We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gardens Hotel

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Gardens Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

918 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 838: English reviews
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Was it the hottest day in the year? Was it the fact that there is NO WINDOW? Was it because there is only one electric socket? Was it because the aircon didn't work? Well....to cut to the chase...this is your worst nightmare of a room! If you're planning to get a nights sleep, forget it! The electric fan on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Arty Bibi
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

If only this hotel would use some of the high room price to purchase and install aircon! Not worth the money and definitely do not visit when the weather is good, or you'll be roasting all night long. Extremely disappointing.

Helpful?
Thank Gilps002
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

No air conditioning ok but window couldn't be opened to which would allow an air flow through the room. Toilet slow filling and after 10-15mins can only be used again and review card left from customer before us so clearly shows how much they care about people opinions. But other than that fantastic location for city centre and great valve... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ben R
Peterlee, County Durham, UK
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

I got what I paid for. £65 for two nights b&b is the cheapest I could find for a half decent hotel. Basic no frills room. Tv, shower, tea and coffee etc. My first room had a broken window and the fan was just circulating 22 degree heat around. I asked to switch rooms for the second night and it... More 

Helpful?
Thank aceyy2k
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked a single room with window, it was a disaster. The window was broken and I couldn't open it. I think there were 25/26 °C in my room. I informed the reception and they said me that there was a fan in the room. A little fan!! I paid for room with window but it would have been better... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ilaria f
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for one night. Location is excellent right in the city centre 5 mins walk from Piccadilly train station and 15 mins from Victoria station. Room was average size , clean with comfy bed and good shower. I got the summer deal which costs £50 and included breakfast and a free drink voucher. Breakfast was nice - continental buffet and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jo_7191
Gardens_manager, General Manager at Gardens Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thanks for the good feedback, please keep an eye out on our website for special offers or if you want to join the mailing list, please contact us directly to ensure you don't miss out. Thanks Katy More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I considered the pro's and cons. Two main things to look for in a hotel are a comfy bed and good shower. The hotel delivered on both. Twenty years ago I got my first job as a weekend chambermaid and at that time the hotel I worked in was dated and I have to say the rooms here were reminiscent... More 

Helpful?
Thank 147maddy
Gardens_manager, General Manager at Gardens Hotel, responded to this review

Good Afternoon and thanks for taking the time to place your review. I am pleased that you found the beds and shower to your satisfaction. Our maintenance department are continually working in rooms to redecorate where necessary, however this does take time and so I apologise if the room you were allocated was a little dated, hope to see you... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My friend and I stayed here for 3 nights, and had a great stay! Loved the free breakfast, and was a reasonable price for travellers on a budget. The only thing was we could hear everything, but that's what you get for being right in the main area.

Helpful?
Thank Victoria B
Gardens_manager, General Manager at Gardens Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the review, so pleased that you enjoyed your breakfast. Unfortunately even with the double glazing, it can be noisy being right in the centre of the town. Hope to see you again soon. Katy More 

Rossendale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked the wrong night on hotels.com and turned up ready to stay over. The manager on reception pointed our mistake to us (I'd accidentally booked for august) and was unbelievably lovely and put me at ease despite the fact I'd made a bit of an idiot out of myself. He then cancelled the booking (which was non refundable online)... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sally G
Gardens_manager, General Manager at Gardens Hotel, responded to this review

Good Morning and thank you for the five star review, glad to see that the manager on duty managed to sort out your reservation. Katy More 

London, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

OK, I liked a fair bit about this hotel. Our room--602--is at the top, and was a good size, with skylight windows and sloped ceilings (I love sloped ceilings). Location-wise, it is quite cose to the train station and within walking distance of a great many interesting things. ON the othert hand, the neighbourhood seems a bit sketchy. I would... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dominick G
Gardens_manager, General Manager at Gardens Hotel, responded to this review

Good Morning and thanks for your review. I am pleased that you liked the room, the executives are our best rooms. I will pass on your feedback about breakfast to the kitchen team as we normally get good comments on breakfast. You didn't say if you had mentioned that someone might have been in your room. Our housekeeping staff would... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

659 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (112)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
1:26
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (536)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Double Deluxe Room (58)
Viewed
Four Poster Double Room (49)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (49)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (No Windows) (57)
Viewed
Standard Single Room (43)
Viewed
Standard Single Rooms (No Windows) (49)
Viewed
Standard Triple Room (55)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (50)
Viewed
The Hotel (85)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.0 mi away
The Portland Hotel
The Portland Hotel
#53 of 118 in Manchester
3.5 of 5 stars 1,465 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
0.3 mi away
Le Ville Hotel
Le Ville Hotel
#56 of 118 in Manchester
4.0 of 5 stars 635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
0.3 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Gardens Hotel

Address: 55 Piccadilly, Manchester M1 2AP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Price Range: $55 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gardens Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Gardens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gardens Hotel Manchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay