We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Royal Victoria & Bull Hotel

Traveler (20)
Dining (17)
Room & Suite (15)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Situated in the centre of Dartford, we offer a range of delightfully refurbished rooms and have something to offer every traveller. Our bar offers a superb range of beers, wines and spirits whilst our restaurant provides classic British dishes for excellent value. There is free car parking on the premises.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quirky Hotels
Budget
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
83Good for walkers
Grade: 83 out of 100
42Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
15Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
62Reviews
71Photos
2Q+A
9Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 22
  • 18
  • 9
  • 2
  • 11
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stayed here sunday 3rd February. Perfect place room was spotless and great value for money and perfect for the orchard theatre which is literally a stones throw away. More of a pub with rooms you will be pleasantly surprised at rooms.
Read more
Response from AndyP3683, General Manager at The Royal Victoria & Bull Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thankyou for your nice comments.
Read more
Stayed here Sat 28/1/19. Really nice twin room which was spotless clean and lovely and warm. Booking in was easy we were given our keys and were advised how to get back into the hotel once the bar was shut The hotel is ideally situated for both the high street shop and the
Read more
Response from AndyP3683, General Manager at The Royal Victoria & Bull Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you your so kind.
Read more
The staff are amazing at their jobs - they know how to make you feel at home, always have a laugh with you. The food is great and it’s a nice place to stay, the sports are always on as well for entertainment and they have music to help keep you entertained. It’s never too busy
Read more
Response from AndyP3683, General Manager at The Royal Victoria & Bull Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for you kind comments I will compliment the staff.
Read more
Ideally located central to town centre. Easy walking distance to theatre and shops. Loved the food. Good choice and very reasonably priced. Friendly staff and really warm welcoming. Would definitely stay again.
Read more
Response from AndyP3683, General Manager at The Royal Victoria & Bull Hotel
Responded Jan 12, 2019
Thank you for your kind comments.
Read more
My partner and booked a Xmas lunch today 17/12/18 but alas a bit disappointed as the turkey was the rolled version not of the bone .And mine the chicken was not breast and very stringy with a poor helping of vegetables.With a service charge of 10percent made the meal a bit
Read more
Response from AndyP3683, General Manager at The Royal Victoria & Bull Hotel
Responded Jan 16, 2019
I'm sorry you didn't like your Christmas Meal, but over all the 1000 meals we did for Christmas this is the only complaint. The turkey was the industry standard unless you expected a carvery! We only use chicken breasts for all our chicken meals. And when you booked it you agreed to the terms and conditions which included a 10% service charge. A three course meal for £16.95 per head equates to only £33.90 and a service charge off £3.39 so a total of £37.29. Maybe you should have gone to Wetherspoons were I am sure you are regulars.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerDining Room & Suite
Mould and mildew on every wall. Felt so gross!
Just an idea of how run down this room is.
Just an idea of how run down this room is.
Photo provided by managementThe Royal Victoria & Bull Hotel
Photo provided by managementThe Royal Victoria & Bull Hotel
PreviousNext
123
Check out time
I do not Know. Suggest you phone the Hotel.
0 votes
"106 has its faults."
"We only went out for a meal did not stay at the Hotel."
"Front of hotel is noisy from outside"
"The fact you are in the centre of Dartford."
"Refurnished room"
PreviousNext
12
PRICE RANGE
$58 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandDartford
NUMBER OF ROOMS
17
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing