We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Maidstone

GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel website
Bearsted Road | Weavering, Maidstone ME14 5AA, England
Special Offer
Book early, up to 20% off
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton Maidstone
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,018 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I've stayed in many hilton's before this was a more tired version of hilton the room was not up to scratch. I end the weekend with a dodgy stomach from the breakfast and all in all won't be going back.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Andrew W
LeonardoGagliano, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review

Dear Andrew W Thank you for your review and constructive feedback. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations, I can assure you that we are constantly investing in our hotel, for example currently all corridors, public areas and all bathrooms are being painted, carpets for all corridors are ordered and will by laid in March. I am... More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

try your best to avoid rooms 165 and 169 as we had both rooms and the bed in each one is well past its best date, they both squeaked when you moved on them...worst night sleep that I have had in a hotel for a long time, not what you expect form a Hilton hotel, they have beter beds in... More 

Helpful?
Thank meterman2k
LeonardoGagliano, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review

Dear meterman2k, Thank you for your for your review, constructive feedback and indeed for your continues preference. I am glad to read that you never had problems before but sorry for the issues you had with the beds in the rooms you stayed last time, maintenance has already attended those rooms and fixed it. I am sorry that we could... More 

Rochester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Just returned from a one night stay at this hotel which is local to us. Having read some previous tripadvisor reviews before hand we did wonder if we had made the right choice. We most certainly did the room was very spacious comfortable and clean. The room was a little worn in places, a crack in the basin and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dawn and Paul S
LeonardoGagliano, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review

Dears Dawn and Paul S, Thank you for taking the time to praise and recommend the Hilton Maidstone. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and food, above all is good to read the team was a highlight, rest assured Louis will be recognised individually. Sorry for the maintenance issues you came across and thank you for being forgiving... More 

Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I've stayed here many times over the years while on business in the area, usually in January for 2-3 nights. The hotel has always been good with friendly staff, decent rooms and good breakfast. My recent stay however was not as good. While I appreciate the hotel is undergoing a refurbishment, the room felt a bit tired and dated and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cathal M
LeonardoGagliano, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review

Dear Cathal M, Thank you for your review, constructive feedback and repeated preference. I am sorry to read about the issues you experienced during you recent stay, I agree that the fact that we are undergoing refurbishment and improvements to our hotel, should not affect your stay, please rest assured your review has been discussed with the management team for... More 

Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had an over-nighter - and will certainly do this again. We had a lovely room, the gym is very good, breakfast was also good, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is of a very high standard throughout. We hear that the afternoon tea is very nice.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Helen2749
LeonardoGagliano, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review

Dear Helen2749, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience staying in the Hilton Maidstone. I am particularly pleased that the team was a highlight of your stay and above all that you will be back, we look forward to welcoming you again. Regards, Leonardo Gagliano Hotel General Manager More 

Level Contributor
136 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We have held our company safety days here for several years. The hotel is very close to junction 7 of the M20 and we have always found the staff very helpful and accommodating. The rooms are a good size and very flexible; we have held meetings for 10 people and conferences for 80 and all the rooms accommodate any numbers... More 

Helpful?
Thank SteMar247
LeonardoGagliano, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review

Dear SteMar247, Thank you for taking the time to write a complimentary review about the Hilton Maidstone. I am delighted that you were satisfied with a range of services you needed for your company training week, I am particularly pleased that the team was a highlight. Your compliments have been passed to Paula. We look forward to welcoming you back... More 

Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice hotel in a useful location for maidstone, staff were very helpful, room was clean and comfy, breakfast was fantastic with a wide variety and friendly staff on hand. Poor shower was the only negative.

Helpful?
Thank aliuwali
LeonardoGagliano, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review

Dear aliuwali, Thank you for your review and constructive feedback. I am glad to read that overall you enjoyed your stay, particularly that the team friendliness was a highlight but I am sorry that you did not enjoy the shower, unfortunately I cannot comment further on that, as I don’t know what you did not enjoy about it. We look... More 

Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I visit this hotel possibly once a month, its in a good location and a nice environment, I always find the staff helpful and friendly, but this hotel can be seriously understaffed and the service then becomes poor, slow service, warm beer and under stocked under manned bar! if busy breakfast becomes tedious, and wait up to half hour to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Financefin
LeonardoGagliano, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review

Dear Financefin, Thank you for your review, constructive feedback and indeed for your repeated preference. Please accept my apologies for the issues you report; your comments have already been brought to the attention of our food and beverage manager for review of manning levels and training to be undertaken. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Regards, Leonardo Gagliano... More 

Maidstone, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

given a present of afternoon tea, came out feeling hungry. 3 Very small strips of sandwich,1 scone 2 Very small pieces of sponge which was dry.The tea was as week as could be paper napkins. It was more like a childs tea party,which a child would not think much of

Helpful?
Thank Susan G
LeonardoGagliano, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review

Dear Susan G, Thank you for your constructive feedback, am sorry that you were not satisfied with your afternoon tea. It is not clear if you brought it to the attention of our team at the time, in which case I am sure they would have done all to make it right for you, however rest assured that you have... More 

Travelers are raving about these Maidstone hotels

welwyn
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was a little disappointed overall, it wasn't what i expected from the hilton brand. staff were friendly enough and check in was easy. The room was very tired and although clean, seemed grubby. The room was also very warm, I tried to open a window but all i got was the smell of the kitchen extraction. breakfast was nothing... More 

Helpful?
Thank waxedmoustache
Jessica P, Personal Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review

Dear waxedmoustache, Thank you for taking the time to review the Hilton Maidstone and thank you for your constructive review. I was sorry to read that you didn't have an enjoyable stay but pleased that you found our staff friendly and check in easy. Please be assured that your feedback will be discussed. We pride ourselves on having a good... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

140 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (99)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
1:53
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maidstone
2.1 mi away
Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Maidstone Town Centre Hotel
1.2 mi away
The Townhouse Hotel
The Townhouse Hotel
#7 of 15 in Maidstone
4.0 of 5 stars 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Mercure Maidstone Great Danes Hotel
1.6 mi away
Village Hotel Maidstone
Village Hotel Maidstone
#14 of 15 in Maidstone
3.5 of 5 stars 510 reviews
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Maidstone (Sandling) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay