We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Village Hotel Maidstone

Hotel Maidstone Forstal Road Castle View, Sandling, Maidstone ME14 3AQ England
Lowest prices for your stay
View Deal
Official Hotel
View Deal
View Deal
SAVE $14
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (259)
Room & Suite (102)
Dining (27)


#11 of 17 hotels in Maidstone
Village Hotel Maidstone is situated close to the River Medway and is perfectly located to explore Kent and beyond. From shopping at Bluewater to a trip to see the animals at Hop Farm Country Park; from a walk along the new Millennium riverside pathway or a trip back in time to the Museum of Kent Life or Leeds Castle, you'll find everything on your doorstep. Village Hotel Maidstone has 134 ultra modern bedrooms, uber stylish dining at the all day pub and grill, Starbucks Coffee Shop, a state-of-the-art Health and Fitness Club, 25 Metre Swimming Pool, Meeting and Conference Centre, Business Club, Live Party Nights, Wedding Licence, free wi-fi throughout the hotel and parking.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Vending machine
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Steam room
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know


Full view
47Car recommended
Grade: 47 out of 100
402Restaurantswithin 5 miles
137Attractionswithin 5 miles
2,773Reviews14Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 998
  • 797
  • 501
  • 259
  • 220
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
ic4slc wrote a review Today
Chepstow, United Kingdom1 contribution
Hotel really gives you the confidence that they will keep you safe. Very clean, very well organised, strict hygiene and distancing rules adhered to but in a friendly way. Well done to the staff who worked hard to ensure we felt welcome but looked after. Things take a little longer but that is a small price to pay for feeling safe.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
sarah w wrote a review Yesterday
Maidstone, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
Arrived at the hotel and after paying for a double room realised we had been booked into a twin room. We went down to reception to report this and for some reason it took upwards fo 20 minutes for them to be able to reallocate us to a double room (despite the hotel being nowhere near double booked). The keys they gave us for this room then didn't work so we had to go back to reception again. We were given a free drink but only after asking for this. TV in the room wasn't a smart TV and was set up so that it couldn't be connected to the internet or hot spotted to. Breakfast was in takeaway bags from starbucks, with no choice or options over what went in the bag. Neither of us drink hot drinks so had no coffee/tea that was included in the price. The bag included a hot croissant, a bottle of water and apple juice as well as a banana, a blueberry muffin and a thick berry yogurt in each bag. Given neither of us like bananas or and don't eat muffins or enjoy thick lumpy yoghurt this meant that I paid £15 for two croissants a water and an apple juice each. I fail to understand why it would not have been possible to open the kitchen and have staff taking orders for hot food much like they did for dinner the night before. Given the lack of options available to watch on the TV and the fact that we were so hungry after our £15 croissants, we ended up leaving the hotel at 8.30 rather than stay for the late check out that we had paid an extra £5 for
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Gary Y wrote a review Mar 2020
Wellingborough, United Kingdom4 contributions1 helpful vote
Nice hotel but like others have mentioned the customer service is rubbish . I stayed there on business over 3 weeks ago and they took my payment twice . Even though I have provided them with a bank statement proving the error I am still waiting
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
Response from Matthew Selch, General Manager at Village Hotel Maidstone
Responded Mar 31, 2020
Thank you for getting in touch. PLease accept my apologies if we have had a communication breakdown during what has been a challenging few weeks for the Hospitlaity Industry. We are committed to helping you with any issue you have experienced. Please email me the details to matthewselch@hotmail.com and we will make the necessary refund. Many thanks.
Read more
huxleysbabe wrote a review Mar 2020
Bath, United Kingdom10 contributions2 helpful votes
My husband and I booked Mon-Friday stay. On arrival automated book in (not easy) . The room itself was very basic with no glasses for water. The table was far to low . Outside our window we’re lots of cigarette stubs (supposed to be non smoking). On Two occasions we had to ask for towels as the housekeeper forgot them. On our third day I had to ask for our room to be hoovered. Also I had to strip the bed after three days to get clean sheets. No phone in the room so if you wanted reception you had to go down to it. Because this visit was the start of the Coronavirus , Starbucks closed early. Then we were told on our first morning, no cooked breakfast as short of staff. We were offered undercooked sausages and over cooked bacon rolls. Tea/ Coffee out of a plastic container , dried up fruit and stale bread . On our check out day we packed our car and went in to get a drink to be told dining room closed . Evan though the night before it was busy with groups of people drinking. we were offered a takeaway bag with a bottle of water, yogurt, Croissant and a bag of crisps that were out of date!!!!!! Now I know times are difficult but the service was terrible. No consideration at all for paying guests. So to sum our visit up and to anyone wanting to visit 😮 Please read the reviews. Any Stars ?? No !!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Response from Matthew Selch, General Manager at Village Hotel Maidstone
Responded Mar 28, 2020
Thank you for sharing your review. Please be assured that guest contact to our Host team is available 24 hours a day via the Village App which can be downloaded free of charge. There is also a messenger service to send messages to our team for extra items like towels and tea and coffee. We of course followed all government guidance with regards to changes to our operation, which as you will appreciate, were fairly quickly communicated on the Friday evening. Hopefully you will have the opportunity to visit us again in the future to experience the normal, full offering.
Read more
Henry C wrote a review Mar 2020
Maidstone, United Kingdom4 contributions
Rooms and corridors stank of cigarette smoke. Evening meal never turned up so had to drive to find an alternative. Breakfast was under cooked and generally inedible and was left by all members of our party. I was fortunate to not be the one paying for this hotel (work funded) and still wouldn’t recommend/go back!! I’d have wanted my money back if I’d paid.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2020
Sleep Quality
Response from Matthew Selch, General Manager at Village Hotel Maidstone
Responded Mar 28, 2020
I was sorry to read that we failed to meet expectations, please do contact us directly at the hotel so that we can discuss your experience in more detail at jade.hayman@village-hotels.com
Read more
$76 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
village hotel and leisure club maidstone, village hotel leisure maidstone
De Vere Village Maidstone
United KingdomEnglandMaidstone
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed and, for featured or sponsored sort orders, partners’ payments may also influence the order of the accommodations listed.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Village Hotel Maidstone
Which popular attractions are close to Village Hotel Maidstone?
Nearby attractions include The Extraction Room (2.2 miles), Kent Owl Academy (0.3 miles), and Escape Hub (1.9 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Village Hotel Maidstone?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Village Hotel Maidstone?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Village Hotel Maidstone?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Village Hotel Maidstone?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bean Rush, The Yew Tree Inn, and La Villetta.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Village Hotel Maidstone?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Village Hotel Maidstone offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Village Hotel Maidstone?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Stoneacre (4.4 miles), Bishop's Palace (4.3 miles), and Kit's Coty House (1.4 miles).
Is Village Hotel Maidstone accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.