We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Preston

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Preston
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

541 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 534: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I know this Holiday Inn from days of old, and the work they are carrying out to refresh the rooms and public areas is definitely starting to pay off. Our first room didn't have a properly working toilet, but this was quickly sorted by the reception staff. The second room was cosy and clean, well up to normal Holiday Inn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MalRees
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just an overnight stay en route elsewhere twixt Christmas and New Year, but did the job. Staff were all very pleasant indeed and the bar area comfortable with decent food. Breakfast fine too - all in all, enjoyed it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jdboyd
HIPreston, General Manager at Holiday Inn Preston, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review and Happy New Year I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us We pass all feedback on to the team and it is appreciated We hope to see you again soon Kind Regards Michelle Lonsdale General Manager

Blackburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Situated in the heart of Preston city centre the hotel is handy for shopping, restaurants and nightlife. Our room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. There is free wi-fi and tea/coffee facilities in the room. The staff were very helpful - we had to ask for an extension lead and it was brought to our room within minutes....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KarenHR
HIPreston, Manager at Holiday Inn Preston, responded to this review

Hello KarenHR, Thank you for your lovely review. I am delighted you found the location right for your visit to Preston, and that all aspects of your stay were to your expectations. It is always lovely to read and pass on such great comments to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back with us soon. Kind regards Donna...

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed recently for a staff Christmas party at the venue. The party was good (free bar) and the room was as expected. The breakfast looked great but I couldn't stomach it! The location is handy too as it's just a few minutes walk into Preston city centre. I'd stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PASTA_Mick
HIPreston, General Manager at Holiday Inn Preston, responded to this review

Thank You for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to host you at one of our party nights and I am delighted you enjoyed it. We hope to see you again soon Kind Regards & Merry Christmas Michelle Lonsdale General Manager

Reviewed December 14, 2016 via mobile

Boom boom boom boom. I booked a double room To spend the night together For now and till forever I booked for 7 days Was told could accommodate on Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday but apparently you were fully booked on Sunday I hoped to be living la Vida with a little bit of Rita by my side. But...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
HIPreston, General Manager at Holiday Inn Preston, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your unique but very positive review.. we have all enjoyed reading it! I am delighted you had a great stay with us and we hope you "stay another day" Kind Regards Michelle Lonsdale General Manager

Reviewed December 9, 2016

Booked the day before, one of the better Holiday Inns I have stayed in, room very clean and comfortable, staff very helpful & friendly, breakfast excellent, easy check in and out, quiet given the location.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laura M
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 9, 2016 via mobile

Rooms are very dated, needs a lot of work. For a 7 story hotel with god knows how many rooms the car park is tiny, and even if you do find a space if you are lucky enough to be like me their staff will arrive early in the morning and block your car in, I suppose at least it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank timhill2016
HIPreston, Manager at Holiday Inn Preston, responded to this review

Hello Timhill2016, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback and comments on your stay with us. We have moved onto refreshing the bedrooms, after refreshing the bar, restaurant and some corridors. We are lucky to have a onsite car park, however you are right and it is small, We do provide overflow parking but this is time...

London, Canada
Reviewed December 5, 2016 via mobile

Stayed 1 night in this hotel. Was first put in a room on the 7th floor. Was very poor sound insulation and you could hear all the traffic outside. Room was awfully incredibly dusty. Tried phoning reception and it was left calling for 5 minutes until someone answered. Was then put on 5th floor. Room was much quieter as room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BWILS2013
HIPreston, General Manager at Holiday Inn Preston, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear that your stay with us was below standard. I can assure you that we usually recieve excellent feedback on the room cleanliness and also encourage the team to ask every guest how their stay was and it is disappointing to hear this wasn't the case for you Our WiFi is limited but should be...

West Drayton, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 3, 2016

Now I felt lucky to get a side-on view of the remarkable bus station from my window - but maybe not everyone would. There wasn't much on the overpriced bistro menu at the restaurant, but it is a small place that seems tightly managed. Built 15 years ago, the building functions well, with it's reception on the floor above with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
HIPreston, General Manager at Holiday Inn Preston, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your 4 star review of our hotel.  I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us but disappointed to hear your didn't enjoy our Nineteen75 restaurant, we do monthly menus with variety for all at a set price of £15.00 for 2 courses or 3 courses for £20.00 which the majority of our...

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 2, 2016

We found the staff to be extremely polite and helpful. The breakfasts were superb with a great choice all nicely cooked, and sufficiently strong coffee. We had dinner there one night and found that to be really good too. The hotel car park is small but there is large overflow car park 50 yds away which you can park in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iggy350
HIPreston, General Manager at Holiday Inn Preston, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your 4 star review of our hotel.  I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us & your breakfasts & dinner The team here really do value your feedback and we hope you will visit us again Kind Regards Michelle Lonsdale General Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Preston hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel
0.5 mi away
Legacy Preston International
3.0 mi away
Preston Marriott Hotel
Preston Marriott Hotel
#6 of 15 in Preston
883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Ibis Preston North
Ibis Preston North
#9 of 15 in Preston
652 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ashwood Hotel
Ashwood Hotel
#7 of 15 in Preston
109 reviews
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Preston Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Holiday Inn Preston, a modern and stylish hotel providing a great place to stay & value for money in the City Centre, close to University Central Lancashire; an ideal location for both business and for leisure. Holiday Inn Preston hotel is fully air-conditioned with all bedrooms offering high speed internet access & Wi-Fi is available in our bar lounge. With a full service Restaurant, Bar, Lounge and 24-hr room service, we can cater for all of your requirements. The Ringway Bar & Grill provides a perfect place to dine, experiencing fantastic food & excellent customer service. For leisure and family breaks the Hotel is a short distance from the Guild Hall & Charter Theatre, Preston North End F.C, and Preston Golf Club. The Holiday Inn Preston hotel is an ideal base to enjoy the Lancashire Countryside. Our strong rail and motorway links provide short journeys to Blackpool, the Ribble Valley, Lake District and Yorkshire Dales.The Holiday Inn Preston hotel offers facilities for disabled guests along with accessible bedroom.The new Meetings & Training Centre provides the ideal venue for all business needs; with wi-fi access, unlimited refreshments, natural daylight and desired privacy. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Preston

Address: The Ringway, Preston PR1 3AU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Preston
Price Range: $65 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Preston 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, IHG, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Holiday Inn Preston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Preston Hotel Preston
Preston Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Preston staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Preston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Stayed in room 208, although near the by pass never heard any traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles 776stevenl, Nov 6, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a high room to avoid traffic noise”
 of 5 bubbles MickyB79, Oct 15, 2016 | Read review
“Choice of car park or road views - we have car park and it was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Stephen_Lloyd, Sep 26, 2016 | Read review
“Top floors give a good view over the city and further from any noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 405roberte, Sep 19, 2016 | Read review
“its not bad and the location is central”
 of 5 bubbles swinnas, Sep 9, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay