We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Maidstone (Sandling) Hotel

Save
Traveler (28)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good34%
  • Average7%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travelers talk about
“kent life”(25 reviews)
“lovely location”(24 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Wheelchair access
Air Conditioning
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (446)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Maidstone (Sandling) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
441 results
Traveler rating
227
152
33
20
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
227
152
33
20
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeefeater next doorkent lifelovely locationwalk along the riverbeefeater restaurantcar parkdisabled roomfriendly welcomereception staffgood nights sleepbreakfast servicenight's sleepcomfortable bedmeal dealchannel tunnelfamily roomstayed for one night
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 441 reviews
Reviewed November 21, 2017

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Reviewed November 13, 2017

More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Reviewed November 9, 2017

Hotel is great friendly staff in the reception as always! Chloe in the Beefeater was exceptionally nice very pleasant and professional. The Wifi was a little poor this time however... I upgraded to Ultimate but the speed was not ultimate! Its usually 5+ but it...More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank garryg59
Reviewed November 5, 2017

I had booked a disability room , but the staff lied and said they had none. another staff member said they had two but if they were short of rooms they would put anyone in the room. They had ignored our booking. I have be...More

Thank phillips174
Response from WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn at Premier Inn Maidstone (Sandling) HotelResponded November 8, 2017

Hi Phillip I'm sorry you were unhappy with the room you were allocated. I've checked your reservation and I'm afraid an accessible room was not booked via the website. The team will always try to accommodate you on arrival but are unable to assist if...More

Reviewed October 30, 2017

As usual Premier Inn lived up to our expectations. However I do not understand why only one hand towel is issued per room and towels are replaced even when we are happy to reuse them. Having said that we would be happy to use them...More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Lillian S
View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Maidstone, United Kingdom
See all 17 hotels in MaidstoneSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
$82 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Family Hotel in Maidstone
#3 Romantic Hotel in Maidstone
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
$82 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Family Hotel in Maidstone
#3 Romantic Hotel in Maidstone
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (28)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
charlotterofe89
January 18, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from bazpalmer55 | Reviewed this property |
Yes there are even though I did not use it myself
1
Vote
Fred W
September 9, 2016|
Answer
Response from WhitbreadHotels | Property representative |
Hi Fred I've just checked and our hotel is around 8.5 miles away. If you speak to the team they can arrange a taxi for you. You can also get to the castle by public transport in just over an hour by bus. Kind... More
0
Votes
Seanyt85
May 28, 2016|
Answer
Response from WhitbreadHotels | Property representative |
Hello Seanyt85 We can provide early check in at some of our hotels however it is subject to availability depending on the previous night, you can check with the hotel directly on 0333 321 1288. Thanks Alex Premier Inn... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"try to get a room at the rear and avoid the road, but there is still parking there"
Read review
"rooms away from the car park are quieter."
Read review
"Ground was good for us."
Read review
"Do not book a room"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing