired is a 1 minute walk across the road. The only let down of the whole weekend was the poor breakfast, all. If get items...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barrie D
Kamil S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park, responded to this review

Dear Barrie D, Thank you for taking the time to leave review. We really do value our guest feedback, so It is disheartening to know that some aspects of our hotel fell below standards, may we apologize if these may have caused you any inconvenience. We appreciate your comments as we are constantly working on improving the quality of service...

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 29, 2016

Very noisy. Building work from early hours . Cleaners had no regard for people who were still sleeping ..talking very loudly and making unnecessary noise especially banging the door right next to our room continuously. They were also extremely rude when we were 2 minutes late checking out . I asked not to be put on the ground floor but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruby215
Kamil S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park, responded to this review

Dear Ruby215 Thank you for taking the time to leave review about stay at Holiday Inn Central Park It is disheartening to know that some aspects of our hotel fell below standards, may we apologize if these may have caused you any inconvenience. We appreciate your comments as we are constantly working on improving the quality of service and facilities...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

103 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester East
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena
1.6 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
1.7 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre
2.6 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
****NEWLY OPENED…..CENTRAL PARK METROLINK 200 YARDS FROM THE HOTEL…..ONLY 2 STOPS FROM MANCHESTER VICTORIA STATION****Stay at the contemporary Holiday Inn Manchester-Central Park hotel for ample complimentary parking just outside the city centre. Conveniently located for Manchester City Football Club, Sportcity; with Manchester city centre and the Arndale Centre, a shoppers’ paradise nearby. Our Manchester hotel is ideally situated for leisure breaks, business travel to Manchester, and for sport enthusiasts.Just 2.0 miles from Manchester City Centre, now accessible via metrolink direct into Manchester Victoria Station, the good-value Holiday Inn Manchester-Central Park is in the Central Park Industrial Estate. Leave your vehicle in our complimentary car park and be greeted in the Lobby by our friendly staff. Wireless Internet is available throughout the hotel.Choose from our 83 en-suite rooms which are all furnished to a very high standard with super king size beds. All rooms feature colour TV, hair dryer, hospitality tray, direct dial telephone, modem points and WIFi. Family and executive rooms are available. Take advantage of joining Holiday Inn’s outstanding rewards programme, Priority Club, and enjoy many more benefits associated with this. Together with our friendly ‘can-do’ service and a global reassurance of quality and standards, you can relax and be yourself here.Holiday Inn Manchester-Central Park has 6 natural daylight filled meeting rooms for up to 90 people. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park

Address: 888 Oldham Road, Manchester M40 2BS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Price Range: $75 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, IHG, HotelTravel.com and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park Hotel Manchester
Manchester Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“rooms at the back definitely preferable”
 of 5 bubbles spaceman28, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“view of car park is lovely!”
 of 5 bubbles charliem248, Oct 21, 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else..”
 of 5 bubbles 566perniller, Oct 19, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms further from the lift are less noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles NicJ432, Aug 6, 2016 | Read review
“We had a ground floor executive room which was great for not having to drag your luggage too far.”
 of 5 bubbles viviennec117, Aug 4, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay