We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Travelodge Tewkesbury Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Off Shannon Way | Ashchurch, Tewkesbury GL20 8ND, England
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with LateRooms to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Tewkesbury Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

309 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 309: English reviews
Whitwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We went down for a golden wedding celebration on the Saturday and stayed Friday night before and Saturday night after. The room was spacious clean and the bed was comfortable. The staff were very good and helpful. There is a bar and restaurant on site which serves ordinary simple food. We picked fish chips and peas which came with a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Martin B
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed on a Sunday evening. Booked a week in advance and paid £44. The room was spacious and well equipped. Fantastic value for money and staff so helpful. The lodge has a bar and restaurant but we did not use it.

Helpful?
Thank Iansheffield_13
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was far too hot to be comfortable, even with the window open. there was no air movement at all. When we complained to reception they are totally uninterested. Don't think I will be staying at that hotel again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Alan B
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Tewkesbury Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are really sorry to hear that the room temperature affected your stay with us. We strive to make our customers as comfortable as possible, fans are offered for our guests and we are taking measures to ensure our rooms are cooler. In any case we would like to apologise... More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked to.go to RIAT ..room not cheap as I was staying on my own had to book a,double room as I was going with my son in law..£88 for the night with no food included ..arrived and reception staff seemed really to lack.knowledge about hotel...rooms allocated..card key stopped working after one visit to.room. Room ok no air con very warm.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lynda064
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Tewkesbury Hotel, responded to this review

We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your comments. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon. More 

Inchlaggan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After 11 hours driving we were looking forward to a cup of tea and soak in the bath. Problem, no tea and no towels! To be fair, they rectified the problem and apologised promptly. 30 minutes WiFi is offered free. I used 10 minutes e-mailing to let people know we had arrived safely, intending to go back and use the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Caroline F
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Tewkesbury Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We understand your stay did not strike you with the highest of standards we hope for and we do apologise for this. We aim to provide the best service possible to our guests and we will continue to do so by making the most of customer feedback such as yours. We hope you will decide... More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If u need somewhere to stay when visiting Tewksbury the Travel lodge on Shannon rd is very good value for money very clean and friendly welcoming staff. Good bar and restaurant and the food is delicious

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth R
York
Level Contributor
57 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Noisy, no Air Conditioning, eatery poor service, decor and food nothing to note on at all. Room was need of updating. We toured the west part of the Cotswolds from here and used Premier Inn in Banbury to tour the east part. Comparing the 2 lodges the Premier Inn was really PREMIER in all ways.

Helpful?
Thank GeeDeeGee
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Tewkesbury Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to... More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was slightly apprehensive of my stay as I booked rather late in the day (apprehensive due to the cost). Upon arrival I was told an extra £10 pounds was required to check in early at around 13:00, which whilst I understand this is stated in the small print, seemed slightly excessive due to the fact the room was already... More 

Helpful?
Thank LondonTom87
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Tewkesbury Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our Tewkesbury Travelodge and taking the time to share your experience with us. We're really sorry to learn of your disappointment with your overall stay. We want our customers to enjoy their experience in our hotels so we are sorry to learn that you did not receive our high standard of service on this... More 

Prescot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We have stayed here on several occasions when wishing to break a long journey. This time we stayed twice on the way to North Cornwall, and on the return journey North. The staff, facilities, food, service and location keep us coming back. This is an above average Travelodge.

Helpful?
Thank Jim W
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Tewkesbury Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for this review. It is a real pleasure for us to see our efforts being appreciated by valued guests such as yourself. We strive to provide a positive experience and are happy to see this was the case. Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we do hope you will choose to stay with... More 

Livingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016

we stayed in a family room for one night last year on our way to Cornwall, the room was huge and the beds very comfortable, a plentiful supply of towels and the bath was an adequate size, the evening meals were great and reasonably priced, the breakfast was excellent especially as the kids eat free , the Staff could not... More 

Helpful?
Thank jimmymurray1956
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Tewkesbury Hotel, responded to this review

We're so pleased to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at our Tewkesbury Hotel Travelodge and we would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay for all of our guests and we are so pleased to hear this has been achieved. We can assure you we will... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tewkesbury
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Tewkesbury Hotel
1.5 mi away
The Royal Hop Pole
The Royal Hop Pole
#1 of 7 in Tewkesbury
4.5 of 5 stars 660 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Tewkesbury Park
Tewkesbury Park
#2 of 7 in Tewkesbury
4.0 of 5 stars 314 reviews
1.4 mi away
Tudor House Hotel
Tudor House Hotel
#6 of 7 in Tewkesbury
4.0 of 5 stars 427 reviews
6.8 mi away
Cheltenham Regency Hotel
Cheltenham Regency Hotel
#1 of 1 in Staverton
4.0 of 5 stars 383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Tewkesbury Hotel

Address: Off Shannon Way | Ashchurch, Tewkesbury GL20 8ND, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Tewkesbury
Price Range: $61 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Tewkesbury Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotel.de and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Tewkesbury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay