We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hallmark Inn Manchester South

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hallmark Inn Manchester South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

758 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 731: English reviews
Start your review of Hallmark Inn Manchester South
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

we checked in with 60 people , 29 rooms, in 15 minutes, we forgot 1 room , but that wasn't a problem, carpark also for our bus, we being offered a discount on breakfast , there is a busstop before the hotel ,every 5 à 10 minutes for 1.5 pond there is a bus to the center of town, ,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joeri P
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I found the check in process straight forward, friendly and hassle free I was given room 8 which is a large room The decor was a bit dated and the plumbing a little noisy. Also the windows didnt seem to keep much of the traffic noise out so if any heavytraffic went by you could hear it... but im just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dannywise
WillowBankManager, General Manager at Hallmark Inn Manchester South, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your nice review following on from your recent stay with us. It’s nice to hear you enjoyed your stay especially the comfort of your bed and our great breakfast. Look forward in welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Damon Yoxall General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

On approach the car park is at the front with more spaces at the rear. Remember you ref number for the desk. Reception is up the stairs The receptionist was really pleasant and helpful. Always a good start. The room and corridors are a dated but the room was clean and presentable. Free wifi! Breakfast was fine and check out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy T
WillowBankManager, General Manager at Hallmark Inn Manchester South, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your comments following on from your stay with us. Its nice to hear you enjoyed your stay, I will pass on your comments to the reception team who will be delighted to see you enjoyed their service. Kind regards Damon Yoxall General Manager

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked when this was a Great Western business last December 2016 for 3 nights evening meal and afternoon tea. When we arrived there was no booking was told the chef had gone home (how do they provide meals in your room out hours as detailed and also the steak meal deal)so no evening meal and we were told we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mtgriffiths2017
WillowBankManager, General Manager at Hallmark Inn Manchester South, responded to this review

Dear Guest I do appologise on behalf of the agent you booked with. Communication had been given to them regarding our reduced food offering and this should have been passed onto you. We have also removed the out of hour’s menu and steak offer that had been advertised in the corridor, thank you for bringing this to my attention. Kind...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just checked out today after a wonderful 2 night stay. Myself and my two boys visited for a United match and the tour etc. I couldn't have picked a better hotel. A short bus ride from Picadilly station (through the curry mile which is amazing!). I booked a family room for me and my two boys for a great rate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WJ K
WillowBankManager, General Manager at Hallmark Inn Manchester South, responded to this review

Dear Guest "Wow" what a great review. It’s always nice to receive such great genuine reviews of the hotel, staff and facilities. I will ensure your thoughts are passed onto the rest of the team. Look forward in welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Thanks again. Kind regards Damon Yoxall General Manager

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed on night on business when I arrived around 9 reception was empty and there wasn't a buzzer fortunately the receptionist appeared quite quickly. The hotel is really a basic chain hotel with a thin veneer of boutique chic, the little quirky touches just feel like they are trying too hard. The room was tiny, the sort of size one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard P
WillowBankManager, General Manager at Hallmark Inn Manchester South, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your comments. I do appologise for the lack of service of coffee in the restaurant at breakfast; we normally receive great comments about breakfast. We do have some small rooms in the hotel as you mention its pleasing that you found the room comfortable. Kind regards Damon Yoxall General Manager

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were here to do the Manchester Marathon so stayed over on the 1st April. The best place to start in respect of this review would be the entrance to the actual hotel. It's a horrible rickety staircase with carpet that is in serious need of attention. I was assisting a visually impaired lady, complete with luggage so to enter...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally W
WillowBankManager, General Manager at Hallmark Inn Manchester South, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your comments. I am sorry that you had encountered several problems during your stay at the hotel. I do remember speaking with you and making a comment on the booking regarding the furniture in the room, I will be investigating this to see why this did not happen. Regarding the room issues I will check...

United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

For a low cost hotel it's ok and quite convenient for the marathon. Was a shame restaurant wasn't open and had to order food in as needed carbs! Bar was open but didn't go in. No breakfast included. Was £10 so didn't bother. My husband visited McDonald's next door. There's a few pubs and restaurants nearby but it's quite a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank graham69
WillowBankManager, General Manager at Hallmark Inn Manchester South, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review following on from your stay with us, I do hope the race went well! Great to see you enjoyed our beds. Kind regards Damon Yoxall General Manager

Waterlooville, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for the Manchester marathon. It was a great price although we did book a few months in advance. Parking was good at £5 for overnight. Disappointing things are there isn't a lift and if you a lot of luggage it would be a struggle. Also no evening restaurant despite listing one on the website. We'd had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LizGraham2014
WillowBankManager, General Manager at Hallmark Inn Manchester South, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel, it’s nice to see you enjoyed your stay with us; I will pass on your comments to the housekeeping team regarding the cleanliness of your room. Kind regards Damon Yoxall General Manager

WALES
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed in this hotel for one night (room 24) We were happy with the room which I had been told had been refurbished.All the staff we had contact with were very pleasant.Breakfast was good and we would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JACKEYWales
WillowBankManager, General Manager at Hallmark Inn Manchester South, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your great review of the hotel. We do have 10 newly refurbished superior rooms which are really nice. It’s great to get some good feedback on these rooms, look forward in welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Kind regards Damon Yoxall General Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

164 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (127)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.4 mi away
Chancellors Hotel
Chancellors Hotel
#69 of 116 in Manchester
12 reviews
2.0 mi away
Britannia Country House Hotel & Spa
2.5 mi away
Waterside Hotel & Leisure Club
Waterside Hotel & Leisure Club
#59 of 116 in Manchester
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester West Didsbury Hotel
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester East
5.3 mi away
Etrop Grange
Etrop Grange
#67 of 116 in Manchester
1,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hallmark Inn Manchester South is perfectly located for trips to vibrant Manchester, just 3 miles from junction 5 of the M60, 8 miles from Manchester International Airport and only a short drive from Manchester city centre, including the Manchester Arena and Manchester Central. The hotel has plenty of on-site parking available and free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. The hotel has 116 comfortable bedrooms and lots of great facilities including three versatile meeting rooms for up to 80 delegates and a main wedding suite holds up to 120 guests, licensed to hold civil wedding ceremonies. Hallmark Inn Manchester South is a Green Tourism Business Awards, Gold Award Winner. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hallmark Inn Manchester South

Address: 340 Wilmslow Road, Manchester M14 6AF, England (Formerly Best Western Hallmark Hotel Manchester Willowbank)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Price Range: $65 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hallmark Inn Manchester South 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Priceline, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hallmark Inn Manchester South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Manchester
Manchester Best Western
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Manchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hallmark Inn Manchester South staff and other travelers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Hallmark Inn Manchester South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Book at another hotel”
mtgriffiths2017, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask for a room that's close to reception, or you might have a bit of a trek.”
DalkeyJohn, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Towards the rear of the hotel further from the road”
FIRSTCRICKETTOUR, Jan 17, 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with no one staying next door!”
MarcSimpson, Jan 16, 2017 | Read review
“Room 3 was large, a big king size bed and double sofa bed.”
GroovyTraveller01, Jan 5, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question