We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Travelodge Watford Central

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Watford Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

432 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 427: English reviews
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed in Watford Central Travelodge for one night because it was the most convenient option when I was in town for business. The room is as you expect – basic, a decent bed and a small TV. The hotel is by a busy road so there was some noise from outside, but that wasn’t a problem for me. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank fi_1
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

First time I have been to Watford so didn't know what to expect, overall I was really a surprise such lovely hotel rooms only drawback was wifi code can only be used on one device at a time which is a shame but worth coming again and see more of what Watford has to offer.

Helpful?
Thank Bugatti_Boi91
manchester
Level Contributor
267 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

The room was so hot it was unbearable. They leave advice in the room about keeping the curtains closed to avoid more heat and open the window at night! Here's the problem the window opens 2 inches only and the street noise is so loud you can't sleep anyway! The bed was comfy and the breakfast was just about edible!... More 

Helpful?
Thank starrtravel
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Watford Central, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that the room temperature spoiled your stay with us. We strive to make our customers as comfortable as possible and we would like to apologise if on this occasion we were not able to offer you a good night's sleep. Thanks again, we... More 

Llandudno, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

There was no A/C to the room. We had the fan running with the window open all night. No sockets for charging mobiles next to the bed -limited no of sockets to the room. Staff over stressed to serve guests during breakfast and covering the reception at the same time. The majority of the staff were from overseas and were... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank barbaralL2129WD
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media team at Travelodge Watford Central, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. Feedback is really important to us and detailed comments like yours will help us in improving our services. We will ensure our hotel team receive a copy of your review and we do apologise for any disappointment that has been caused on this occasion. We hope that there will be another occasion to welcome... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked family room for a visit to Harry Potter experience. Male receptionist on arrival was very friendly and helpful. The room itself was fine but once again I'm stunned by the lack of a powerpoint at the bedside... I can't be the only person who requires this???? The kids beds were solid!! They seemed to have some kind of plastic... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bernadette H
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff in this Travelodge was amazing they all are so helpful and professional, hotel building is old but room itself was clean, this Travelodge is in middle of town centre and it was noisy we have to ask for the room move towards the quite side for second night which reception did for us. Discounted Car park price is reasonable.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank mosches2016
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First time in this travelodge and wasn't disappointed. Staff on arrival was very friendly and helped us to sort out the car park. Room was at the front side and was bit noisy. Did not have any air con so room was little hot. There was a van in the room which helped.breakfast was nice and happy to see that... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 272shannonj
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at this Travelodge for two nights whilst taking a trip to the Harry Potter Studios and into London the next day. Overall the hotel is in a very handy location to links into London and various other networks, is good for the money plus discounted parking. The hotel itself is average, had two awful nights sleep as the pillows... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vanessa M
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Watford Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We understand your stay did not strike you with the highest of standards we hope for and we do apologise for this. We strive to provide a comfortable night’s sleep for all of our customers, and we are sorry that on this occasion we did not meet our standard level of service. We hope that... More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Worst hotel ever stayed in,noisy!being a night worker and getting in early hours of morning to noise from outside ,inside. Then church bells going off early,staff didn't care to hoots,will be checking out early never to return. Have been in hotels for last 20 years and it really is the worst.

Helpful?
Thank Dean C
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Watford Central, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. We apologise that you were disappointed with your stay overall as we strive to deliver an enjoyable stay to all of our guests. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and we will ensure the hotel receives a copy of your comments. Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you back in the future. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights we found it clean and tidy the food was nice although pizza could of been cooked a little longer wet dough. There was very little staff but the ones we did see were polite and friendly could do with a phone in the room so we didn't have to run up and down stairs... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bradley2908
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Watford Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to learn that your stay was overall positive. We strive to provide a positive experience and are happy to see this was the case. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments have been forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Watford
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn London Watford
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Watford North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN White House Hotel
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Watford Junction
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Watford Central

Address: 23-25 Market Steet, Watford WD18 0PA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Watford
Price Range: $63 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Watford Central 2*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Travelocity, LateRooms and Expedia so you can book your Travelodge Watford Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Watford Central Hotel Watford
Watford Travelodge
Watford Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Watford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay