We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Travelodge Lancaster Central Hotel

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with LateRooms to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Lancaster Central Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

318 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 314: English reviews
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The location is great, the parking is not. The car park outside belongs to the council and is very limited,yes there are other car parks around the city, but if you are disabled this could be a big problem. There is also a fee to pay which can add up over a short stay. Staff friendly and helpful.No air conditioning... More 

Helpful?
Thank lihan000
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Lancaster Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Lancaster Central hotel. We are sorry to hear that your experience was spoiled by the lack of airconditioning. We have taken measures to limit the nuisance caused by the heat and we do apologise if these were not sufficient to give you a good night’s sleep. We are also sincerely sorry... More 

Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The weather had cooled down slightly from the excesses of the previous week, but the room was still baking hot. The windows only opened slightly as they were restricted to stop people jumping out, but a fan was provided, and instead of a proper duvet we just had a sheet. Unfortunately that didn't make much difference. Did make me wonder... More 

Helpful?
Thank Will R
TravelodgeUK, Adele from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Lancaster Central Hotel, responded to this review

We fully appreciate that you have taken the time to leave your positive comments regarding your stay at Lancaster Central Travelodge. We are pleased to learn that your room was clean and your bed was comfortable, however we would like to apologise for the issues that impacted your stay. We have taken measures to limit the nuisance caused by the... More 

North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Pros: comfortable bed, good location - unfortunately that's where it stops I'm afraid. Cons: this was the single hottest hotel room I have ever stayed in. Whilst I'm aware that it's a budget hotel, how a hotel that has been built in the last 4 years can not have air con is utterly beyond me. The windows also didn't open... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sally M
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Lancaster Central Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that the room temperature spoiled your stay with us. We strive to make our customers as comfortable as possible and we would like to apologise if on this occasion we were not able to offer you a good night's sleep. Thanks again, we... More 

Travelers are raving about these Lancaster hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Basic hotel which gives you all you need for a cheap stay in a great city. Room clean, comfortable with towels etc, tea making facilities and TVs. Location excellent, everything in walking distance. Next door to Wetherspoons pub for an excellent value breakfast. Recommend Lancaster castle and getting on a bus to Morecambe Bay. Bus takes about 15 mins cost... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mills1912
Widnes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Fantastic value for 12 men having visited Cartmel races and staying the night in Lancaster. 4 rooms £51 each, £17 per person. With a Weatherspoon next door. Only problem was noise from the air conditioning unit.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Keith K
Darwen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

really clean, comfy bed, friendly receptionist, but we came on a slightly warm day and room was uncomfortably hot, no air con and even with window open was too hot all night. hard to get ready for night out when this hot!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank pamela h
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Lancaster Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It’s great that you found your room to be clean and comfortable and that you were happy with the service provided from the staff. We aim to provide a comfortable experience for all of our guests and I am sorry that this was not the case on this occasion. Not all of our hotels have... More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Even before we got to the room, the state of the corridor floors raised alarm. I don't know how often they are inspected or cleaned but from the look of it not very often. Not only was there a big dirty stain on the carpet but the corridors were strewn with debris, including an empty milk container. See photos. We... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey M
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Lancaster Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you're looking for a simple budget room, the Travelodge does the job - centrally placed in Lancaster and near the main bus stop. The room was nothing fancy, but it had absolutely everything I needed for a three-night stay. The shower was decent, and the bed was comfortable. There does tend to be a traffic noise coming from outside.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank kyoshi_girl
Manchester
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was booked just for a bed for 2 nights as we were to have been on the Fellsman steam railway for all of Wednesday - but the weather intervened and the railway line was washed away so no train trip. We decided to have a couple of days in Lancaster instead. The hotel has no facilities for eating... More 

Helpful?
Thank cruise_kitty_44
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is as you would expect any Travelodge to be. It is very affordable and convenient yet basic in it's amenities. There are two lifts that link the ground floor entrance to the Reception and the different floors of rooms. Each floor needs a room key to gain access to the corridors (as with most Travelodges) which adds an... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gms1991
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel
0.2 mi away
Toll House Inn
Toll House Inn
#3 of 7 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 stars 431 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Kings Arms
Royal Kings Arms
#7 of 7 in Lancaster
3.0 of 5 stars 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Lancaster House
Lancaster House
#1 of 7 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 stars 1,097 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Lancaster
Holiday Inn Lancaster
#5 of 7 in Lancaster
3.5 of 5 stars 834 reviews
6.1 mi away
Travelodge Lancaster M6
Travelodge Lancaster M6
#4 of 7 in Lancaster
4.0 of 5 stars 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Lancaster Central Hotel

Address: King Street, Lancaster LA1 1RE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lancaster
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Price Range: $55 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Lancaster Central Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Expedia, Travelocity and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Lancaster Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay