We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Park View Residence

Traveler (118)
Room & Suite (41)

About

#85 of 122 hotels in Manchester
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-smoking hotel
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
63Somewhat walkable
Grade: 63 out of 100
88Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
11Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
157Reviews
14Q+A
14Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 56
  • 20
  • 24
  • 14
  • 43
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
A first bad sign about this "hotel" was that they tried to charge my credit card with the full amount before we arrived there (it was not mentioned when we booked the hotel that we would be charged in advance). The room was nothing like the photos. The building (as the room) was
Read more
Response from GuestRelations M, Guest Relations Manager at Park View Residence
Responded today
Dear strmchris, Guest satisfaction means a lot to us, which is why we take all kinds of feedback very seriously We are confused with your comments as throughout your entire stay, you did not mention any issues to our staff who have loved to help and make your stay more pleasant. Thank you for choosing Parkview Residence
Read more
Went to see Muse at the Etihad on June 8th, wife bought tickets and booked this 'hotel'. She paid £132 ,my Xmas present,after reading the mixed reviews I thought can't be that bad. Checked in by a polite,pleasant,and helpful guy and the bedsheets were clean. That's the positives
Read more
This is not a hotel, more like rent a room. Somebody sits on desk during check in but there are no other staff. The room we stayed in was big and the bedding was clean. Supplied were 2 hand towels, tea and coffee but no kettle. A tv wall bracket but no tv and a couple of sachets
Read more
Unclean, cramped, dirty, no lift, no parking, unsafe. I popped to the shops with my partner still in the room. Whilst I was out another man walked into the room as he had been assigned the wrong room! Door key didn’t work at 4 in the morning and there was night manager.
Read more
This hotel is great value for money, in a good location near central Manchester and very clean. The staff are all very friendly and approachable. It is safe and secure and the main front door is always firmly locked. The rooms are extremely spacious, and the bathrooms more than
Read more
Response from GuestRelations M, Guest Relations Manager at Park View Residence
Responded May 7, 2019
Dear Oliver J, Thank you for your great review! So glad you found our hotel affordable, ideally located, safe and secure. Your kind words about our staff will be passed on and we hope to welcome you back soon! Best Wishes, The Parkview residence team
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$37 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandManchester
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing