We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Manchester Didsbury

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Manchester Didsbury
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

173 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 170: English reviews
Shannon, Ireland
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We arrived well before check in and we're not made to wait we were given a room right away, the rooms were clean and the staff were excellent, we were given fresh towels each day and the hotel was central to everything, overall great value for money

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John F
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

It was great experience. I had great stay with my friends.Room was clean and comfortable and every equipment was working on order.i always recommend Travelodge to my friends and family.once I stayed in London with my family.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 434naveenv
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Average... we hadn't been informed of no cleaning etc on Christmas day in advance so to return from a busy day to find a note in the room informing us of the lack of service was poor. Crazy place to find the parking if you are not from the area

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel S
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Manchester Didsbury, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We’re really sorry to hear that you felt disappointed with the service provided by our team members at Manchester Didsbury Travelodge. We have passed on your feedback to the hotel team as this will give them grounds for improvement. We hope that there will be another occasion to welcome you again and improve your views...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my partner stayed here for one night prior to going on holiday and flying from Manchester Airport. The location is fantastic! Oposite a Tesco and onsite next to chiquitos, F&B, Nandos, Pizza Hut, Bowling and Cinema (you have to cut through this car Park all the way up to get to it!) It was fabulous. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shauna L
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Manchester Didsbury, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We want all our guests to enjoy their time with us and we are really pleased to learn that this was achieved and that you enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of your room. It is also our aim to offer accommodation in convenient locations and we are happy that this...

Somerset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

An average place to stay for a night, clean and tidy room, no hairdryers, no extras but a cheap room. Some road noise, but free parking. Close to a large Tesco and the Metro train service into the city.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Manchester Didsbury, responded to this review

It's reassuring that our Manchester Didsbury Travelodge provided you with a great stay. Your feedback is really important and detailed comments like yours will help us improve our guest experience. We are really pleased that you enjoyed the cleanliness of your room. We will be sure to pass your kind comments to the hotel and we hope that there will...

Lancaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Flying from Manchester Airport before Christmas so we used this as a base for an early flight. Cost £15 in a taxi. Good location, short walk from the train station, next door to a whether spoons and Tesco etc close by. Nothing to fault other than the unapproachable receptionist who failed to smile once during several encounters. Rather blunt communication.....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lucyn452
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel itself was fine, in a good location with comfortable bed. The customer service was awful tho. I was charged twice for one nights stay and the receptionist was unable or unwilling to help. He could not contact any other staff to help with the issue and told me to resolve the problem myself at a later date as...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janice R
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Manchester Didsbury, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We wish for our customers to enjoy their hotel experience, so we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our Manchester Didsbury hotel. It’s important that our team provide a fantastic service to our customers and remain professional at all times, please...

Basingstoke
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel has been refurbished since last year and the rooms are much more cheerful and appear cleaner and with better presented decor and updated facilities. We had everything we wanted for a stay whilst visiting relatives over Christmas. Lack of eating and drinking (cafe or bar) was not important (there were vending machines) as the hotel location is excellent,...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mrs C
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed, just the one night while visiting family. The hotel was clean and room basic but all the normal facilities. Check in and out easy. This unit is near to bars and restaurants so good if you need to eat, all close by and even a bar, diner next door. Pillows travel lodge are too hard, but I guess get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris L
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This is perfect location if your watching football Just far enough out so prices aren't to expensive and right next to tram stop which will cost you £4 A wetherspoons across the road for a cheap drink and restaurant underneath for cheap food. And the bonus for this hotel is you can still get rooms for 3 adults which is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ginger_jr
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Manchester Didsbury, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Manchester Didsbury Travelodge. We're so pleased to learn your stay was enhanced by the location of the hotel, furthermore we would like to sincerely thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. It is the utmost importance to us that our guests find our hotels to be in useful locations. We...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
Waterside Hotel & Leisure Club
#74 of 118 in Manchester
27 reviews
Didsbury
Eleven Didsbury Park
Eleven Didsbury Park
#8 of 118 in Manchester
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Didsbury House
#4 of 118 in Manchester
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Manchester Didsbury

Address: A34 Kingsway | Off A34 Kingsway, East Didsbury, Manchester M20 5PG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Manchester Didsbury 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Manchester Didsbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Didsbury Hotel Manchester
Travelodge Hotel Didsbury
Travelodge Hotel Manchester
Travelodge Manchester
Travel Lodge Manchester
Hotel Style:
#49 Family Hotel in Manchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Manchester Didsbury staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Manchester Didsbury staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“ask for a room away from the roadnoise”
 of 5 bubbles 749MichaelP, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Rooms at the back are better, as they are away from the road”
 of 5 bubbles Q693AAandyb, Dec 8, 2016 | Read review
“Some road noise if Windows are open, otherwise all rooms good.”
 of 5 bubbles B3493IVkarenb, Aug 16, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms to the rear tend to be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles derekmilne, Jul 17, 2016 | Read review
“Choose another Travelodge”
 of 5 bubbles buddys2016, Jun 15, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay