We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Campanile Doncaster

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for: 1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Campanile Doncaster
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

235 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 234: English reviews
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

As well documented the rooms are in need of refurbishment, but ours was generally clean. Staff are very helpful. Breakfast is on par with anywhere and in fact probably a better selection. We also had an evening meal after racing which was very good.

Helpful?
Thank brucepeake2016
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have no idea what people are moaning about on here with regard to this hotel! Ive stayed in hundreds of hotels over the years from the Campanile to the Hilton and even a dog house (needs must!) but this place was tidy, clean, great food, friendly, helpful staff and quiet. We had a comfortable stay and it was great... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rachel S
Newcastle, England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is by far the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. The floor was very dirty, rusty heater which didn't work, thick dirt and dust along the floor and skirting, mouldy ceiling and generally unclean, unkept appearance.

Helpful?
Thank Vic180

Travelers are raving about these Doncaster hotels

Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016

We were very concerned because of previous reviews but the staff reassured us it was better. The rooms are small chalet type, lucky for us it appeared quiet as the walls are thin. Bedding was clean and it did not smell as others describe, bearable for an overnight at the races. We thought we would have a drink there after... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brian N
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016

Clean and simple. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful and food was brilliant and extremely good value. What more could you ask from a cheap and cheerful overnight stay! We stayed at the local Holiday Inn with our Managing Director on the previous night and he complained about the price so we booked into Hotel Campanile Doncaster to keep costs... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dan E
GMdoncaster, Front Office Manager at Hotel Campanile Doncaster, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am very glad to read that you had a pleasant stay with us here in Doncaster. I hope that you chose to stay with us again in the future! More 

Sarstedt, Germany
Level Contributor
101 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016

The hotel is in an excellent easy to reach location for the racecourse and has free parking and wifi. Unfortunately the amenities are going rapidly to seed and the rooms are in need of maintenance. A complete refurbishment needs to happen.

Helpful?
Thank frank3357
GMdoncaster, Front Office Manager at Hotel Campanile Doncaster, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am sorry to hear that your time with us here in Doncaster did not live up to your expectations. We are aware that some of our rooms are in need of repairs and updating, and our maintenance team are currently in the process of completing the repairs along with... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile

The room its self was extremely basic, which we expected with the price. However it was not overly clean, stains on the walls/ceilings and the tiles were coming off on the bathroom! Also only 1 small towel for 2 people? Reading previous comments I really think if management cracked down on the cleaners for the rooms and got the odd... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hannah S
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2016 via mobile

I am a regular reviewer, my work booked this hotel and I like to be completely honest. Rooms - small, but clean(only plus point) toilet seat broken to be then told not !! Side of bath kicked in. Food - I checked in late so didn't have any option to eat anywhere else .. Reasonably priced but far too greasy... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank HotelsUK77
Rotherham
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016

I've been to some pretty basic and budget hotels in my time but my gawd this takes the biscuit. Tired, old looking and in need of updating you can live with, you dont mind the flakey paint and stained carpets, but this place was well beyond that. I'll try and keep it simple. Bathroom: Slime and grime covered tiles, visably... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank KGlover1
Manchester, England
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2016

I always try and look for the positives in everything, and can I say all the staff I came across were Lovely and very helpful. That, Unfortunately is all I Can think of. The Room was like a 1970's Butlins Chalet, and don't think had been decorated since that era, save for a coat of paint on the woodchip. There... More 

Helpful?
Thank southy42
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

82 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doncaster hotels
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Doncaster (Lakeside) Hotel
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn Doncaster Central (High Fishergate) Hotel
2.4 mi away
Ramada Encore Doncaster Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Mount Pleasant Hotel
2.5 mi away
Grand St Leger Hotel
Grand St Leger Hotel
#17 of 19 in Doncaster
4.0 of 5 stars 191 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Doncaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Doncaster is a budget hotel situated next Door to Doncaster Dome and 5 minutes walk from Doncaster Racecourse. Located 4km from Doncaster train and bus station, 4 km from Junction 3 M18 and 9km from Doncaster Robin Hood Airport we are a perfect central hub to so many destinations. The hotel has 49 ensuite bedrooms with tea and coffee making facilities, flatscreen televisions,free parking and WIFI. The hotel has a bar, restaurant and conference facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Campanile Doncaster

Address: Doncaster Leisure Park Bawtry Road, Doncaster DN4 7PD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Doncaster
Price Range: $45 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Campanile Doncaster 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Campanile Doncaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Doncaster Hotel Doncaster
Campanile Hotel Doncaster
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay