We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The St. John's Hotel

Hotwire.com$54*
View Deal
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$148*
$54*
Great Deal
$55*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
The St. John\\
The St. John's Hotel
Panoramas (36)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,033 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,021: English reviews
Start your review of The St. John's Hotel
 Click to rate
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here just for one night on business but was excellent - spa facilities clean and well serviced, room good size and a huge bathroom. Breakfast good and perfect location if wanting to go into Solihull (main shopping centre walking distance) or surrounding area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pootlemum
St Johns H, General Manager at The St. John's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pootlemum, Thank you for your recent stay at The St Johns and for taking the time to provide feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our location convenient for your visit. I do hope we are able to welcome you back in the near future when your stay will hopefully be equally...

Tetbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I was there on business. My room was just a nice size, and the bed was very comfortable. Great shower, towels, etc. Breakfast was help yourself, full English, toast, cereals etc, waitress bought the hot drinks to your table. Will definitely use again on my next trip to Solihull.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank juliemckellar
St Johns H, General Manager at The St. John's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear juliemckellar, I would like to express my gratitude for taking the time to reviewing your recent stay at the St Johns Hotel. I am so pleased you have enjoyed your stay; it is always a joy to read great feedback after we have fulfilled our expectations. I am delighted you would return and I truly hope this will not...

Warwick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Greta hotel with excellent facilities....everyone was so friendly and helpful from when you check in! I'll definitely be back! Room was clean and the bed was huge! Loved the extra pillows! Shower was amazing and better than my own at home....great toiletries for people who forget theirs ..like me! Pool is great temperature as is the spa pool and steam...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen H
St Johns H, General Manager at The St. John's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Helen H, I would like to express my sincere gratitude to you for taking the time to complete a review after your recent stay. I am more than delighted your stay was so enjoyable and we have met with all your expectations. I will ensure your comments are relayed back to the entire team who I know will be...

Manchester
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was perfect, we brought our dog and there was no problem with him. Unfortunately we were unable to go into the bar but I understand why. Would definitely stay here again. Ideal spot for gentle walk into Solihull were there is plenty to see and do.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith K
St Johns H, General Manager at The St. John's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Keith K, It gives me great pleasure to read your very kind feedback which I am truly grateful to you for kindly provided after your stay. I will ensure this is shown to all the team here at the St Johns who know will be as delighted as I am. I sincerely hope we can welcome you back in...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel is in Victorian surroundings in Solihull with ample parking in front and many facilities for special functions and conferences. Their wifi is exceptionally good. The rooms they gave me were very spacious with separate toilet and bathroom as well as a comfortable sitting area and desk. Unfortunately there was no time to check out their restaurant which looked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Klaus E
St Johns H, General Manager at The St. John's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Klaus E, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review after your recent stay at St Johns. I am truly pleased your stay was so enjoyable and sincerely hope to welcome you back to the hotel very soon. kind regards, Tony Furlong General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

Its a nice place, with spa and gym facilities included. Value for your money. I checked TripAdvisor after booking the hotel and was horrified by all of the dirty pictures. I was expecting the worse. as soon as I entered the room I start inspecting every corner. Nothing. Rooms are a little out of date., but its lovely and CLEAN.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julia B
St Johns H, General Manager at The St. John's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Julia B, I would like to express my gratitude for taking the time to complete a review after your recent stay at the St Johns. I am please you were not left disappointed and I hope we can welcome you back in the not too distant future. Kind regards, Tony Furlong General Manager

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Have stayed at the hotel on a number of occasions and always recommended to friends family and given good reviews however my recent stay was filled with disappointment. Apparently the room was a "superior King" it was not only dirty but very tired with thick mould around the bath, the shower head was full of lime scale and didn't really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cocochannel1
St Johns H, General Manager at The St. John's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Cocochannel1, I would like to express my gratitude for taking the time to highlight areas in which we have fallen short during your stay. I would like to start by apologising to you for what seems to be a string of disappointing events. To address the points you have raised there is never any excuse for the cleanliness in...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have stayed here many times, staff are very helpful, you don't feel lonely as the hotel is always busy, price is decent, rooms are very clean too, they do have a swimming pool and that's a bonus for me as I like swimming but can't swim 😂, choice of breakfast 🍳 is big, eat as much as you want,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ahad S
St Johns H, General Manager at The St. John's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ahad S, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the St johns Hotel and for kindly taking the time to review your stay. It is wonderful to hear how much you have enjoyed your stay, I will be sure to relay your very kind comments back to all the team involved who I know will...

London
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was good, bathroom was good,and the breakfast was very nice. Staff were pleasant. Were going to NEC - 20 min drive and a bit of traffic once you get to the NEC (to be expected). Only stayed for 1 night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ozzy1979
St Johns H, General Manager at The St. John's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ozzy1979 We are all more than delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at the St Johns hotel. I am please you found our location to be to your expectation and your kind comments are very much appreciated. I do hope we can welcome you back in the very near future. kind regards, Tony Furlong General Manager

Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed at St John's as we were attending body power at the NEC. We stayed for 2 night's, a very nice stay. Clean hotel and decent facilities. Nice bar area downstairs. We didn't have dinner at the hotel but the breakfast spread was good. Great gym, pool and sauna steam room. Can't really fault the hotel or it's staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BeckySwan91
St Johns H, General Manager at The St. John's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear BeckySwan91, I am delighted your stay at The St Johns was so enjoyable and you found the close proximity to the NEC and our facilities to be to you expectations. Thank you for your kind review and I hope to welcome you back for next years event if not before. Kind regards, Tony Furlong General Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

434 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (158)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (80)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (268)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Dining (55)
Viewed
Standard Double (38)
Viewed
Standard Double (newly refurbished) (30)
Viewed
Suite (70)
Viewed
The Hotel (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Solihull hotels
0.4 mi away
Ramada Birmingham Solihull
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Solihull
Crowne Plaza Solihull
#9 of 25 in Solihull
614 reviews
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
2.5 mi away
Hogarths Hotel
Hogarths Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dorridge
806 reviews
2.3 mi away
Village Hotel Solihull
Village Hotel Solihull
#10 of 25 in Solihull
1,563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about The St. John's Hotel

Address: 651 Warwick Road | near Birmingham, Solihull B91 1AT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Solihull
Price Range: $64 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The St. John's Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The St. John's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St Johns Hotel
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Solihull
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The St. John's Hotel staff and other travelers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from The St. John's Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Don't have room it is right next the air conditioning if you are a light sleeper.”
893keithk, 1 week ago | Read review
“Book else where if you want a GOOD room”
Cocochannel1, 1 week ago | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
Emabob36, 5 weeks ago | Read review
“Go somewhere else!!”
MikeMurt, Apr 12, 2017 | Read review
“The front of the hotel have the best views”
glenisann, Apr 11, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Hotwire.com
$54* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Hotels.com$55
AMOMA$148
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates