We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Watford Central

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Watford Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

480 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 475: English reviews
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW via mobile

Used this just has a stop off to harry potter very close by and well worth the 50 quid for family of 4 with breakfast parking nearby but did cost 15 pound room was very warm so had sleep with window open but then was very loud outside with all the drunks so didnt sleep well beds comfy

Helpful?
Thank joanne186378
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Hotel located in the middle of town centre which is convenient but because of this it's a noisy hotel, traffic noise was loud. Room itself was very clean and with all basic facilities. Staff was really helpful, Full English breakfast served and kids eat for free, small bar looks nice. Car parking is next door but bit difficult to find... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 715karnc
Oxfo
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Spent Sunday evening at the travel lodge, before giving a talk on Monday. I needed a much needed rest and that's exactly what I got. So I felt fresh to give my talk on the Monday. Thank you. Teresa Elrington

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank teresae197
County Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This travelodge situated in the town centre. Very good location. Nothing to complain about our stay. Staff was really helpful. Room was very clean and fresh bedding. Car park next to the hotel with discount. Bar cafe was welcoming and breakfast also was very good. Will definitely stay here again

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Catherine M B
Cheshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Breakfast was awful on the Saturday I stood waiting with the rest of my breakfast (as it ran out so quick) for some scrambled eggs for at least 20minutes no apologies when it arrived. The girl who was serving was rude and obnoxious. When I rang prior to coming I was told it wouldn't cost any extra for my partner... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank alexcraig
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you are on a Budget then this is the hotel to stay at, basic room with Bed (some Couch Beds for Families) and TV, small Bar in the Lobby with a small Resturant, this is where breakfast is served. Check in easy, Reception held our bags until we returned as we were going to Football, lift or stairs to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kassy069
Caister-on-Sea, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was staying at Watford Central Travelodge for 3 days starting from the 13th of September I am working nights 6pm till 4am. So I sleep during the day. My first day I found the smoke detector covered. I mentioned it to the night staff when I finished work. I slept all day and when I went to work informed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kevin D
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Watford Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel. More 

Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Location of this Travelodge is very good. It's in the town centre and you get everything you want. Train station not far from hotel and easy transportation to move around. Hotel itself was also very good. Staff really helpful and professional. Room was basic but clean and smell fresh. Will stay here again

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank liagatk
Liverpool
Level Contributor
224 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Have stayed here a couple of times. The location is great and there is a good car park next to the hotel. Easy walking distance of the town centre and Watford High Street Station. Rooms are comfortable and clean. This is a great place to stay if your going to Wembley 20 mins on the train.

Helpful?
Thank Jiddyb
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Watford Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We want all our guests to enjoy their time with us and we are really pleased to learn that this was achieved and that you enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of your room. It is also our aim to offer accommodation in convenient locations and we are happy that this... More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in this Travelodge for Harry Potter visit. Staff was very welcoming and helpful. Room was hot but clean although fan was provided which did help but not much. Multi-storey Car park next door with Discount price. Ten minutes walk to Watford junction station where you can get buses for Harry Potter studio.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank philippajaynec
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Watford hotels
0.2 mi away
Jurys Inn London Watford
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Watford North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN White House Hotel
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Watford Junction
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Watford Central

Address: 23-25 Market Street, Watford WD18 0PA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Watford
Price Range: $58 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Watford Central 2*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotel.de and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Watford Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Watford Central Hotel Watford
Watford Travelodge
Watford Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Watford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay