We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Episode Hotel

64 Upper Holly Walk, Leamington Spa CV32 4JL, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Episode Hotel
Episode Hotel
Panoramas (7)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

513 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

we went to the Episode Hotel for New Years Eve celebrations including an overnight stay with another couple. We went down for our meal, the lamb wasn't cooked, it wasn't rare it was raw you couldn't cut into it. We brought this to the attention of the Manager who took the food away to be "microwaved" he said " the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wendywoo0063
Marcus K, General Manager at Episode Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for posting the same review for the third time, my comments can be seen in your previous reviews. More 

Taunton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Shambles from the start, I was given room 8 which had 2 very rickety single beds, dark, no proper lighting, sockets didn't work so no tv, kettle etc, couldn't charge phone or dry hair, sparks flying out from one socket all night! They couldn't give me an alternative room. I had to use another dirty room to get ready in... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Cjthorne
Marcus K, General Manager at Episode Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for your comparison to faulty towers. To address some of the issues you have raised: • Your room was a double room so I am confused by the two single beds comment • The room has a very large window, bedside lamps, a desk lamp and a... More 

Travelers are raving about these Leamington Spa hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very disappointed when I first arrived hotel room very tired struggled to shut the window and toilet took a long time to refill but saying that great location close to town centre food very good and great atmosphere in the bar, looks like they are trying to refurbish the hotel so give it a go . stayed in room 17... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank lindamatthews404
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had booked two twin rooms for 2 nights directly with the hotel with written confirmation. Upon arrival there was only one twin room available, the second room was upgraded to larger double room for the inconvenience. It then turns out the heating did not work in this room, so the room had to be changed again and was upgraded... More 

Helpful?
Thank Martina K
Marcus K, General Manager at Episode Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us and I will address all of the issues you have raised. Thanks Marcus Kain More 

Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had room-14 which I think is the standard twin. Very basic and functional - but comfortable. The over bath shower head was at chest height which was a challenge to use (I'm 6'). The shower itself uses a bath screen, the seals of which had gone resulting in the bathroom floor flooding. Also, the toilet bowl itself was hard... More 

Helpful?
Thank Willbert0
Marcus K, General Manager at Episode Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I will look into the issues you have raised with room 14 and have these looked into. I am pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay and hope I can welcome you again in the future. Kind Regards Marcus Kain More 

Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband myself and another couple decided to treat ourself for New Years Eve with dinner, disco and room. As you can imagine this was not a cheap night out but we didn't mind that as we were really looking forward to celebrating New a Year. We checked into our rooms which were obviously nothing like the pictures on the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank BriandWen
Marcus K, General Manager at Episode Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I have spoken to yourself about the points made in this review and you have also spoken to the hotel owner. To address some of the points you have made: The lamb was not raw it was cooked rare and although this was not to your liking it... More 

Bedford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I had the misfortune of staying at this hotel on a recent visit to Leamington. Firstly after checking in and viewing our room, we were sorely disappointed. It looked absolutely nothing like the pictures on lastminute.com or even the hotels own website. The bed was also the most uncomfortable bed I have had the displeasure of using.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen E
Harpenden, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The accommodation was fine. My room (No 9) was at the end of a maze but was pretty neat. Big 4 poster bed, small but perfectly serviceable bathroom, and amazingly a bath on a raised platform at the other end of the room. The staff could do with a bit of a talking to - didn't get their full attention... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank AndyChubb
Marcus K, General Manager at Episode Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Thank you for taking the time to review Episode Hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind Regards Marcus Kain More 

Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
180 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for a wedding close by in August. Hotel unclean, reception service bad, no lift (we were on top floor) and room boiling hot. Velux window opens on to BBQ area. Bathroom v small also. Avoid however breakfast was delicious (only redeeming factor). Similarly think twice if you're bringing a car as limited parking and spaces tiny.

Helpful?
Thank p0lak
Marcus K, General Manager at Episode Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I am disappointed that you did not bring these issues to my attention during your stay and have decided to write this review 5 months after checking out. I do disagree that the hotel is unclean... More 

King's Lynn, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016

Our spacious room was comfortable and tastefully decorated. Large windows meant the room was light and airy, and included good views. The hotel is ideally located for the town centre. The restaurant has comfortable seating with interesting decorative features. The breakfast was served efficiently and the dinner menu was varied.

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth P
Marcus K, General Manager at Episode Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review Episode Hotel, I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope I can welcome you again in the future. Kind Regards Marcus More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

278 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (72)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (28)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (194)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (29)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (22)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (33)
Viewed
Other (66)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leamington Spa
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel
0.2 mi away
Angel Hotel
Angel Hotel
#5 of 19 in Leamington Spa
4.0 of 5 stars 272 reviews
2.3 mi away
Mallory Court Hotel
Mallory Court Hotel
#1 of 19 in Leamington Spa
4.5 of 5 stars 486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick
Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwi...
#12 of 19 in Leamington Spa
3.5 of 5 stars 332 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Lansdowne Hotel
The Lansdowne Hotel
#6 of 19 in Leamington Spa
4.0 of 5 stars 108 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Adams
The Adams
#3 of 19 in Leamington Spa
4.5 of 5 stars 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay