We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Clarendon Appartments

06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

10 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Showing 10: English reviews
Start your review of Clarendon Appartments
 Click to rate
Reviewed March 20, 2016 via mobile

Great communication with Carlo the owner who was friendly and punctual. Met us at the apartment with the keys. Great size apartment, comfortable, warm and fantastic location. Given we had come from a fair distance, Carlo went the extra mile and allowed us later check out time. Would definitely stay again.

Thank Jacob C
Reviewed July 6, 2015 via mobile

My sister and I visited in the first weekend of July and booking this apartment was the best idea we have had. As we weren't from the area Carlo was so kind and helpful to meet us outside the apartment. The place was fully kitted out for any kind of stay and the fact that there was teabags made our...

Thank marierose26
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We were met on time to receive the keys to get in to the apartment. The gentleman that met us was friendly and advised us on the area and about parking. The apartment was clean and tidy with a good equipped kitchen. It was spaciuos and light. The shower was good once I got the temperature right. The lighting, electric...

Thank LorraineM1
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We were staying locally for a wedding, and it couldn’t have been easier. Clear instruction given to contact the owners who delivered the keys on arrival. Polite and friendly, showed us around and offered us some appreciated local advice about the town. The apartment itself was fantastic, period property with high ceilings and original features, clean, tidy, plenty of space...

Thank Ade C
Reviewed June 21, 2012

fantastic accomodation, friendly service! a charming italian guy on arrival to meet and greet us!! I can only imagine previous review "DS" !! must have got lost in translation.. If you can find tripadviser for your lowsy feedback, im sure your able to find alternative accomodation!! i strongly reccomend and discourage accomodating this person DS!

Thank philv671
Reviewed June 4, 2012

I arrived on Sat afternoon to check-in and when I called the number given to ask where to pick the key up from I was met with a somewhat shocked voice which told me I must be wrong because no one can stay because there had been a flood. Had there been any attempt at an apology for not contacting...

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 8, 2012

I am a frequent visitor to the Leamington Spa area and count myself lucky to have found Clarendon Apartments. I have stayed in at one point or another all of their apartments during the last 2yrs plus. It is a family owned business and I have always found them polite and helpful for which I appreciate. It makes a very...

1Thank Ade P
Reviewed December 26, 2011

Filthy & damp apartment, with dangerous electrics!! We booked Clarendon apartment No5 for two nights. The apartment was advertised as luxury accommodation, it was as far from luxury as one could possibly imagine. It was filthy, untidy, unfinished and had a damp smell throughout. The kitchen had grime on the appliances, utensils and work surfaces. Even basic food preparation was...

Thank jett7777
Severino V, Director of Sales at Clarendon Appartments, responded to this review

Hi I see from the reviews on here that you were not happy with you stay. I am not prepared to go into detail on here but in summary. You had booked a 2 night stay. On arrival at 6pm you were shown around the apartment and given the keys. At 10.30pm approx you contacted us with some problems you...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 11, 2011

To say we were disappointed is an underestimation, We stayed at No 5 Clarendon for 2 nights 9th and 10th Dec. Where do we start?? There is a positive, the location. That's it! You have to play musical parking as the parking at the back of the property you aren't allowed to use for some reason and the parking meter...

Thank Angela R
Reviewed November 9, 2010

The owner said I would not be charge for a room but my account was debited, I have tried to contact many times where nobody replies, very dissappointing, left a bitter taste to our family trip to the UK.

Thank rpguilfoyle
S W, Director of Sales at Clarendon Appartments, responded to this review

Hi, I am sorry about you complaint. The person you spoke to was unfortunately mistaken. I personally replied to you email and explained that unfortunately as you were cancelling within a few days of the booking we were unable to offer a refund for your nights stay. I did respond to a couple of additional emails that were sent on...

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing


Room types
  • Kitchenette

Additional Information about Clarendon Appartments

Address: 28 Clarendon Square, Leamington Spa CV32 5QX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Leamington Spa
Price Range: $114 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarendon Appartments 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Clarendon Appartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Clarendon Appartments staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Clarendon Appartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?
No availability for your dates from these sites
* /night
View Deal
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates