We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Etrop Grange

Save
Traveler (350)
Room & Suite (318)
Dining (48)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Membership_Interstitial_for_Hotel_Review_Returners
We can monitor prices for you!
Sign up to receive alerts.
Sign up
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good34%
  • Average16%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible9%
Travelers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Free Airport Transportation
Room Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,536)
There are newer reviews for Etrop Grange
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,508 results
Traveler rating
423
480
246
209
150
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
423
480
246
209
150
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmanchester airportclose to the airportfour posterposter bedan early flightflying from manchesterwedding venueshuttle serviceairport staycar parkingfollowing morningfree shuttleone night stayterminalstopovermotorway
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
31 - 35 of 1,508 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I would not recommend anyone book here. Ruined my daughters special morning then room still had the equipment in from previous evening then when staff moved went to move it asking us to help as no one else to help it fell on me. No...More

Thank amandahunterscott
Response from Sally W, General Manager at Etrop GrangeResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear amandahunterscott Please accept my sincere apology for the problems you experienced. I am anxious to discuss your experience with you, please email your contact details to me at sally@squirehotels.co.uk and I will get back to you. Best wishes Sally

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Helpful shuttle from the station. Issues with the mattress in the room but that was changed to a much better one upstairs when I mentioned it. On my return a lovely clean room and very comfortable bed exactly what was needed after a tiresome flight....More

Thank jill s
Response from Sally W, General Manager at Etrop GrangeResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear jill s Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am sorry that there was a problem with your mattress on arrival but pleased to see that it was quickly resolved and that you had a comfortable night. I hope that...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Really good location for early travellers,excellent staff very attentative,nothing to much trouble,even at five thirty a.m. when the hairdryer would not work,good rooms,nice food,beds very comfortable,would again no problem.More

Thank linda m
Response from Sally W, General Manager at Etrop GrangeResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear linda m Thank you for the lovely review. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for sharing your experience and mentioning our excellent staff. I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Quite stressful staying here. Door latch didn't work first so couldn't lock door. Radiators didn't work and receptionist just said 'Haven't you got a heater?' Electric heater just doesn't stack it in big room and bathroom was freezing, No apology oe explanation! TV didn't worked...More

Thank Emma662014
Response from Sally W, General Manager at Etrop GrangeResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Emma662014 I am so sorry that your recent stay was such a disappointment and please accept my sincere apology for our failure to make your stay relaxing and enjoyable. I am anxious to discuss your experience with you, please email your contact details to...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were first booked in a suite. But due to surgery partner (next door clinic), we asked to move to a room with twin beds as the bed in the suite was too small for two persons, especially if one is recovering. We asked reception...More

1  Thank marielara2015
Response from Sally W, General Manager at Etrop GrangeResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear marielara2015 Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I was pleased to read that you found our staff friendly and the food served during your stay tasty. I note your comments regarding your room and confirm that refurbishment work has already...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Manchester, United Kingdom
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
$87 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$87 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (350)
Room & Suite (318)
Dining (48)
Business Center & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Emma J
December 3, 2017|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from rachetjaw | Reviewed this property |
I think they do have some ground floor rooms - my balance is not good with stairs and I was told that if I had told them I could have had one of them.
0
Votes
Agnes Y
August 1, 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from saidfay | Reviewed this property |
I believe shuttle service is from 5 am to midnight.
1
Vote
manalt6
July 29, 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Rachel J | Reviewed this property |
Hi, when I have stayed there in the past and had queries I have used the contact form on the squirehotels website There's also a contact number on the squire hotels site if you wanted to call 44 (0)161 499 0500 I tend to... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Cannot comment on the Rooms, but do not order sandwiches!"
Read review
"Simply telephone, be honest and respectful"
Read review
"go somewhere else"
Read review
"No lifts so specify if you need ease of access"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing