We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Woodland Grange

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Woodland Grange
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

351 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 348: English reviews
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Lovely setting and a very spacious hotel. Was here for a conference and the staff were great and the food was very good and plentiful. Goof parking and fairly easy to get to. Rooms are spacious and modernly furnished.

Helpful?
Thank Sean M
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Absolutely lovely venue, central too for national travellers! I had a great room overlooking green area, rabbits hopping around! Massive Windows. So loads of light - very modern. When I called by a colleagues. She had a single room overlooking the bins and the extractor fan! Food at conference was terrible. I ordered vegetarian option, really wasn't good lacked taste.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cari96
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I travel for business and stay away a lot. Mixed feelings about this review purely because I kinda want to keep it a secret!!!! Stayed here many times whenever I can get a room. Seriously excellent hotel. Staff so well trained and helpful. Food is top restaurant standard. Breakfast is in a different class try it to see what I... More 

Helpful?
Thank CMDR C
IanCEEF, General Manager at Woodland Grange, responded to this review

Thank you so much CMDR C, that’s wonderful praise from a regular visitor. We look forward to your return. More 

scotland
Level Contributor
181 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice staff and setting but really a conference venue and everything a bit tired and scarce. A bustling for business user not a leisure facility. Food fine and bar well stocked, bedroom adequate but bed poor. Will try somewhere else next time unless I want a good conference /training venue. Stalk lovely.

Helpful?
Thank theepilgrim
IanCEEF, General Manager at Woodland Grange, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience of our venue theepilgrim, and for offering us such a good rating even though we weren’t your cup of tea. We’ll take a look at the bed you stayed in, as we usually get very high praise for our 11 inch mattresses. More 

Devon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in this hotel for the Silverstone Moto GP weekend by mistake really as we had originally booked a stay in the De Vere Staverton hotel but the De Vere had doubled booked our rooms and only let us know 5 days before we were to arrive that they had had to move us. We were originally extremely upset... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ren198395
IanCEEF, General Manager at Woodland Grange, responded to this review

I’m very pleased that we could have been of assistance Ren198395, and that found we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A really nice hotel situated on some lovely grounds (although not necessarily good for a walk as the grounds are small). We had a nice, clean room with plenty of space. Another couple who also stayed there said their room had a slanted ceiling so it seemed quite small - so be careful not to get that room! The lounge... More 

Helpful?
Thank ttung2016
IanCEEF, General Manager at Woodland Grange, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review ttung2016, and for the rating. I’m really pleased you enjoyed our 16.5 acre site, it takes a great deal of dedication to keep it looking good. Our North wing, 3rd floor rooms are built into the high pitch of the Zinc roof, giving them a very unique and interesting shape. Not to everyone’s tastes... More 

Lee-on-the-Solent, England
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This isn't your typical tourist hotel, and caters mainly for the corporate market during the week. It has great meeting and conference facilities that would rival the top hotel brands. That said we stayed here for one night over the weekend and ate dinner in their restaurant. The food was excellent, good variety on the menu and beautifully presented. Warwick... More 

Helpful?
Thank sarahlawrence22
IanCEEF, General Manager at Woodland Grange, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience sarahlawrence22. As a conference venue we offer a lot of added extras to your visit, like free WiFi (100mbps great for streaming) and complimentary tea & coffee in all four of our lounge areas. I’m glad you found this beneficial during your leisure break, and we look forward to welcoming you back again. More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for two nights in August. The staff are really helpful and friendly. The hotel grounds and buildings are beautiful. There are tasty complimentary drinks in the lobby and the included breakfast was very tasty with lots of choice. All in all a really lovely hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Helen J
IanCEEF, General Manager at Woodland Grange, responded to this review

Thank you so much Helen J, we’re really pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and took the time to share this with others. More 

Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Check-in was quick and reception was very helpful check-in was for 3:00 pm but on checking my room was ready I was let in an hour early which was great, the room was very clean as was the bathroom large shower head with a powerful spray which was good. The lighting in the room was small LED lamps in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bookeroo
IanCEEF, General Manager at Woodland Grange, responded to this review

Thank you Bookeroo, I’ll make sure your comments are seen by the team. Hopefully next time you visit you’ll be able to spend some quality time in the rest of our facilities. More 

Kingswood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stay in Leamington about four times a year and having tried most hotels this is my favourite. Staff are always friendly, the restaurant in of excellent quality. The rooms are of a very good standard and I always use the hot tub...

Helpful?
Thank Stephen L M
IanCEEF, General Manager at Woodland Grange, responded to this review

Welcome back Stephen LM, and thank you for continuing to choose us for your accommodation needs when you’re in the area. We’ll keep a towel ready for your next stay. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leamington Spa
3.9 mi away
Mallory Court Hotel
Mallory Court Hotel
#1 of 18 in Leamington Spa
4.5 of 5 stars 590 reviews
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel
1.0 mi away
Chesford Grange - A QHotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Angel Hotel
Angel Hotel
#4 of 18 in Leamington Spa
4.0 of 5 stars 332 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick
Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwi...
#11 of 18 in Leamington Spa
3.5 of 5 stars 380 reviews
1.6 mi away
Episode Hotel
Episode Hotel
#8 of 18 in Leamington Spa
3.5 of 5 stars 618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Spa
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Woodland Grange is a stunning residential conference venue in Warwickshire. It has the best of all worlds – a building full of character, state-of-the-art facilities, 16 acres of beautiful grounds - and a convenient location at the heart of the motorway network (the M40, M42, M6 and M69 are all within a 20 minute drive). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Woodland Grange

Address: Development & Conference Centre Old Milverton Lane, Leamington Spa CV32 6RN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Leamington Spa
Price Range: $127 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Woodland Grange 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Woodland Grange reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodland Grange Hotel Leamington Spa
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Leamington Spa
#2 Business Hotel in Leamington Spa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Leamington Spa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay