We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Place Aparthotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Place Aparthotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,219 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,178: English reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here with my sister on a night out, the aparthotel itself is beautiful, modern with traditional features, parking secure and onsite, 24 hour security, however after reserving through booking.com and paying £200 on check in we had to pay £15 for the car and then a further £200!! for a deposit for breakages which we would get back a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannahh4500
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed for 2 nights here for a show were going to see on the Thursday and comedy store on Friday. The apartments were great and a lot bigger than I was expecting. The kitchen is fully equipped and there were enough plates for 2. Staff are really friendly and when I called about an issue with the bath someone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ClaireMagee1984
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked some rooms in the hotel for 2 months as part of our business trip, but for sure i will not return to them unless it's the last option in the city. The staff was great, friendly and helpful (from breakfast and reception), so big thank you for them. Now, the rooms look really old, they cleaning was done...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IlieM91
Ian H, General Manager at The Place Aparthotel, responded to this review

Thank you for offering us valuable feedback. I am genuinely sorry if you experienced some issues during your stay. We will be contacting you directly to express our concern and make our amends.

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I really liked staying here when we did, my boyfriend and I were in Manchester for the red hot chilli peppers gig so mostly the hotels were booked up so we decided on an apartment instead and we had a great stay but when we got there we had to pay a £50 deposit which we didn't know about but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank demi s
Ian H, General Manager at The Place Aparthotel, responded to this review

Whilst I am pleased that you really enjoyed your stay, I am sorry and concerned that your 'reserved fund' room deposit is outstanding. We submit cancellation requests for 'reserved fund' deposits at the time of check-out so please do get in contact with my team at the hotel so we can investigate and rectify. I hope that you and your...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked the Place given the great reviews we had read on how spacious the rooms were and how central to town - we were not disappointed. The rooms were huge and although there was only 4 of us in our party, the rooms could have slept more. The kitchen was perfect for what we needed and the mini bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AshleyLewer85
Ian H, General Manager at The Place Aparthotel, responded to this review

It's rewarding for all of my team to receive your glowing feedback and great to know that your apartment was absolutely perfect, very reasonable and spacious. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay again in the future and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with others. Thanks again.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely big rooms, a nice 'lofts' feel about it. Didn't like the items (such as sweets / bottled water) spread around the room at expensive prices tempting you to buy. I walked in and opened a bottle of water not realising. If we stay again will ask them to removed. We had breakfast in our room (there is a tray...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lyndsey M
Ian H, General Manager at The Place Aparthotel, responded to this review

It's good to understand that your stay in one of our apartments offered great value for money, with lovely big rooms, a very nice breakfast and professional service from my team. I am delighted that you will be returning to stay in the future and we look forward to extending a genuinely warm welcome. Thanks again.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very dated, furniture needs replacing & a big freshen up all around. Presents well from outside. Issues with door cards a regular, lift broke down & gym was over heated - no controls to air con as well as limited equipment. You also need to walk through reception to access this area. Reception staff great & when asked organised our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank My_names_KT
Ian H, General Manager at The Place Aparthotel, responded to this review

We’re always grateful to receive feedback, so thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We’re glad to hear that you found our staff friendly and helpful, and our rooms a good size, however, we’re understandably concerned with some of the points that you raise and will certainly be investigating. In particular, it is rare that we receive...

Myanmar
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We checked out today , after a 3 night stay, we had a 2 bedroom deluxe room , and also a 2 bedroom.This is our 3rd stay , when ever we have a family event we always stay here . I live in Thailand and work in Burma . Some of the reception staff were superb , a lovely blonde...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scotland06
Ian H, General Manager at The Place Aparthotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to offer us some great feedback following your 3rd stay in one of our 2-bed deluxe apartments. I am pleased that you and your family enjoyed a lovely home-cooked Christmas dinner together during your special Christmas stay and will share all of your kind comments with my friendly team. I note all points carefully...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here with family Christmas Day and had Christmas dinner here , what a lovely day ..the food was lovely ..the staff were very friendly..the manager was very polite and friendly..reception staff very pleasant..the hotel is beautiful we had a two bedroom apartment..very spacious and clean well equipped..one room en-suit and a main bathroom with a Bose speaker ....breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cazste22
Ian H, General Manager at The Place Aparthotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're so pleased that you had a wonderful Christmas with us and hope to welcome you back again soon. Best wishes for the New Year from all at The Place Aparthotel

Oakham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here last night with 4 friends, it was the perfect location, close to the station and close to get into the city centre. The rooms we had were lovely, spacious and clean. We will definitely be staying again next time we return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannah W
Ian H, General Manager at The Place Aparthotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review following your stay last night. We're very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay, and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

454 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (430)
Viewed
Room/Suite (123)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (228)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.4 mi away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#9 of 118 in Manchester
1,253 reviews
0.1 mi away
Abode Manchester
Abode Manchester
#27 of 118 in Manchester
1,468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Velvet
Velvet
#10 of 118 in Manchester
1,628 reviews
0.3 mi away
Macdonald Manchester Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Malmaison Manchester
Malmaison Manchester
#34 of 118 in Manchester
2,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Place Aparthotel is a stunning, grade 2 listed Manchester apartment hotel, offering luxury 4 star hotel apartments in Manchester city centre. 100 metres from Manchester Piccadilly Station, close to shops, restaurants, northern quarter and Chinatown. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Place Aparthotel

Address: Ducie Street, Manchester M1 2TP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Price Range: $108 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Place Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your The Place Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Place Apartment Manchester
Hotel Place Apartment
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#21 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#24 Business Hotel in Manchester
#25 Family Hotel in Manchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Place Aparthotel staff and other travelers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from The Place Aparthotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Penthouse Apartment”
 of 5 bubbles harrietteldon94, Dec 5, 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are excellent.”
 of 5 bubbles 919helenf, Nov 25, 2016 | Read review
“stayed in 512-nice apartment but the smell of drains -awful”
 of 5 bubbles 831clared, Nov 7, 2016 | Read review
“Find another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles sverrill3, Sep 9, 2016 | Read review
“The top floor was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles amyt708, Sep 6, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay