We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Watford Central

23-25 Market Steet, Watford WD18 0PA, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Watford Central
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

350 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I found the staff friendly and accommodating. The rooms (214 and 220) and the beds are large and comfortable. A recent refurbishment has brought the decor up to the same polished standards of other Travelodges I have stayed in very recently. There aren't any pictures on the walls here in the bedrooms which seems odd. I had issues with parking... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mandersabroad
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

One night stay for business. The lady on reception was amazingly helpful and couldn't do enough to ensure my stay was great. There is a huge multi-storey carpark next to the hotel so parking isn't a problem. There is a cafe in the hotel but a 2 minute walk takes you into the City centre where there are loads of... More 

Helpful?
Thank DT_CM
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

OK hotel for a 1 night stay due to work. Pretty much did what it said on the tin - no issues encountered but nothing special either. Facilities in the room were OK if not tired. Bed was good but location of hotel meant quite noisy.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Vaughny11
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

If you find yourself stranded in watford in a right old mess on the weekend then this is not the best hotel to stay in. Firstly, the staff were extremely sober and therefore, rude. Secondly, the rooms were too small. As you can see in one the photographs below i barely have enough room even to engage in my usual... More 

Helpful?
Thank saminnes1
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Watford Central, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We’ll be sure to pass your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel as this is the best way for us to improve the service we offer. Thank you again for your review. More 

Aylesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was great for £45 for one night in a double room. the bed was comfortable and warm. the room was hot so had to have the window open, however there were noisy staff outside at 7am on a sunday

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank francescaw591
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room in which we stayed was below average, I'm sure there must be nice rooms however mine was not one of them. Its in a good location for the London overground its about 45 mins into London via the train. I however found only that to be the plus point for my partner and I. Our room had mold... More 

Helpful?
Thank Peter H
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Watford Central, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not exceptional and we do apologise for this. We’ll be sure to pass your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel as this is the best way for us to improve the service we offer. If you wish you can contact one of our Customer... More 

Lancashire, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Travelled with my husband and 7 month old son as my husband had a 2 week work contract in Watford. Family room was excellent with plenty of space, clean and warm. Staff were friendly and approachable in the main. Would choose to stay there again if necessary

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 590cl
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Perfect hotel if visiting Harry Potter World, its a 8-minute walk from Watford Junction station and the Harry Potter Shuttle bus. It's right in the middle of a shopping area so plaenty to do during the say. We had a family room and there was plenty of space for us 3 adults. The breakfast was really good for a small... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mandydave3
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stay at Travelodges on a regular basis. You get very good ones and very bad ones. This one sits under neither, it doesn't excel in anyway. Check in is cold and soul less, basically here's your key. The rooms are basic and the only sprucing up has been the new beds which are great and the flat screen TV.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ranbir S
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Watford Central, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our Watford Central hotel Ranbir. We have passed on your comments to the hotel manager and we do apologise for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay with us. We aim to provide the best service possible to our guests and we will continue to do so by making the most of customer feedback such as... More 

Island of Malta, Malta
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very friendly staff, clean rooms. It is also a great location with loads of shops around. Was recommended this hotel by my brother and will definitely recommend it to anyone who will be staying in Watford UK.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Erica G
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Watford hotels
0.2 mi away
Jurys Inn London Watford
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hilton Watford
Hilton Watford
#7 of 14 in Watford
3.5 of 5 stars 1,059 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Watford Junction
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Watford North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay