We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Hilton Maidstone

GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel website
Bearsted Road | Weavering, Maidstone ME14 5AA, England
Special Offer
Save up to 30% Off
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton Maidstone
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,180 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,131: English reviews
Dover, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Booked up for a mid week 2 day get away at a very reasonable price which included use of leisure facilities. Room very clean and quiet. The staff could not be more helpful. The pool jacuzzi and sauna were just fab. Will definitely be coming back.

Helpful?
Thank katysharp
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very enjoyable! Very friendly staff. Everyone from check-in to cleaning staff was wonderful. Delicious breakfast with a large variety of food. Nutella muffins were a hit. Comfortable bed. The kids did not want to leave.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank tammyF8560NL
Burnaby, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Lovely large hotel, a nice change from two weeks at B and Bs. Room, service, amenities were all very good. No complaints with the hotel, but Maidstone itself is difficult to get in and out of for a traveller not familiar with the city. Not much of interest here for the tourist.

Helpful?
Thank ehogan
Westcliff-On-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed here to attend a wedding just down the road and it was perfect for what we needed. Would stay here again if we were in the area. Breakfast was really nice and the rooms where big and very clean. The hotel is massive and the front desk were very accomodating with putting the rooms close together for me and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
derby
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Excellent Lobby and good reception staff, complimentary car park and good living well Gym and Pool. Breakfast was super, Manager was hands on with service upfront, Chef came up to us and got order right. Unfortunately our request for Feather Free Duvet and Pillows unmet and realised following day after difficult nights sleepless experience.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank attributeattribute
Ulverston
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 2 nights the room was large, a bit tired but clean. The swimming pool was lovely and warm and breakfast was up to the usual Hilton standard and great! The staff were great and when we asked for a fan it arrived in 10 minutes. We had room service as the restaurant doesn't open until 7 and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Reerach2203
Egerton, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice big room, comfortable bed, good facilities but WIFI too slow. Great staff at breakfast with a good choice of food. I used in room service but hadn't read the small print about the additional cost of £6. Room also nice and warm.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Helen M
Trowbridge
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We needed a place to stay over as we were travelling to help move our daughter's student accommodation in Canterbury. Using Hilton points this seemed like a logical place to stay. We would of loved to experience more of the hotel but we only had time to sleep before hitting the road for our busy day.

Helpful?
Thank nzspider
Knockholt, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Have been to a Hilton before for functions & meetings but yet to stay in one I was quite excited. Easy enough to get to & managed to find a space, checked in and went to my room which was quite nice but nothing amazing. While the facilities were good, the service unfortunately wasn't very good. The receptionists were great... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mr_Kutlay
LeonardoGagliano, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review

Dear Mr_Kutlay Thank you for your review and constructive feedback. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations. I am pleased you were happy with the reception team but sorry that you were not pleased with the service at the bar, rest assured that I have shared your comments with our bar manager for retraining to take place.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Maidstone hotels

Tartu, Estonia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good location, big room, pool and gym (although gym is not allowed to children less than 16 - which is ridiculous). Restuarant was good, although nothing special. No refrigerator in the room – staff is helpful, stored in their fridge. Breakfast was good, although some fruits tasted fermented

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Maia U
LeonardoGagliano, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review

Dear Maia U Thank you for your review and constructive feedback. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay, please note that children are allowed in the pool, the actual limitation is that parents must be present with them, I am sorry for the misunderstanding. I also noted and discussed your comments about the fruits with our head... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

146 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (102)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
1:53
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maidstone
2.1 mi away
Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Maidstone Town Centre Hotel
1.2 mi away
The Townhouse Hotel
The Townhouse Hotel
#10 of 16 in Maidstone
4.0 of 5 stars 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Village Hotel Maidstone
Village Hotel Maidstone
#5 of 16 in Maidstone
3.5 of 5 stars 892 reviews
3.6 mi away
Mercure Maidstone Great Danes Hotel
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Maidstone (Sandling) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hilton Maidstone hotel is within easy reach of the town centre and the M20 motorway. The hotel has a health club with indoor pool, treatment room and a sauna. Enjoy Seasons Restaurant and The Court Bar, or do business in the 8 meeting rooms. Nearby Kent attractions include Chatham Historic Dockyard, Historic Rochester, Leeds Castle and Kent Life.We have also been awarded Silver for Green Tourism. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Maidstone

Address: Bearsted Road | Weavering, Maidstone ME14 5AA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Maidstone
Price Range: $84 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Maidstone 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Maidstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Maidstone Hotel Maidstone
Hilton International Maidstone
Maidstone Hilton International
Hilton Maidstone Kent
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Maidstone
#3 Luxury Hotel in Maidstone
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay