We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
8/6/2017 8/7/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel

    Stratford Road | Hockley Heath, Solihull B94 6NX, England
    Best prices for your stay
    8/6/2017 8/7/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    View Deal
    Traveler (18)
    Room & Suite (7)
    Hotel & Grounds (19)
    • Excellent53%
    • Very good33%
    • Average9%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible1%
    Travelers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Wheelchair access
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_hsx","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_hsx__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_hsx","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel_hsx__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (549)
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year

    1 - 5 of 545 reviews

    Reviewed 3 days ago

    Having come to rely on the usually good quality of Premier Inns we were a little disappointed with this one. Just a little more attention to detail when cleaning the bathroom for example would give a better impression. However, that aside, the real disappointment was...More

    Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
    Thank Llangatwg
    Reviewed 4 days ago

    Pretty standard experience, Dated hotel, friendly staff, plenty of car parking. Beefeater breakfast OK. Would have been dire in a heatwave as staff were offering fans, open windows and chilled water even on a chilly summer's day.

    Thank Jorganmeister
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    We stayed here for one night with my in-laws mainly for a late Father's Day meal at the nearby Miller and Carter. We had 2 rooms, (one was meant to be accessible but still had a bath which I don't really think is properly accessible),...More

    Thank Loncat
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    The hotel is on the main road which is a positive and a negative, easier to find but can be noisy. Large parking area and Beefeater adjoining. Rooms clean and large. After three days of cooked breakfasts we chose the continental breakfast option but were...More

    Thank rolandb960
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago


    Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
    Thank neilbuzz159
    Hogarths Hotel
    837 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Dorridge
    The Oak Hotel
    326 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Hockley Heath
    Ramada Birmingham Solihull
    1,178 reviews
    #12 of 28 hotels in Solihull
    Village Hotel Solihull
    1,667 reviews
    #13 of 28 hotels in Solihull
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Price range
    • $63 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #8 Romantic Hotel in Solihull
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 78
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • West Midlands >
    • Solihull
    • Also Known As
    • Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath) Hotel Solihull
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (18)
    Room & Suite (7)
    Hotel & Grounds (19)
    Bathroom (3)
    Sponsored by:
    The Oak Hotel
    326 reviews
    1.26 miles away
    Nuthurst Grange Country House Hotel & Restaurant
    229 reviews
    1.25 miles away
    Premier Inn Solihull South (M42) Hotel
    329 reviews
    2.06 miles away
    Forest Hotel
    150 reviews
    1.54 miles away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Miller & Carter
    548 reviews
    .36 miles away
    Nelsons Fish and Chips
    57 reviews
    .48 miles away
    The Kam Shun
    6 reviews
    .48 miles away
    Tagore Indian
    58 reviews
    .38 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Umberslade Adventure
    201 reviews
    1.09 miles away
    Four Ashes Golf Centre
    39 reviews
    1.32 miles away
    Umberslade Farm Park
    265 reviews
    2.34 miles away
    Heronfield Small Breeds Farm and Animal Rescue Centre
    22 reviews
    2.82 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    June 23, 2016|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from WhitbreadHotels | Property representative |
    Hi Danny Thanks for your message. I can confirm that both the Free and Ultimate services will be available through all sections of the hotel (incl reception area and rooms). You may choose to upgrade at any point during... More
    December 26, 2015|
    Response from WhitbreadHotels | Property representative |
    Hi sue8866 Thanks for your question. This hotel does not have interconnecting rooms available. However, you can request rooms to be close together. Apologies for the disappointment. Thanks again. Natalie Ring Premier Inn... More
    Maria F
    November 2, 2015|
    Response from WhitbreadHotels | Property representative |
    Hi Maria F Thanks for your query. This particular hotel doesn't have a lift service as it is only 2 storey. You could request a ground floor room if that is what you prefer, just contact reception on 0333 321 8869 and press... More
    Room Tips
    "We had rooms 3 and 4 on the ground floor and they were very quiet."
    Read review
    "If you have any requirements, ring the day before and ask!"
    Read review
    "Go for the even numbered rooms don't get the sun all day and aren't so hot."
    Read review
    "Get room away from the sun direction."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing