We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Episode Hotel

64 Upper Holly Walk, Leamington Spa CV32 4JL, England
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Episode Hotel
Episode Hotel
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

581 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 579: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Episode Hotel for one night. A good and well positioned Hotel In Leamington Spa. The room we had was large and well equipped. It could do with one or two things to upgrade it a little. We found the staff friendly and keen to assist. The Breakfast was good - traditional breakfast in an English Hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank paulgoodrham
123Fergy, Owner at Episode Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are currently in the middle of a refurbishment and thank you for your feedback and glad you enjoyed your stay with us. More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Came for Sunday lunch today to celebrate my fathers birthday. Table was booked for 3 pm. The belly pork couldn't be cut with a knife unless you turned it over as the crackling was so soft. All of the meals were luke warm and when we asked for extra gravy we waited ages oh and to run out of horseradish... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amanda S

Travelers are raving about these Leamington Spa hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A really lovely hotel near the centre of Leamington, recently refurbished. We had the turquoise bedroom overlooking the front. Good shower,fresh towels,ironing board , hairdryer etc. Very friendly,helpful staff. Excellent evening meal and good breakfast. Plenty of parking and an easy walk into town. All very enjoyable!

Helpful?
Thank Lynda D
Invernes
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I were one of several couples booked into this hotel for a family wedding (elsewhere). We stayed one night only (thank God), some arrived before us while others stayed after we left. We were advised of a £10 surcharge for an early check-in (needing to change for the wedding) which we accepted. Perhaps the need to shuffle... More 

Helpful?
Thank GrumpyGInvernes
123Fergy, Owner at Episode Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations. We are currently undergoing a refurbishment within the hotel. We welcome your comments and the issues you have raised, we will be discussing these in our next staff meeting. Kind Regards Ian Fergusson More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My superior room had dented furniture, bedding which appeared to have been chewed by mice, bath taps surrounded by mould, TV did not work and the carpet was creased enough to trip over. The manager moved me to another room, which whilst clean, had a cracked and chipped sink and the bedside light did not work. Episode is in an... More 

Helpful?
Thank suzannethomas2016
123Fergy, Owner at Episode Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations. We are in the process of reburbishing the hotel. We did address your concerns at the time and reduced your room rate accordingly. Kind Regards Ian Fergusson More 

Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Booked a last minute stay. On arrival checked in by pleasant male but failed to give us any information about our stay and what was available to us in regards facilities and breakfast arrangements. Room was lovely. Clean and spacious with everything we needed. The bed was huge. The extras in our room was a lovely touch. We ate in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Leah P
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

At this Royal Leamington Spa town centre Hotel we enjoyed fab service, lovely young waiter. Excellent choice of sandwiches & cakes. All refreshments were spot on, so overall a really nice afternoon. Plan to go again soon. Thank you.

Helpful?
Thank ELISSE K
123Fergy, Director of Sales at Episode Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your afternoon tea experience with us. It is always great to hear positive comments and that our customers enjoyed their time with us. More 

Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at the Episode 2 nights over the weekend, on arrival and going to our room my partner was disappointed to find the room only had a small window and as she is a little claustrophobic felt uncomfortable, we went to reception and they offered us another room right away, I mist say both rooms were very nice clean modern... More 

Helpful?
Thank James P
123Fergy, Director of Sales at Episode Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your stay and eating experience with us. Its always a pleasure to hear positive comments regarding staff, service and food. Sometimes we are not perfect and its great to hear that we were able to accommodate your needs. More 

Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Held a surprise afternoon tea for a birthday party of 32 guests. The whole event was well organised by the friendly staff at the Episode. From the initial booking, several changes and certain requests for specific food everything was handled in a very professional manner. Sincere thanks to all the staff, especially Vicky and Tom for all that they did... More 

Helpful?
Thank CarolWyatt2
123Fergy, Director of Sales at Episode Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us for your celebration and for taking time to review your experience. I'm glad we were able to meet all your requirements for your special day. It is always pleasing to hear positive comments regarding staff and service. More 

Chichester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were given an overnight voucher with dinner for two so decided to use it with the Episode on a trip to the Midlands. We had looked at reviews initially when we booked a few months ago, which were all mostly positive, then more recently there have been alot of mixed reviews - do not let this put you off!... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sofia W
123Fergy, Director of Sales at Episode Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your stay and food experience with us. We will look into your comments regarding check in and look at improving the experience. Will of course pass on your comments regarding the great quality of food to our kitchen. The head chef is a keen reader of all reviews and will appreciate your kind... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

299 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (89)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (41)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (194)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (29)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (33)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (Front) (34)
Viewed
Superior Double - Twin Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leamington Spa
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel
2.3 mi away
Mallory Court Hotel
Mallory Court Hotel
#1 of 18 in Leamington Spa
4.5 of 5 stars 561 reviews
0.2 mi away
Angel Hotel
Angel Hotel
#4 of 18 in Leamington Spa
4.0 of 5 stars 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Victoria Park Lodge
Victoria Park Lodge
#5 of 18 in Leamington Spa
4.0 of 5 stars 157 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick
0.1 mi away
The Lansdowne Hotel
The Lansdowne Hotel
#7 of 18 in Leamington Spa
4.0 of 5 stars 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Drop your luggage and accept the warm welcome at this lovely town house hotel in the heart of Leamington Spa - the healthy mineral waters town on the river Leam that Queen Victoria made 'royal' after a visit in 1838. Impressive on the outside and gorgeous on the inside, this contemporary, chic stopover offers striking modern decor and stunning furnishings within a classic Regency period building. Visit the fabulous restaurant for modern British cooking described as a 'sprinkling of Continental style and technique'. And for those who take pleasure from an appetizer, a quick snack or after-dinner nightcap there's a champagne and cocktail terrace on which to relax and reminisce over the day's activities. This is also an intimate and professional wedding and business meeting venue, which can be exclusively hired... ... more   less 

Additional Information about Episode Hotel

Address: 64 Upper Holly Walk, Leamington Spa CV32 4JL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Leamington Spa
Price Range: $91 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Episode Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Episode Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Episode Hotel Leamington Spa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay