We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Travelodge Manchester Central

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Manchester Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

792 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Manchester Central
See the most recent reviews
Showing 784: English reviews
Liverpool
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

Hotel lovely. Dinner and buffet breakfast lovely. Rowdy stag party spoilt mine and my daughters evening meal,apart from that the room was lovely as well. Staff very friendly and helpful especially the bar staff in the evening

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer P
Warrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

My Partner & I stayed for 1 night as we were attending a 'Club Night' at the Albert Hall. We arrived around 9:30pm, there was a small issue with the room but the gentleman checking us in spotted it immediately and corrected it. I can not fault the staff on Reception, they were friendly and welcoming. Our room was clean... More 

Helpful?
Thank China_Doll_KJ
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights this week. Due to my type of work, and long distance travel, I checked in after 11.30pm. Reception area very quiet, clean & welcoming - guy on the desk was friendly and helpful. I was in room 517 - looking out onto an enclosed courtyard and car park - but the room was extremely clean... More 

Helpful?
Thank SmilerFC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015 via mobile

This hotel was great in terms of location as it was a short walk to the Trafford Centre and many bars. Staff were very helpful and pleasant. Room was clean. It was noisy on one night (ambulances and people shouting in the street outside). Shower in room didn't work very well and pressure was poor. Had to hold shower head... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Laura H
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

Stayed at a family room over looked the river. Room is very spaces, clean and quiet. Very comfortable bed and warm room. Given a free drink due to the inconvenient to change us to another room because of lighting. The electrician arrived very quickly tried to fix the light. But after two attempts he moved us to another room. Location... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sean888285
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

Over all I was very disappointed with my stay and I only stayed one night. The service in the restaurant was absolutely terrible from ordering our food and then waiting another half an hour for our food to arrive when there was only two other couples in the resturant. As I was travelling with my family we got a family... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gemmasau
TravelodgeUK, Niki from the Social Media team at Travelodge Manchester Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It’s great to hear that you’re happy with the hotel’s location however we are sorry to learn that you were disappointed with the service you received in the bar café. We want our customers to enjoy their experience in our café so we are sorry to learn that this did not happen on this occasion.... More 

Maldon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Booked a family room for my wife and her sisters, the two single beds were "put you up" type very uncomfortable with flannelette sheets and kept tipping. Only two chairs in the room. Only a small amount of toilet paper in the loo and hardly any tea and coffee, had to ask for more. Told when booking in there no... More 

Helpful?
Thank Derek W
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Manchester Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Our breakfast is from 7am to 10am on weekdays and 8am to 11am on weekends and, whilst we understand that there were no spaces available when you arrived, we are still sorry that you were... More 

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Stayed for 1 night to see Phoenix nights 1st night away since having a baby and was looking forward to a good nights sleep. On arrival we chose a different car park as the one next to the hotel appeared very busy. On arrival we were quickly booked into our room and given directions to the arena, the receptionist was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rachel Ellen A
Manchester
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015 via mobile

Hi stayed here over the weekend. Location was excellent. Right at the bottom end of deansgate. Lucky enough to get a car parking spot so paid £7.50 for 24 hrs but I here it's about £18 to park next door to the hotel if their car park is full. The hotel itself had a facelift and reception areas etc were... More 

Helpful?
Thank LizzieB80
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

stayed here overnight on 16th feb with my son, we were watching a band at the albert hall and wanted a reasonably priced hotel close by. I have to say I was pleasantly surprised at how good it was, the rooms had been recently refurbished and we had a very spacious twin room with a lovely hot shower, I could... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank lisal1300
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (50)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Central Arena
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Ancoats
Travelodge Manchester Ancoats
#62 of 118 in Manchester
4.0 of 5 stars 367 reviews
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street
0.2 mi away
Mitre Hotel
Mitre Hotel
#78 of 118 in Manchester
3.0 of 5 stars 744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Travelodge Manchester Central

Address: 11 Blackfriars Street | Townbury House, Manchester M3 5AL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Price Range: $64 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Manchester Central 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotel.de, HotelTravel.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, LateRooms and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge Manchester Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Manchester Central Hotel Manchester
Travel Lodge Manchester
Manchester Travelodge
Manchester Travel Lodge
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Manchester
#40 Business Hotel in Manchester
#43 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay