We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,345 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,144: English reviews
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 12, 2016

booked two rooms in February for six people (three per room) and rang up on Monday just gone to ask if it would be possible to upgrade one of the rooms for a fourth person. Unfortunately I didn't get the woman's name who I spoke with but she said one room would be upgraded to a family room for an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrbarryquinn
Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 10, 2016

Clean. Comfortable and Convenient. All you would expect from Ibis. Bus stop just round the corner and New Islington Tram stop only a hundred yards away. Although on a main road the rooms are quiet enough to get a good nights sleep.

Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GoldenBest
Egle M, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street, responded to this review

Dear GoldenBest, Thank you for your time to leave review, thank you for choosing Ibis Budget Manchester Centre, looking forward to welcome you back soon. Best Regards, Egle McLaughlin General Manager

Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 7, 2016

The room was small but clean and tidy. You had to back into the toilet as it was tiny. The shower was in the bedroom...with frosted glass, not very private. As you can imagine we were not amused being on the 5th floor with NO LIFT, but according to the "people indoors" this is quite normal for this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BBaby2014
Egle M, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street, responded to this review

Dear BBaby2014, Thank you so much for your comments; we are doing our best to fix the issue regarding the lift. Thank you for understanding, looking forward to welcome you back. Best Regards, Egle McLaughlin General Manager

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 6, 2016 via mobile

Don't stay at hotels much however for the price it's very lovely and warm in my opinion, receptionists were very friendly making eye contact and smiling, the lift didn't work and we stayed on the 6th floor however this wasn't an issue for us, kept us fit after our takeaway hehe. Room had plenty of room with a small desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roxana Z
Egle M, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street, responded to this review

Dear Roxana Z, Thank you so much for understanding, all the staff is very grateful... Looking forward to see you soon... Best Regards, Egle McLaughlin General Manager

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 6, 2016

This is hopefully not typical of the Ibis but on our stay the lifts were out of action and we were on the 5th floor. Even more inconvenient, the room door keys (electronic card and computer control) were not functioning so on the Saturday Ibis brought in security guards to open our room doors for us and on the Sunday,...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G6558JUpeterj
Egle M, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street, responded to this review

Dear G6558JUpeterj, Thank you for your comments; I understand how inconvenient it was, it was out of our hands... Every single team member tried their best… I hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back to show you real service of Ibis Budget Manchester Centre… Best Regards, Egle McLaughlin General Manager

Eglinton, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 3, 2016

When my son and I arrived at this hotel we were told that the key card machine was "temporarily" out of order and that it would be fixed "soon". Meanwhile we were told that we would be accompanied to our room on the sixth floor by a hotel employee with the master key card who would let us in. When...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank soundsaround
Egle M, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street, responded to this review

Dear soundsaround, Thank you very much for letting us know about your stay at the hotel, please accept my apologies, unfortunately technical issues we were experiencing were out of our hands... I hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back. Best Regards, Egle McLaughlin General Manager

Portstewart, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 2, 2016 via mobile

Key Card machine broken for 3+ days, meaning that every guest had to be escorted to their room every time they wanted access. On more than one occasion, we had to wait 20-30 minutes on a member of staff to allow us access to our room. To make matters worse, the only available lift was out of service for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SemperAdMeliora
Egle M, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street, responded to this review

Dear SemperAdMeliora, Thank you very much for your comments, I am very sorry on this occasion your stay did not meet your expectation, unfortunately issues with key cards and out of service lifts were out of our hands and all the staff were doing their best to give best service possible... Regarding the neighbours next door I would not like...

Redhill, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 29, 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel rooms clean and tidy and very quiet close to new street station nice breakfast not far from chinese and gay quarter will definitely go back to again staff helpful and clean and tidy stayed twice gonna stay again soon such good value for money

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cliftonsville
Egle M, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street, responded to this review

Dear cliftonsville, Thank you so much for such a great review, all the staff is over the moon their hard work pays off!!! Looking forward to welcome you back soon!!! Best Regards, Egle McLaughlin General Manager

buckley wales uk
Reviewed September 25, 2016

when my daughter, her friend & myself arrived the trainee receptionist told us we were booked into a double room, after being told no we booked a triple room & at least half an hour of insisting it was a triple room we booked also showing the confirmation email on my daughters phone we finaly was given a triple room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank myummiesj
Egle M, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street, responded to this review

Dear myummiesj, Thank you for the feedback, I am very sorry your stay did not meet your expectations. We are experiencing problems with the lift at the moment, however we are working hard to stop from happening in the future. I hope you will give us another opportunity for better serve at Ibis Budget Manchester Centre. Best Regards, Egle McLaughlin...

Welton, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 24, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrew12342014
Egle M, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street, responded to this review

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

216 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (188)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.8 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
0.7 mi away
ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel
0.5 mi away
Gardens Hotel
Gardens Hotel
#68 of 116 in Manchester
1,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester East
0.7 mi away
The Pendulum Hotel
The Pendulum Hotel
#48 of 116 in Manchester
1,597 reviews
1.8 mi away
Park View Residence
Park View Residence
#80 of 116 in Manchester
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street

Address: 2 Pollard Street, Manchester M4 7DS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Price Range: $37 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street staff and other travelers.
39 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (39)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a higher stock, then you have a quite nice view”
luc_calleeuw, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Book online as soon as possible in advance for best possible rates”
_royhd03, Mar 2, 2017 | Read review
“Stag Nights, Hen Nights, Parties!!”
MickW4, Feb 27, 2017 | Read review
“Choose A Different Hotel”
emilyjos, Feb 20, 2017 | Read review
“floor one,front position”
98jamiep, Feb 1, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question