We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Restover Lodge Doncaster

Traveler (21)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (3)

About

#21 of 21 hotels in Doncaster
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Ten Pound Walk, Doncaster, DN4 5HX, United Kingdom Just a 15 minute walk from Doncaster centre, Restover Lodge Hotel Doncaster offers free parking and modern rooms with free Wi-Fi access. Doncaster Railway Station is just a mile away. Rooms feature a TV and work desk. The Restover Lodge Hotel Doncaster is just a 5 minute drive from the M18 and A1 motorways.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Conference Facilities
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:Free breakfast with your stay

Location

Full view
59Somewhat walkable
Grade: 59 out of 100
120Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
36Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
24Reviews
1Q+A
3Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 4
  • 6
  • 3
  • 4
  • 8
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stayed one night b&b. This is a budget hotel, so I expected an austere experience. In fact, whilst basic, it was very pleasant. The room was fine, as was the self-service continental breakfast - if you can't cope without your 'full-English', then look elsewhere. The rooms
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
Just got back from here as I was in Doncaster to see a show at the Dome. A very affordable hotel, single room I was in had a comfy bed, en suite shower and toilet, TV and tea and coffee making facilities. Staff were friendly and helpful throughout my stay. Breakfast is
Read more
Response from Hotels_Mgmt, Manager at Restover Lodge Doncaster
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Barry, Thank you for the time to put your feedback. We hope to see back soon.
Read more
We needed a cheap overnight getaway not far from home. From the start the staff were all friendly and helpful, the manageress upgraded us to a family room to accommodate my husband's mobility scooter. Our room was fine for one night, tea / coffee facilities, small but perfect
Read more
Response from Hotels_Mgmt, Owner at Restover Lodge Doncaster
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for feedback and for staying with us. I hope we see you again, always we encourage our customers to give us the feed back on their stay and what could we done better. In the meantime to give us thechance to rectify any issues during their stay. We hope tp see you again.
Read more
This place has to be the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. The bed was uncomfortable (springs sticking through mattress) , the room wasn't properly cleaned (webs on ceiling, poo in toilet) lot's of noise all through the night from guests partying in their rooms and the fire alarm
Read more
Response from Hotels_Mgmt, Manager at Restover Lodge Doncaster
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for the negative feedback about your stay at Restover Lodge Doncaster. We are trying our best to provide a comfortable stay to all our guest but sadly not always we meet all people requirements. I would like to know if you have reported the status of the room to the reception and didn't accept it? if Yes the reception should change you room or Rectify the issues. About the noise in corridors, we do security walks regularly and we take action if anything has been reported in between. Again, really sorry you have been disturbed. The Fire Alarm went off by shower steam twice that's why we didn't do full evacuation as there is no need. At this occasion , please accept our apologies and friendly advice, please inspect the room before you accept it in any hotel you go to in order to help us and other business to provide the best service. Thank you
Read more
Nice greeting when we arrived and helpful staff. Clean nice size room with great ensuite. Free parking, wifi, tea coffee in room. Two of us stayed and was only £65. And we had a twin room each.Cheap bar £3 for draught beer. Nice relaxing time in between work. Will definitely
Read more
Response from Hotels_Mgmt, Manager at Restover Lodge Doncaster
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Shaun, Thank you for sharing your experience with us and public. We look forward to seeing you back soon.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$37 - $53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandYorkshireDoncaster
NUMBER OF ROOMS
53
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing