We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Pendulum Hotel

Weston Hall of Residence Sackville Street, Manchester M1 3BB England
Lowest prices for your stay
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/24/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
View deal
SAVE $33
View deal
SAVE $33
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (239)
Room & Suite (104)
Dining (52)


#63 of 130 hotels in Manchester
The Pendulum Hotel Manchester City & Manchester Conference Centre is a fantastic 3*Hotel and Conference Centre, offering a perfect base for your city visit. The hotel is just 5 minutes' walk from Manchester Piccadilly Station for trains, trams and a free bus service across the city. The Hotel is also located 15 minutes' drive from Manchester International Airport. The hotel is conveniently located in one of the city's most fashionable areas for clubs and culture, within easy reach of the best bars, pubs, theatres, exhibitions and concerts, as well as Manchester City and Manchester United Football Clubs. The hotels facilities are impressive with The Conservatory Bar & Courtyard, The Hub Bistro and Coffee Bean Cafe serving meals and drinks throughout the day, alongside 24 Hour Room Service. The Pendulum Hotel is home to state-of-the-art business facilities courtesy of The Manchester Conference Centre... Making the Pendulum Hotel unique amongst other Manchester Hotels. This friendly and flexible 3* Hotel offers so much more, with drinks offers, meal deals and events taking place throughout year. There is never a dull moment, or you can find some peace in this busy city and relax overlooking our leafy courtyard.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Coffee shop
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Show more
Room features
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken


Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
144Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
58Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
2052Reviews38Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 639
  • 749
  • 396
  • 152
  • 116
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
DaveCuthbert wrote a review Jun 3
Kinross, United Kingdom30 contributions40 helpful votes
If you want a night's sleep, I suggest you try somewhere else. Perhaps we were unlucky? I believe Manchester City were playing Chelsea on the evening of our stay, lockdown hadn't long finished and the university term was coming to an end. However, there is no excuse for a hotel allowing screaming and shouting all night long. When we raised it with reception we were told there was nothing they could do. Oh and if you own anything bigger than a mark 1 mini don't expect it to fit the parking spaces in the car park next door.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Response from Simon Mason, General Manager at The Pendulum Hotel
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Dave Cuthbert, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your experiences with us. I'm so sorry to read that you did not enjoy a good nights sleep and that our team were unable to resolve this issue there and then for you. I have raised this with our nights team as we should be reacting to any disturbances immediately to ensure a peaceful nights rest for all of our guest. Please accept my sincere apology that we failed to act on the night you stayed. As stated, hopefully this is an isolated incident and I will monitor along with my team to make sure that we don't see any repeats in the future. I hope that you would still consider returning to the hotel in the future and hopefully enjoy a better experience. Kindest regards Simon
Read more
matt wrote a review May 2021
Holmfirth, United Kingdom1 contribution1 helpful vote
On arrival myself and my partner thought it looked a nice pleasant place but then noticed people having there documents checked and photos taken at a seperate desk to reception. something didn't seem right. we was out in manchester and came back to enjoy drinks in the outside bar to finish the night off to then find loud shouting from rooms above and a weird atmosphere, something seemed strange like it wasn't just a hotel. i politely asked a bar man when paying my bill is this hotel more than a hotel and he couldn't answer me and just said reption will know more. We believe this hotel is housing homeless or immigrants. the reception staff didn't seem that friendly and wasn't really that welcoming. i wouldn't recommend this hotel and we wount be staying here again thats for certain. anyone thinking of a nice weekend break in manchester please avoid THE PALADIUM HOTEL. very loud and noisey guests. others going to collect post and not very friendly staff. overall not impressed. i don't ever have a moan about anywhere i stay and i have stayed ally of places i'm uk and abroad but this hotel i feeel i needed to leave a review to help others and stop them making the same mistake myself and my partner have.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
1 Helpful vote
Response from Simon Mason, General Manager at The Pendulum Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Dear 'Passenger54199272978', Thank you so much for your review and I'm sorry to read that you didn't enjoy the 'feel' of our hotel. I would like to clarify a few of your comments so others are also aware. I believe the registration that you mentioned on your arrival was for a conference that was using our hotel on the Saturday and nothing to be wary of. I understand that this may have caused some confusion when you arrived however this was for a different group to hotel bedroom arrivals. I would also like to confirm that we are not housing homeless people or migrants at the hotel and our hotel is full open and available to full paying leisure and business guests alike. I hope that this offers some explanation to your comments and I really hope that you would consider returning to us in the future. Kindest regards Simon
Read more
Bandar wrote a review Nov 2020
Manchester, United Kingdom1 contribution1 helpful vote
Thank you very much to all the staff at this very nice hotel, and a special thanks to Mr. "Carlos" who works at the reception desk. Thank you so much again for serving us and for your helping us with nice smiles:)
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
1 Helpful vote
Response from Simon Mason, General Manager at The Pendulum Hotel
Responded Nov 30, 2020
Dear 'MrBandar4', Thank you so much for your fantastic review of Pendulum Hotel. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your time with us and that Carlos in particular was so helpful. We really hope to welcome you back to Pendulum in the near future. Kindest regards Simon
Read more
SoyFernandoHdz wrote a review Nov 2020
Manchester, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
The staff leaves a lot to be desired, I don't care if the people of Manchester are that unfriendly, this is the hotel business and they should learn to treat customers, I didn't like the service because they don't give service, the only person in the Hotel that I am truly grateful for is Carlos, the others at reception were lazy and grumpy. 2 of my friends who leave at the same time agree with me.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Response from Simon Mason, General Manager at The Pendulum Hotel
Responded Nov 30, 2020
Dear 'SoyFernandoHdz', Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. I'm sorry to learn that you found some of our team members unfriendly. We pride ourselves on offering fantastic levels of service to all of our customers even under the difficult circumstances we are currently operating under. I am glad to see however that Carlos stood out for you during your stay. We hope to see you again in the future. Kindest regards Simon
Read more
ColinMS wrote a review Aug 2020
Manchester, United Kingdom7 contributions10 helpful votes
Upon arrival I noticed my kettle didn’t work this was 2pm I called reception and was told it would take 5 minutes. 2 hours later no kettle I then went out expecting to see a replacement when I cam back. Alas no such thing asked again and it appeared at 8.30pm. TV only had two channels working apparently this is because they haven’t been updated since a recent software update. Not experienced such poor service here before most disappointing.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
1 Helpful vote
Response from Simon Mason, General Manager at The Pendulum Hotel
Responded Sep 8, 2020
Dear ColinMS, Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. I'm sorry to learn about your issues with the kettle in your room and TV channels but more so in the poor response from my team. I will take time to share your feedback with my team and hopefully we can improve in the future. Kindest regards Simon
Read more
$46 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
days hotel manchester, days inn manchester
Days Hotel Manchester City
United KingdomEnglandGreater ManchesterManchester
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Pendulum Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to The Pendulum Hotel?
Nearby attractions include New York New York Manchester (0.2 miles), Alan Turing Memorial (0.2 miles), and Manchester Piccadilly Station (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Pendulum Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at The Pendulum Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Pendulum Hotel?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Pendulum Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include One Plus Restaurant, Etci Mehmet Steakhouse, and Revolution.
Is The Pendulum Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the center of Manchester.
Does The Pendulum Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to The Pendulum Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Clayton Hall Museum (2.4 miles), Ordsall Hall (1.8 miles), and Victoria Baths (1.2 miles).
Is The Pendulum Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.