We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Watford Central

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Watford Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

488 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 483: English reviews
Altrincham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Handy for town centre shops, London, and Warner Bros Studio.Parking a car in the recommended car park was a problem if you have a car roof box. We had to park in a non illuminated car park. Don't bother eating at the Travelodge you will wait ages and the food is disappointing. Wetherspoons is round the corner plus many more... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank TimpIan
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stopped here as we were going to the Harry Potter Studio tour and with its location a 5 minute drive away from Watford Junction it is perfectly located to catch the Harry Potter bus to the tour. For the price you really cannot complain! The rooms were a good size and clean! Breakfast at £8 a head was also... More 

Helpful?
Thank Samantha F
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Watford Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear that you found your room to be of great value and that your overall experience was a positive one. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again and we do hope you will... More 

1 review
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here for two nights bed and breakfast,which was all you can eat buffet kids eat free, the girl at check in was so friendly knew we had payed for early checkin and was waiting for us, no problem at all room 413 was fine bit concerned as had read the hotels noisy but found it quiet,and we stayed Friday... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline M
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Watford Central, responded to this review

We're so pleased to hear that our hotel team were friendly and attentive during your recent stay with us at our Watford Central Travelodge and we would like to thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. We're so happy to learn you had a great stay and we will be sure to pass your feedback onto the hotel... More 

Cheadle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited with our two children. Friendly, helpful staff, lovely quiet room.ezcellent location for centre and train station. Was concerned about noise mentioned by hotel In information- have to say was very quiet and even had the window open overnight and no noise experienced. Lovely surrounding restaurants. Would visit again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank claire b
Weymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Didn't feel welcome at all, service was poor. Receptionist was also bar person and chef. Food served freezing cold. Companies and got refund. Was very good value for money but I would rather pay more and have good service.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Liam B
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge Watford Central, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not to the exceptional standard we strive for and we do apologise for this. We can assure you we will be passing on your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel to enable us to improve the service we offer. Could we kindly ask you... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I love this hotel, the manager Umair is so accommodating, he goes the extra mile for his customers. Demos checked us in he had a very good service. Innocent the security was also very good made us feel very safe. Hotel located near restaurants and bars, in a town centre. Cost was very reasonable ! Car parking very close by.... More 

Helpful?
Thank traveling43568
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff was very helpful and polite. Great service experienced in this Travelodge. Room was very clean and smell good. Breakfast was lovely and lot of options, car park next door and get discount from reception when you check out. Will stay again

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank usmankhalidm
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Watford Central, responded to this review

It pleases us to learn that our hotel team were kind and helpful throughout your recent stay with us at our Watford Central Travelodge and we would like to thank you for sharing your fantastic experience with us. We're thrilled to hear you had a great stay and we will be sure to pass your feedback onto the hotel for... More 

Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed in Travelodges for many years. They're all the same, you get what you expect in every one, and up to now we've had no reason to complain. However, after a two night stay at the beginning of October, a letter came to our home, addressed to my father-in-law, from a debt recovery business, stating that Travelodge were... More 

Helpful?
Thank CherylHaydenEllams
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Watford Central, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Watford Central Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

When my mum told me she had booked us into a travel lodge I didn't have very high expectations as some ive been to have been a disaster! It was just a cheap last minute stay as we were visiting family. Well I was shocked. The staff were very welcoming and friendly, the hotel was absolutely spotless and the same... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Watford Central, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at our Watford Central Travelodge. It’s a huge pleasure to read of your enjoyment regarding many aspects of your stay with us. Its great to hear you found the beds comfortable and that our staff were welcoming and friendly. We will ensure the hotel team receives a copy of your kind feedback and we... More 

Edgware, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

very basic but perfectly clean and comfy beds! you get what you pay for, no facilities at all but when we get a room for 3 adults it usually works out about £30 each for the night! Parking is quite far away to carry your luggage but it's fine. The best part is the location- you are a really short... More 

Helpful?
Thank geocxm
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Watford hotels
0.2 mi away
Jurys Inn London Watford
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN White House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Watford Junction
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Watford North Hotel
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Watford Central

Address: 23-25 Market Street, Watford WD18 0PA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Watford
Price Range: $48 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Watford Central 2*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, LateRooms and Hotel.de so you can book your Travelodge Watford Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Watford Central Hotel Watford
Watford Travelodge
Watford Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Watford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Watford Central staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Watford Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms dated”
 of 5 bubbles conoro133, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Definetly ask for a quiet room away from the town centre traffic and lifts. Room is quiet, but dont expect a "View"”
 of 5 bubbles daddyrib, Oct 24, 2016 | Read review
“Not on the ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles NMarks, Oct 16, 2016 | Read review
“A Room not facing the Road & Use Sutton Car Park which is £6 for 24 hours.”
 of 5 bubbles Kassy069, Sep 19, 2016 | Read review
“Don't bother”
 of 5 bubbles parrywinnie, Aug 30, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay