We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Oakwood House Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Oakwood House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

260 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 248: English reviews
Royal Wootton Bassett, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
280 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Working in the area needed somewhere for the week. This place seemed to fit the bill. It is described as a hotel, the pictures on the website imply it is a country hotel In reality it is not in the country instead it is on a large campus containing several schools. Easy ish to find, looks nice from outside, but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Matt J
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

sounds picky but little things spoil it, the information book in our room badly needed updating. no info on the restaurant may as well not exist spent ages looking for room no signs after reception, hair drier not in drawer as stated but under dressing table, turn down service stated in book didn't happen. Bar only had one restaurant menu... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shirlagreen
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had great wedding there, thought the staff and service was very good. Food was excellent. Great layout of tables and rooms. Nice and clean. Little difficult to find hotel as its tucked away near a college but very happy in general :)

Helpful?
Thank Dave W
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Firstly it isn't in the middle of rolling fields like the picture portrays so we were some what surprised as we drove into a school / academy grounds in the middle of what looked like an industrial park.but once we found it the beautiful old building was stunning ... We checked in and found our room small but adequate for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pamela T
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

attended a wedding last night, we found the venue perfect for the wedding itself then for the evening dinner/disco after, the staff especially Debbie and Hannah were just perfect throughout the day (and the days leading up to the wedding), always managed to help us with a smile, thanks to them also the young lady who decorated the evening diner... More 

Helpful?
Thank lisa84Sissi
Paul E, General Manager at Oakwood House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear lisa84Sissi Thank you for taking the time to review Oakwood House following your recent attendance at a wedding and your stay. I was delighted to read you enjoyed your time with us and will ensure your feedback is passed on to the team, especially Debbie and Hannah who you mentioned specifically. We all hope to welcome you back in... More 

Domfront, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Would thoroughly recommend this hotel. Rooms were large and very comfortable. Staff were excellent and breakfast was delicious and plentiful. Parking is easy but it should be noted that this hotel also serves as a conference centre and wedding venue.

Helpful?
Thank bubbles61700
Paul E, General Manager at Oakwood House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear bubbles61700 Thank you for taking the time to review Oakwood House. I was delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards Paul More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights, unfortunately there was a wedding reception on the first night, so there was lots of noise and disruption. We complained to the management and they were so helpful, ensuring that we were happy on the second night. Debbie upgraded our room and gave us a bottle of prosecco as compensation. The staff and management... More 

Helpful?
Thank Denisedutton10
Paul E, General Manager at Oakwood House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Denisedutton10 Thank you for taking the time to review Oakwood House following your recent stay. I am sorry that it was necessary for you to have to speak to Debbie, however I am pleased that we took the correct steps to ensure you had a great stay with us. We all hope to see you again in the near... More 

Kent
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A fabulous evening all round. Attended a Take That Experience function including dinner. Well what a fantastic evening was had by all. A wonderful venue and lovely meal after which followed a fantastic performance by The Take That Experience. Would thoroughly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Bagpuss007
Paul E, General Manager at Oakwood House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bagpuss007 Thank you for taking the time to review Oakwood House following your attendance at our take that event. I was delighted to read you enjoyed the evening with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards Paul More 

Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Noisy at night. Bedroom needs air con. Bed extremely hard and can feel springs easily on bed. Breakfast good lots of choice. Excellent wedding venue function rooms excellent. Friendly staff. Hidden away location. Good parking. Lovely power shower in bathroom.

Helpful?
Thank Downhams68
Paul E, General Manager at Oakwood House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Downhams68 Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am sorry you found it noisy at night and the bed uncomfortable. If you could let me know which room you stayed in I will look in to this. I was pleased to read you enjoyed the wedding and thank you for your positive comments regarding the... More 

Clontarf
Level Contributor
103 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was an excellent choice for a one night stop. Very spacious old English Manor House. A bit obsoleted from Maidstone but as we had a car no problem. Room was modern and quiet. As we arrived late we decided to eat in the bar which was excellent. Breakfast next day also very good. Had the impression main activity of... More 

Helpful?
Thank ClontarfPorky76
Paul E, General Manager at Oakwood House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ClontarfPorky76 Thank you for taking the time to review Oakwood House following your recent stay. I was delighted to read your feedback. I will ensure your comments are passed on to all of the team to read. Feedback such as yours acts as a great motivator and tells them they are doing a great job. We all look forward... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maidstone hotels
3.9 mi away
Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
2.4 mi away
Hilton Maidstone
Hilton Maidstone
#8 of 15 in Maidstone
3.5 of 5 stars 1,265 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Townhouse Hotel
The Townhouse Hotel
#10 of 15 in Maidstone
4.0 of 5 stars 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Maidstone Town Centre Hotel
0.4 mi away
Grange Moor Hotel
Grange Moor Hotel
#13 of 15 in Maidstone
4.0 of 5 stars 307 reviews
2.2 mi away
Larkfield Priory Hotel
Larkfield Priory Hotel
#15 of 15 in Maidstone
3.0 of 5 stars 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Once at Oakwood House enjoy going back in time and experience the history and architecture of the house. Each of our 40 modern rooms have a private en-suite facility with a flat screen television and beverage making amenities, so your comfort and relaxation are guaranteed. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oakwood House Hotel

Address: Oakwood House Oakwood Park Tonbridge Road, Maidstone ME16 8AE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Maidstone
Price Range: $99 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oakwood House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Oakwood House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oakwood House Hotel Maidstone, Kent
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Maidstone
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay