We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Park Inn by Radisson Doncaster

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Park Inn by Radisson Doncaster
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

336 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 334: English reviews
south east
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

stayed for 2 nights for business . Was thrown my room card when checked in , no pointing me in direction of room or any details of hotel like times food served etc. Hotel lobby was also lounge/dining room and had a pool table in it which was full of foreign lorry drivers just hanging around . Breakfast in morning... More 

Helpful?
Thank highly_displeased
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Checked in on the 3rd - 4th september. Paid my bill upon arrival and checked out smoothly but was charged an extra 50 pounds because they have no proof or evidence that one of the guests under my name threw tea out of the window. now they wont answer their calls or answering and saying a woman called amy is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Irene / Zoe C
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Park Inn by Radisson Doncaster, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate your experience with us. We are sorry your experience did not meet your expectations. It is unfortunate when situations like this arise. Your feedback is important to us and has been forwarded to the hotel management for further review. More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Good Points: ○ cheap (I know you get what you pay for but I strongly believe I was over charged for the standard of the hotel) ○ pet friendly Bad Points: ○ bad location (I know this can't be helped) ○ staff (none of the staff I spoke with could understand english properly which caused a communication barrier) ○ unclean... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank HayleyB384
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Park Inn by Radisson Doncaster, responded to this review

Dear Hayley, Thank you for sharing your experience. We apologize you were disappointed with the cost of your stay, the service you received, the cleanliness of your room, and the meals you were served during your stay. We value your feedback and have shared your comments with hotel management ton continually improve our guest experience. More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Arrived to go to Docaster races. Chaos in reception I said we had a booking and received a curt " can't check in now come back later" I asked if I could order a taxi to the racecourse and was literally thrown a preprinted scrap of paper with phone numbers on! This is not a Hotel more like a Motel.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank hakky1
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Park Inn by Radisson Doncaster, responded to this review

Thank you for writing your review. We apologize for the disappointing service you received when you arrived at the hotel. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention and have shared your comments with hotel management to review. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The night meal was ok but the breakfast looked nice but the queue in a small dining area was nothing short of chaotic. We didn't have time to get any as we stood there for over 30 minutes and wouldn't of had time to eat it, the toaster wasn't working properly so we had 2 pieces of pre packed cheese... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Katy P
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Park Inn by Radisson Doncaster, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write your review. We apologize you were not able to partake in the breakfast due to the wait, as well as for any discomfort caused by the temperature of your room. Your review gives us the opportunity to correct any deficiencies we may have in our service. We hope you will give us... More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2016 via mobile

One of the poorest hotels I've ever stayed in. When I checked in, I was given my room number with the relevant swipe cards. No information given about the hotel, no "have you stayed with us before" very much a "there's your room off you go" attitude. I went to my room and there was already someone in it!!!!!! Went... More 

Helpful?
Thank AshleyLewer85
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Park Inn by Radisson Doncaster, responded to this review

Dear Ashley, Thank you for writing your review. We are happy you liked the food you received from room service. We apologize you were disappointed with the service you received from the reception staff when checking in and out of the hotel. We are also sorry to hear you were dissatisfied with the cleanliness of your room. We appreciate you... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here during a heat wave in July. Firstly they did not have my booking which I am not sure was the hotel or booking companies error. So after a long hot train journey I had to wait while the lady on reception checked to see if the room she had left was clean. When I got to room... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Hazel P
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Park Inn by Radisson Doncaster, responded to this review

Dear Hazel, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We regret to hear about your check in experience, as well as that the air conditioning in your first room was not working and the noise from the motorway and air conditioning units disturbed your stay in the second room. We value your feedback and have shared your... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

The English staff are more than welcoming their great I wish I had them the whole duration of the stay, the foreigners were rude, arrogant and just didn't have a clue what was going on. I had a hair in my food the one night I asked the foreign lady and she said "that's not mine" and left it on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Connor J
widnes
Level Contributor
150 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016

in an industrial estate , looks to have the 70s vibe from the decor outside and a view of a unilever plant and miles from the city doesnt sound like a good start , this wasnt helped by thye face the tv issue that was getting sorted a year ago ( widescreen and only 5 channels) isnt sorted still BUT... More 

Helpful?
Thank j2tatum
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2016

Very clean room and large. went with coach company. good evening meal provided also very good breakfast.good friendly staff but like many hotels now nearly all of the staff not English.so when you ask for anything you cant understand them and they cant understand you.Its like being abroad you forget your in England. the Lady who greeted us very good.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank georgette175
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doncaster hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Doncaster (Lakeside) Hotel
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Doncaster Central (High Fishergate) Hotel
1.2 mi away
Mercure Doncaster Centre Danum Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Grand St Leger Hotel
Grand St Leger Hotel
#16 of 19 in Doncaster
4.0 of 5 stars 196 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Doncaster
0.9 mi away
The Earl of Doncaster
The Earl of Doncaster
#10 of 19 in Doncaster
4.0 of 5 stars 427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Doncaster

Address: Trax Park Decoy Bank South | White Rose Way, Doncaster DN4 5PD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Doncaster
Price Range: $60 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Doncaster 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Rezidor, Agoda, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Doncaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Doncaster Hotel Doncaster
Doncaster Park Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay