We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

535 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 525: English reviews
Malmesbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed after watching a day's racing at Brands Hatch. The room was lovely, the staff in the hotel were polite if not friendly. But the restaurant staff were of the slam your plate down and "enjoy your meal variety" - no smile, no manners, bordering on rude and they really did slam down your plate. The cutlery on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Polanthie
Management response:

Thank you for your review regarding your stay at the Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your accommodation and you found the staff to be polite, I am sorry that your experience in our restaurant fell short of our normal high quality of service, rest assured I will address your concerns with the Restaurant... More 

Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
154 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The location is excellent for race days and the hotel has a restaurant bar and leisure facilities and all are fine. The negatives wouldn't put us off booking although at £130 plus they should be much better. Reception certainly isn't service with a smile and you sort of get the feeling the staff aren't bothered. They do their jobs, but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Celtica
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback with regards to your stay at the Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer, therefore your feedback is very important to us and please except my sincerest apologies that we seemed to have fell short during your stay with us, I can assure you we will... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After a total disaster with the kitchen ceiling coming down we needed to find somewhere to stay for the night whilst the house was made habitat. Easy for most but we have two dogs. Thank goodness for the Mercure Dartford who allowed the dogs (at a small extra charge) and made us very welcome. Lots of grass to walk the... More 

Helpful?
Thank IneeyMineyMo
Management response:

Thank you for your great review of the Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel. I am happy we could accommodate you, Missie and Alfie and that your experience with us was enjoyed by all, I will pass on your kind comments to the staff. I hope everything regarding your house is resolved and look forward to having you, missie and Alfie... More 

Diss, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Good value at £65. At entrance to brands Hatch. Fab pool, sauna, steam room and jaccuzzi. Pool lovely temperature. Towels provided just show room key. Reception lovely fruit and refreshing drink on arrival nice touch. Rooms bit shabby but apparently being refurbished. No lift. Didn't eat here but food looked good.

Helpful?
1 Thank Justine H
Management response:

Thank you for your review regarding your stay at the Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch hotel. I am pleased you had a pleasant experience and enjoyed our leisure facilities during your time with us, I will share your praises with the leisure manager and staff. we are having our bedroom and bathrooms refurbished which will give all our future customers a... More 

Lichfield
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel location is great if your visiting Brands Hatch circuit but that really is the only good thing. Stayed here for two nights as my husband was racing. The corridor to our room was dirty and dated. Got into our room and although it was clean it was seriously dated, chipped 80's tiles in the bathroom and woodwork that... More 

Helpful?
Thank sam_pookie88
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience regarding your stay at the Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel. We are currently having a bedroom and bathroom refurbishment which will address the issues raised in these areas. please accept my sincerest apologies for the concerns you have raised, I will share your comments with regards to the... More 

Travelers are raving about these Dartford hotels

Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It was a nice hotel, the food was ok, meals were about £10+ breakfast was lovely, there was a nice variety of food to choose from. The hotel also had a pool, hot tub, sauna and steam room, all open to guests, which gave you something extra to do during your stay. Some of the staff were helpful and friendly.... More 

Helpful?
Thank 'Kayleigh W
Management response:

Thank you for your review regarding your stay at the Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel. I am happy you enjoyed your experience and all our facilities during your stay, I will share your positive comments with our breakfast chef and staff. Thank you again for sharing your experience and I hope you will stay with us again in the near... More 

Barrington, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very clean tidy hotel. Stayed in preparation for a track day the following day. Does what it says on the tin. Very pleased. Staff were helpful. Didn't arrive until late but this was no problem. Bar still open.

Helpful?
Thank Peter W
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay at the Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel. I am glad you had a good experience whilst staying with us and hope you enjoyed your track day also. We look forward to having you stay with us again and hope your experience is as pleasant as the previous one.... More 

London
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here for one night for work. When I arrived there was no greeting and no smile. In fact, other than the 2 lads on the bar in the evening, I honestly don't think any member of staff smiled once. Even on checking out, my key was taken and my card swiped with no pleasantries at all. Not even... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank LondonKinsey
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay at the Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch hotel. I am sorry to hear that you seemed to experience a lack of customer care by our staff, I can assure you that this is not a normal practice with in our establishment and I will raise your comments with... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Ok the room rate was relatively good but the reception staff are extremely unhelpful. The bar smelt of old oil and slightly out of date meat. As we wanted to eat early so that we get off û early the following morning in time to catch a ferry we decided to stay for our evening meal. That's when we learned... More 

Helpful?
Thank Neil M
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback regarding your experience at the Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please rest assured we are taking the appropriate measures to address the concerns you have raised to prevent future occurrence. Regards John Mitchell Operations Manager More 

Kent
Level Contributor
76 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was invited to a wedding service at this hotel and must congratulate the staff on making the occasion a very special one. Everything seemed to go very smoothly and the added sense of humour and professionalism of the wedding ceremony staff made it a day to be remembered. The food at the sit down dinner was not spectacular but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ouzo-and-ice
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

121 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (98)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dartford
5.0 mi away
Rowhill Grange Hotel & Utopia Spa
0.8 mi away
Brandshatch Place Hotel & Spa
6.5 mi away
Hilton Dartford Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Bridgewood Manor - QHotels
6.6 mi away
Premier Inn Dartford
Premier Inn Dartford
#1 of 7 in Dartford
4.5 of 5 stars 387 reviews
6.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London - Dartford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel, part of Accor Hotels, is surrounded by beautiful Kent countryside, yet easily accessible from central London, and just minutes from the M25. Located alongside the legendary motor-racing circuit, The Brands Hatch Hotel is the ideal choice if you're attending a motorsport event, and perfectly placed for visiting Kent's superb countryside, castles, major retail parks and other attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel

Address: | Brands Hatch, Dartford DA3 8PE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Dartford
Price Range: $82 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotwire, Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thistle Brands Hatch Dartford
Brands Hatch Hotel
Thistle Brands Hatch Hotel Dartford
Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel Kent
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay