We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

404 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 395: English reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Checked in and straight back out, what a depressing experience! Waited at reception in front of receptionist for 10 minutes before I was even ackowleged, was given a room on top floor, lift not working, struggled with bags up 4 flights of stairs to find a miserable dark, cold & depressing room stinking of smoke, threadbare carpets and furniture, bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms were excellent,staff were friendly but over strtched at evening meals.If it had been b&b only we would have few complaints unfortunately the evening meals were a no no..we arrived Friday 30th December,choice Pollock so Lasagne with tinned carrots peas and runner beans( not good) My Lasagne though ample in size dried and hardened.The portions of fish were tiny.Saturday...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alancudworth
Leamington O, Manager at Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick, responded to this review

Dear alancudworth, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay as part of a coach tour. I am glad to read that you liked your room and the staff, but obviously disappointed to read that you didn't enjoy the food that the tour involved - be reassured all of our food is cooked fresh so there was...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Alan Partridge staying at the Linton Travel Tavern springs to mind. Reception area and corridor to lift remind me of a hospital. British interior design and quality of build at its most depressingly useless. Shower was powerful though. Can't complain about the price but then again it isn't a work day when I expect it would cause considerable wallet pain.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony D
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Its cheap and basic but clean and you know what you are going to get. New bathrooms with decent shower and simple effective aircon / heating. Plenty of parking as outside of town. Ask for a room away from the road if possible as its a fast busy road down to the M40. What I didn't appreciate was the cleaner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YieldLondon
Leamington O, Manager at Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick, responded to this review

Dear YieldLondon, Thank you for your review, it was good to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall, however I would like to apologise on behalf of housekeeping for disturbing your lie in over Christmas. Your feedback has been passed onto their manager to make sure this doesn't happen again, so thank you for bringing it to our attention. Hopefully...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I arrived around 8.45pm, a few days before Christmas. I arrived at reception the receptionist was cheery enough. As part of the checkin she asked if i was going to be eating, and she said she'd check with the restaurant to see if they were still able to serve food in the restaurant, the answer to which was no, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom S
Hoddesdon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a very good room with a queen sized bed. Very clean. Room cold when we arrived. Did not get it warmed up until next morning. No tea bags or biscuits in room and not much coffee. Had to ask for tea and coffee. Could not eat in restaurant as there was a Christmas party. Had to eat in bar....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EileenGreen1945
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick, responded to this review

Dear EileenGreen1945, Thank you for staying with us and for leaving a review. I am happy that our rooms clean. However, it is unfortunate that your stay was not 100% satisfactory due to your restaurant/ bar experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Rest assured that your comments have been noted and forwarded...

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Returning from London I used the hotel for an overnight stopover. The hotel uses Parking Eye to scare away its guests. Be warned this company is seriously bad news to deal with and knowing Parking Eye work with Holiday Inn will deter me from ever going back. However the hotel was OK, the staff were nice and I slept well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JSFULHAM
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick, responded to this review

Dear JSFULHAM, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you found our staff nice and room's comfortable. On...

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Arrived around 7.30 pm and could see there was a party in the resturaunt, so asked if food was being served. On being told there would be an hour, (roughly) delay, due to party, we ordered before going to our room. Asked if they had a rose wine, told only by the bottle!!! So placed this on order also. Checking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank plushdragon
Leamington O, Manager at Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick, responded to this review

Dear plushdragon, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. I was glad to read that you had a good stay overall, however obviously disappointed that you did not enjoy the food. I hope that we will indeed see you again in future so you can enjoy some of the lovely food we have...

Reviewed December 11, 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights and got the room 205 which backs onto an incredibly noisy road. All they need to do to fix the problem would be to install a second set of double glazing to act as a buffer which would cut out the noise. The second thing is the lifts. They are the remnants from when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grace B
Leamington O, Manager at Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick, responded to this review

Dear Grace B, Thank you for your recent review. I am sad that you didn't bring any of these issues to our attention so that we could fix them for you, as you have left without doing so I can only apologise that you did not enjoy your stay. Hopefully you will return in future and enjoy a pleasant stay.

Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 10, 2016

Our initial excitement to be at our annual £35pp Christmas bash soon turned into huge disappointment when the 'fizz' we ordered on arrival turned out to be Perry - apparently that counts as 'fizz' and the tables for dinner were awkwardly arranged in the bright lights of the reception area so there was absolutely no atmosphere. Food was awful, cheap...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank simonjarvis71
Leamington O, Manager at Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick, responded to this review

Dear simonjarvis71, I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy the party as the other groups did, hopefully you will find something to your liking for next year.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (36)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leamington Spa
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel
1.6 mi away
Mallory Court Hotel
Mallory Court Hotel
#1 of 18 in Leamington Spa
631 reviews
1.3 mi away
Angel Hotel
Angel Hotel
#3 of 18 in Leamington Spa
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Falstaff Hotel
Falstaff Hotel
#15 of 18 in Leamington Spa
534 reviews
1.5 mi away
Episode Hotel
Episode Hotel
#8 of 18 in Leamington Spa
655 reviews
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Warwick Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome! Looking for a hotel near Warwick, Stratford on Avon or Leamington Spa? Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick is easily accessible from M40Jct13/15, so is an ideal base for leisure & business guests. Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick is close to Warwick, Warwick Castle & Warwick Racecourse, Stratford & the Royal Shakespeare Theatre, Kenilworth Castle & Regency Royal Leamington Spa, with its Royal Pump Rooms & entertainment venues, Spa Centre & Assembly Rooms. Coventry, Coventry Cathedral & Warwick University are also within easy reach. For families Hatton Country World, Heritage Motor Centre, Dallas Burston Polo are nearby & we offer great value Warwick Castle packages. The NAC & Warwickshire Exhibition Centre are 15 mins away & the NEC & Birmingham Airport 30 mins away. Our ground floor meeting rooms are ideal for your meeting/conference needs with natural daylight, air conditioning & high speed internet access for the organiser. This Leamington hotel has a free car park & excellent en-suite bedrooms which have all been recently refurbished, with air conditioning. High speed internet access is availalbe for a small charge. Spa's Restaurant offers a wide choice of dishes from sesonal menus & chef's daily specials & light meals are served all day in the lounge. Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick has a small fitness room & offers discounted entrance to Nuffield Fitness nearby. We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick

Address: Olympus Avenue | Tachbrook Park, Leamington Spa CV34 6RJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Leamington Spa
Price Range: $69 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick Hotel Leamington Spa
Courtyard Leamington Spa
Leamington Spa Holiday Inn
Leamington Spa Courtyard
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Our room was on first Floor and couldn't fault.Easy access for restaraunt etc.”
 of 5 bubbles alancudworth, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask for a room on the opposite side of the road”
 of 5 bubbles graceb204, Dec 11, 2016 | Read review
“take your booking with you at all costs”
 of 5 bubbles pauljF8156PN, Dec 9, 2016 | Read review
“Prefer no smoking rooms”
 of 5 bubbles amangesh, Nov 17, 2016 | Read review
“Speak directly to the hotel who will be most helpful.”
 of 5 bubbles peterbY3819VF, Oct 15, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay