We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Maidstone (Allington) Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Maidstone (Allington) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

358 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 353: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Maidstone (Allington) Hotel
 Click to rate
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

very nice stay room clean and everything you needed although facing road could not hear any noise at all. it is a shame that restaurant was expensive.plus I think the breakfast is rather dear where as we found that Sainsbury just down the road you can get a very good breakfast for less.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brianh977
spain
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed again for 6 nights as I had a number of local hospital appointments ,nothing wrong with the hotel bit .The problem for me was outside,the car park and gardens are very scruffy with lots of waste littered about.It brings the whole place down for me.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alexanderSpain
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

really happy with the stay. Lovely, spotlessly clean room with nice furnishings and such a comfortable bed. They obviously take the keeping of the hotel quiet at night very seriously as most guests were at the rave festival nearby yet I didn't hear a thing when I got back from there. much appreciated!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Distant_Cousin
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The premier inn was in an ideal location and was nice and quiet with lots of parking. The staff were welcoming and the rooms nice and spacey. Only problem is there is no lift to the upper floor which makes carrying a suitcase a nightmare.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wallygator2015
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Let down by food at the joining beefeater,premier inn was fine, rooms a little warm,but really disappointed with the food and breakfast service. No crockery or continental choices, only 2 staff woeking and restaurant was busy

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tmR8699PU
St. Albans, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Easy to book. Simple check in. Handy parking. Easily accessed from the M20. Connected to a decent pub / restaurant. Standard room with everything you need. Friendly, helpful staff. Breakfast service was a little slow - but worth the wait!

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevinhilarys
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel itself is fine. Have serious reservations with beefeater attached to it. Sunday morning went to breakfast about 9.30am. It's open until 11. Admittedly hadn't booked, but was told only one member of staff on and had to wait for a table. There were already about 20 people waiting in the bar area. We waited a few mins them gave...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andy b
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Maidstone (Allington) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Andy, Thank you for taking the time to review our Maidstone (Allington) Hotel. I am pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel but am disappointed you had a poor experience in the Beefeater restaurant adjoining to the hotel. Our restaurants aim to ensure great quality and service for our guests and so it is disappointing...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 22, 2017 via mobile

The hotel provides the consistency that Premier Inn is famous for. The room is large and clean although got very warm at night (entirely my fault for not adjusting thermostat). Friendly staff team in the hotel (except the maintenance chap who seemed to be having a bad day). The restaurant though is a different story. More so in the evening,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip W
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 16, 2017 via mobile

What can I say the room was clean that was the only good thing I can say. Shower was crap get wetter using a cup. The complementary drinks milk was off. Paid for breakfast in advance it was crap bacon cooked on one side sausages cold beans cold. Told staff it was the worst breakfast ever only response was we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard F
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Maidstone (Allington) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Richard, Thank you for taking the time to review your visit. Apart from the cleanliness of your room, it's a shame to hear that overall you were dissatisfied with your stay at the Maidstone (Allington) hotel. I'm sorry to hear that the water pressure in the shower was poor and the complimentary milk provided was gone off. This isn't...

West Sussex, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 15, 2017

Stayed here on business last week and had a good stay. Rooms were very good size, staff were friendly and the restaurant attached did a good breakfast as well as it being a nice place for drinks in the evening. Would be happy to stay here in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IS_Scotland
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maidstone hotels
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Maidstone Town Centre Hotel
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Maidstone (Sandling) Hotel
1.0 mi away
Village Hotel Maidstone
Village Hotel Maidstone
#5 of 15 in Maidstone
1,437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hilton Maidstone
Hilton Maidstone
#8 of 15 in Maidstone
1,444 reviews
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Maidstone (Leybourne) Hotel
4.3 mi away
The Black Horse Inn
The Black Horse Inn
#1 of 1 in Thurnham
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Take life a little easier in the peaceful surroundings of this residential area outside Maidstone ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Maidstone (Allington) Hotel

Address: London Road, Maidstone ME16 0HG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Maidstone
Price Range: $63 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Maidstone (Allington) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Maidstone (Allington) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Maidstone (Allington) Hotel Maidstone
Premier Inn Maidstone (Allington) Hotel Kent
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Maidstone
#5 Romantic Hotel in Maidstone
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Maidstone (Allington) Hotel staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Maidstone (Allington) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Our room was on the first floor and very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Helliecoo, Feb 12, 2017 | Read review
“Any room that has a functioning heater”
 of 5 bubbles zazazaz, Dec 4, 2016 | Read review
“do think it matters we were on ground floor - room 9”
 of 5 bubbles Frank11Evans, Oct 31, 2016 | Read review
“No lift so ask for ground floor in advance if you have mobility problems”
 of 5 bubbles susanlei, Sep 18, 2016 | Read review
“There is disabled access at the back of the hotel, which is not immediately obvious.”
 of 5 bubbles AlisonB946, Sep 16, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question