We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Best Western Hallmark Hotel Manchester Willowbank

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Best Western Hallmark Hotel Manchester Willowbank
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

664 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 642: English reviews
Goole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I've watched this hotel gradually go downhill over the last year. The new owners have clearly adopted a policy of pitching at the cheap foreign tours market, cramming lots of kids into small rooms. This is sad, because the staff are still the same, and lovely. The breakfast is really good - unless the kids have got there first. But... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ACM42
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed here on our wedding night in the "bridal suite". The room was very dated but was very big. However it was stifling hot. No one knew how to work the air con unit in the room, no one could find us any fans so we had to open all windows which then meant we had the sound from... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly S
WillowBankManager, General Manager at Best Western Hallmark Hotel Manchester Willowbank, responded to this review

Dear Guest I do apologise for you not being able to work the air conditioning in room 17. We do keep the remote control at reception and this should have been given to you on check in. I will ensure this is re-iterated to the staff in future. Its nice to see you enjoyed your breakfast. Thank you for your... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We had a family room which was a double bed and a double sofa bad. The room was overlooking the car park and was so hot it was ridiculous! It was a hot day admittedly but the room had no air conditioning so we left the windows open but then there was constant noise of shouting and car horns from... More 

Helpful?
Thank Corried13
WillowBankManager, General Manager at Best Western Hallmark Hotel Manchester Willowbank, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review. Unfortunately we only have 1 bedroom in the hotel that has air conditioning. We have had a spate of hot weather recently which has meant some of our guests have been uncomfortably hot. I am reviewing the bedroom stock at the moment and suggesting to the owners that when we refurbishment programme starts... More 

Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
253 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Have stayed here a couple of times recently and the hotel is still reasonable value, staff excellent breakfast good next day, rooms comfortable etc, but a few little issues are becoming evident, namely with the water system as indicated in other reviews, last time I stayed the hot water tap wouldn't turn off it was almost welded on, this time... More 

Helpful?
Thank KazSteve
WillowBankManager, General Manager at Best Western Hallmark Hotel Manchester Willowbank, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review of the hotel. I do apologise for the issues you had regarding the water, we have recently invested in new showers and Chlorifiers at the hotel so I am surprised that you did encounter some issues. It would be great if you could contact me at the hotel to let me know the... More 

Kent
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights recently; my company normally books us into the Premier Inn Stockport south but it was full. The Willowbank wasn't a pleasant experience - firstly no-one would answer the intercom to let me into the car park, then there's a hike up a steep staircase to reception with no lift. My room was tired and shabby... More 

Helpful?
Thank kk77470
WillowBankManager, General Manager at Best Western Hallmark Hotel Manchester Willowbank, responded to this review

Dear Guest I would like to apologise for not meeting your expectations during your stay with us. Clearly there is some investigation I need to follow up regarding the issues you faced with the room and service. We do have some great rooms in the hotel and are undergoing a refurbishment plan in October this year to improve some of... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had our wedding at the willowbank in July of this year, the venue is homely, welcoming and offers the facilities in good size for which you except of a wedding. The room for which the wedding breakfast/evening reception is held is beautifully decorated and designed to entertain, on the evening the room feels much bigger than it seems in... More 

Helpful?
Thank mattalder474
WillowBankManager, Manager at Best Western Hallmark Hotel Manchester Willowbank, responded to this review

Dear Guest "Wow" what a great review of the hotel and service. Congratulations on your wedding! Its so nice to receive such great reviews we really do know how to look after our wedding guests. I will pass on your thanks to the rest of the team who will be delighted. Look forward in welcoming you back to the hotel... More 

Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Five of us, in 2 rooms, stayed here the night before my daughter's graduation. Good location, cheap taxi to the uni. Brilliant helpful staff both when we checked in and out - nothing was too much trouble. We booked a family room and an executive double. The family room was much better value than the executive double. In fact, there... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tracey S
WillowBankManager, General Manager at Best Western Hallmark Hotel Manchester Willowbank, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review of the hotel following on from your stay to visit Manchester University. We do have a great team here at the hotel, I will pass on you thanks and look forward in welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Damon Yoxall General Manager More 

Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I felt a bit worried when i had read some of the reviews of previous people after the hotel had been booked. We have stayed there this weekend. Even though we couldnt have a meal in the resturant, we had food in the bar which i must say was excellant. The room was good and the staff were very helpful.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jane E
WillowBankManager, General Manager at Best Western Hallmark Hotel Manchester Willowbank, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your comments following on from your visit with friends. I will pas son your thanks to the team who will be delighted to hear you enjoyed their service and food. Kind regards Damon Yoxall General Manager More 

Immingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The name Best Western - like the brand - affords a benchmark of expectation... The Hallmark in Manchester fell way below my expectation - but then - perhaps its me who didnt read the label.. No lift. Reception on first floor. No air conditioning. Restaurant closed for the weekend, Was not too happy. A Bit Bazil Fawlty - as only... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marceezee
WillowBankManager, General Manager at Best Western Hallmark Hotel Manchester Willowbank, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your comments. I do apologise for not meeting your expectations. Unfortunately because of the way that the hotel is designed the building is not set up to have a lift servicing the bedrooms. We do have private functions on at the weekend and with us not having a dedicated function area we do have to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

138 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (97)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
0.4 mi away
Chancellors Hotel
Chancellors Hotel
#71 of 118 in Manchester
3.5 of 5 stars 414 reviews
2.0 mi away
Britannia Country House Hotel & Spa
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester West Didsbury Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street
2.8 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
2.5 mi away
Waterside Hotel & Leisure Club
Waterside Hotel & Leisure Club
#90 of 118 in Manchester
3.0 of 5 stars 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Best Western Hallmark Hotel Manchester Willowbank

Address: 340 Wilmslow Road, Manchester M14 6AF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Price Range: $67 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hallmark Hotel Manchester Willowbank 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Best Western Hallmark Hotel Manchester Willowbank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Manchester
Manchester Best Western
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Manchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay