We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Roomzzz Manchester City

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Roomzzz Manchester City
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,255 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,211: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Arrived too early for check in, but the staff was lovely and offered to keep our bags for us while we waited. Very nicely located hotel with everything in walking distance, only a 2-3 min walk to Arndale, shopping street, china town, tesco...whatever you need. The staff was great and the room fantastic, great for those who like not relying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Veronika R
liz s, Manager at Roomzzz Manchester City, responded to this review

Dear Veronika R, Thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and like the idea of the kitchen within the apartment. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Liz Street, Manchester Roomzzz Hotel Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed here over the Christmas period. It was my first time staying in a Roomzzz Aparthotel and I wasn't disappointed..Very comfy beds and spacious rooms The hotel is perfect location for nightlife and shopping. I will defiantly be looking to return to a Roomzzz Aparthotel soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John-James M
liz s, Manager at Roomzzz Manchester City, responded to this review

Dear John-James M, Thank you for reviewing Manchester Roomzzz. I am delighted to read you enjoyed your stay over the Christmas Period. Remember to look at our website for the best rates in advance. We will look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, Liz Street, Manchester Roomzzz Hotel Manager

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We were due to stay at Roomzzz last night whilst attending best friend's wedding. We booked our as it was a 2 minute walk from the venue. We popped in a bit early to see if we could check in but we couldn't so we went off to my friend's hotel to get ready, with the intention to check in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yorkshire_KT
liz s, Manager at Roomzzz Manchester City, responded to this review

Dear Yorkshire_KT, Thank you for contacting us through TripAdvisor. My colleague has been trying to contact regarding the issue you had with your booking. I have sent you a direct message. Please could you contact her so we can resolve the issues mentioned. Kindest Regards, Liz Street Manchester Roomzzz, Hotel Manager

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here on a business trip. Check in was swift and efficient. The room was large .. high ceilings and a great bathroom ... huge walk in shower with 3 shower heads and 2 sinks. Room equipped with everything you need including kitchen area . Bed very comfortable And good double glazing meant no noise . Bang in the centre...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank littletuppence
liz s, Manager at Roomzzz Manchester City, responded to this review

Dear littletuppence, Thank you for taking the time to review Manchester Roomzzz. I am delighted to read you enjoyed your stay here with us. In regards to Q park did you use the discount that we offer? Kind Regards, Liz Street, Manchester Roomzzz Hotel Manager

Caernarfon
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for the christmas markets. Only cost us around £70 for a deluxe studio so we didnt expect much and i thought that rooomzz was a budget hotel. Arrived at reception and staff were more than helpful. Our room was amazin. It had its own hallway leading to the room where you had a kitchen/living room/bedroom with large windows...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyndsey T
liz s, Manager at Roomzzz Manchester City, responded to this review

Dear Lyndsey T, Thank you for reviewing Manchester Roomzzz. It is great to read you enjoyed the room and the fab location, especially for the Christmas Markets. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, Liz Street, Manchester Roomzzz Hotel Manager

Milton Keynes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Opted for this instead of a traditional hotel room and was not disappointed. It really is excellent value for money. The room was hot and we could not work out shut the blinds. However the reception explained how we could have overcome these issues had we asked. Parking discount was good and the Q car park very nearby. The grab...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 3PW
liz s, Manager at Roomzzz Manchester City, responded to this review

Dear 3PW, Thank you for reviewing Manchester Roomzzz. I am delighted to read you enjoyed your stay in a not so traditional hotel! We are a 24 hour reception and we are always happy to help with any questions you may have. I am glad we sorted out any issues you may have had during your stay. Kind Regards, Liz...

Vantaa, Finland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had this hotel on out football trip to Manchester last September. Hotel location is good and the rooms are nice. We had big twin bed and the nice small kitchen. There are quite small take away breakfast that was enough because the hotel price level is low so you should not expect to get even this. We might use...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohannaKari
liz s, Manager at Roomzzz Manchester City, responded to this review

Dear JohannaKari, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Manchester Roomzzz. In regards to the breakfast we offer a complimentary grab and go. Due to being an apartment hotel we do not have a restaurant facility on site. On your next visit please speak to reception we will be happy to point you in the direction...

Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Me and my partner stay here regularly. We love it. Staff are always lovely and rooms are always nice and clean. We will defiantly stay here again and I look forward to trying a roomzzz in a different city.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lizziebrough
liz s, Manager at Roomzzz Manchester City, responded to this review

Dear Lizziebrough, Thank you for your review. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Kindest Regards, Liz Street, Manchester Roomzzz Hotel Manager

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The second time here, stayed for one night whilst dropping my daughter back to University. We opted for a loft room, 508, all very good, they make it very easy. It's the perfect location for restaurants and seeing the city. Comfortable sleep, the apartment provides greater flexibility and space, no problems, would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmay7777
liz s, Manager at Roomzzz Manchester City, responded to this review

Dear jmay7777, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Manchester Roomzzz. I am delighted you enjoyed the space in our loft suite. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, Liz Street Manchester Roomzzz, Hotel Manager

Leigh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here Boxing Day night in a grand studio, very modern and very decadent, the apartment was fully equipped with dish washer, hot plate, fridge and kitchen items non of which we needed to use, Twin shower in bathroom which to be fair had not been cleaned as good as it should have been but this was only a minor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith H
liz s, Manager at Roomzzz Manchester City, responded to this review

Dear Keith H, Thank you for reviewing Manchester Roomzzz. I will pass on the comments to the housekeeping, I willthen follow up with the Head Housekeeper. My apologies. I am delighted you liked the concept of the hotel and you got the chance to use the car park discount! Kind Regards, Liz Street Manchester Roomzzz, Hotel Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

685 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (464)
Viewed
Room/Suite (194)
Viewed
Bathroom (62)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (151)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (206)
Viewed
Grande Studio (35)
Viewed
Grande Studio with Skylight (39)
Viewed
Liberty Suite (36)
Viewed
Loft Suite (44)
Viewed
Smart Studio (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.2 mi away
Velvet
Velvet
#10 of 118 in Manchester
1,633 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
0.2 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 118 in Manchester
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gotham
Hotel Gotham
#8 of 118 in Manchester
1,067 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#17 of 118 in Manchester
4,535 reviews
0.1 mi away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#20 of 118 in Manchester
2,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Roomzzz Manchester - As you'd expect from a luxury hotel in Manchester, there's every concession to contemporary style and comfort with 59 individual apartments to choose from - from compact studios to spacious suites. Each one fully fitted for the practicalities of daily life; each one finished with a subtle suggestion of the Orient inspired by the bustle of nearby Chinatown. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Roomzzz Manchester City

Address: 36 Princess Street, Manchester M1 4JY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Price Range: $96 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Roomzzz Manchester City 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Roomzzz Manchester City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roomzzz Aparthotel Manchester City Hotel Manchester
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#6 Business Hotel in Manchester
#8 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#19 Family Hotel in Manchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Roomzzz Manchester City staff and other travelers.
26 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Roomzzz Manchester City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a quiet room”
 of 5 bubbles bags52, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Worth spending the extra for a suite....”
 of 5 bubbles Spencert1972, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask for a corner room if you want a city view over Chinatown.”
 of 5 bubbles AoEgamer1806, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Second floor rooms are very comfy - road views”
 of 5 bubbles Lianella2407, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask to be moved if allocated room 14 on arrival as it is right next to the refreshment drinking machines that are available 24 hours”
 of 5 bubbles 505DavidW505, Dec 6, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay