We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

The Restover Lodge Hotel, Doncaster

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Restover Lodge Hotel, Doncaster
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

177 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 176: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Pleasant stay . Excellent value for money .quiet room and good service. Hotel staff was very friendly and cooperative.Nice and spacious tidy room.over all 9/10. Will come again soon for my next business trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adnan K
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

location is about a mile to centre of Doncaster, sit's on the edge of a business park so very quiet at night, hotel very clean and warm and cosy, staff very friendly and helpful, rooms were of good size and clean bed was super comfy and the bathroom and shower was spotless, I would recommend a stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank herbie666
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Only one good thing good about this place the shower to wash yourself after sleeping on dirty yellow stained mattress cover and in dirty room. Walls had black marks all over them floor filthy. Smoke alarm had been blocked with tissues and room smelt of cannabis! Also a double deluxe is not 2 single mattresses pushed together big ridge down...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim J
Ryan_Scriven, Public Relations Manager at The Restover Lodge Hotel, Doncaster, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are very sorry that your stay with us was not as comfortable as it could have been here at the Restover Lodge. Had you reported any of the conditions you described about the room, our reception staff would have transferred you to another room immediately as we do try to be as clean as...

West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed over the weekend, Had a nice stay! The hotel was clean and the ensuite room were really nice. Staff were friendly and welcoming. Very handy location,just off the motorway. Worth the price, Would come back!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank yaz_671
United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice and pleasant stay. Staff is very friendly and cooperative.well decorated spacious new rooms. Definitely recommend.needed a taxi on the busy time and staff really spent 15 minutes to call in. Thanks.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kohenoor
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Really friendly service, went above and beyond during my stay. Would definitely recommend and will be visiting again in the near future ! The Breakfast was surprisingly good and the new en-suiyes are a massive improvement.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rewiewer99
Ryan_Scriven, Restover Lodge Team at The Restover Lodge Hotel, Doncaster, responded to this review

Thank you for the review.Hope to see you soon. Many thanks, Restover Lodge team

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place wasn't mentioned on booking. Com about all the building work being done at the time I stayed . Although the room looked relatively clean the roller blind didn't go up . Had to do it by hand .. the room door never locked . The handyman said it needed new battery in it . So couldn't leave our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deny65
Ryan_Scriven, Receptionist at The Restover Lodge Hotel, Doncaster, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are sorry to hear that your stay with us wasn't as comfortable as it could have been here at The Restover Lodge. However on booking.com it is stated that we are having building work done. On our property info in the important information section it does say "please note that renovations are taking place at the property....

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 29, 2016

I spent one night at rest over lodge. It was filthy I said to the receptionist "this place is a dump" she said "yeah it can be". I complained and an aggressive little man came out of the back and said we are having restoration done what do you expect, it's on the website. Restoration or not there is no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janine S
Ryan_Scriven, Public Relations Manager at The Restover Lodge Hotel, Doncaster, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear your stay was not as comfortable as you hoped it would be and can only apologise. Our receptionist on shift that day was referring to the renovations going on at that time and not about the hotel in general. Should you have reported the dirty room you were assigned, then our reception staff would...

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 26, 2016

Very friendly staff and very helpful in anything that you may need the is always staff on hand you get greeted with a smile the hotel is clean the cleaners do a good job.Great location to the town centre and lakeside so if ever you need the shops you don't after go far.They is takeaway menus in reception so if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cath B
Sherborne, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 20, 2016

Myself and a friend stayed here for three nights whilst I attended a few meetings. Although basic, for the price we couldn't have asked for more. The room was clean, comfortable and the new shower was amazing! The breakfast was pleantiful with a wide range of choice and the restover lodge team were fantastic, nothing seemed to much trouble and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank White-Hart-Sherb
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doncaster hotels
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Doncaster Central (High Fishergate) Hotel
0.6 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Doncaster
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Doncaster (Lakeside) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Mercure Doncaster Centre Danum Hotel
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Doncaster
1.0 mi away
Grand St Leger Hotel
Grand St Leger Hotel
#17 of 19 in Doncaster
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about The Restover Lodge Hotel, Doncaster

Address: Ten Pound Walk, Doncaster DN4 5HX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Doncaster
Price Range: $47 - $57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Restover Lodge Hotel, Doncaster 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your The Restover Lodge Hotel, Doncaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Restover Lodge Hotel, Doncaster staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from The Restover Lodge Hotel, Doncaster staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“any room will do, ir sit's in a very quiet area”
 of 5 bubbles herbie666, 2 days ago | Read review
“Pay a little more and stay in an en-suite room. The cheaper ones have shared facilities.”
 of 5 bubbles 3991JaydeL, Oct 11, 2016 | Read review
“Do not book!”
 of 5 bubbles kellyharmes, Oct 9, 2016 | Read review
“we had a disabled room and it was second to none.”
 of 5 bubbles PATANDMAL, Sep 14, 2016 | Read review
“One with a working bathroom light - please check as soon as you enter”
 of 5 bubbles Crichton9, Aug 26, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay