We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Hilton Maidstone

GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton Maidstone
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,183 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,134: English reviews
BRIGHTON, United Kingdom
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Good food. Good beds. Good pool / gym area. Enjoyable stay to relax or to explore the area. Rooms large with two double beds and still space to move around. Not suitable to walk to Maidstone city centre

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Caroline B
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The service is excellent and the food was of a very high standard rooms were very comfortable and clean. Great spot for visiting Chatham Historic Dockyard and Dover Castle. The staff were most helpful with directions, and a wealth of knowledge on local amenities.

Helpful?
Thank gwbheg2016
Jessica P, Personal Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review

Dear Gwbheg2016, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased that you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay with us and were able to experience the local attractions that Kent is able to offer. I am pleased that our team were helpful and knowledgeable and I shall ensure that your feedback is shared with them.... More 

Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
144 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I was very disappointed with this hotel. The public areas look wonderful and you really believe it is going to be a great experience....sadly the customer service is lacking and the rooms are actually very average for a 'Hilton'. In my experience anyway. As a single lady I had booked a deluxe kingsize which said it had a sofa bed.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn O
Jessica P, Personal Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review

Dear Carolyn O, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us and I would like to apologise for the shortfalls in standards that you experienced. As per our previous communication, we will be looking into the description of our bedrooms on our website and rectifying this... More 

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Bought a voucher for 4 people and was able to use it on a Saturday which is fantastic. Staff were very helpful and polite although not enough of them so thankfully not to busy! Our table was reserved inside but as weather was so lovely they moved everything outside for us. Good value as food was nice and we had... More 

Helpful?
Thank frampmf
Jessica P, Personal Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review

Dear Franpmf, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased that you had an enjoyable afternoon tea with us and that our team members were helpful and polite and that you were able to enjoy the weather with your afternoon tea. I am pleased that the cleanliness of our courtyard did not affect your overall... More 

Dover, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Booked up for a mid week 2 day get away at a very reasonable price which included use of leisure facilities. Room very clean and quiet. The staff could not be more helpful. The pool jacuzzi and sauna were just fab. Will definitely be coming back.

Helpful?
1 Thank katysharp
Jessica P, Personal Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review

Dear Katysharp, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you were able to make good use of all the facilities that our hotel provides. It is always encouraging to read positive comments about our team and I shall ensure that this is shared with... More 

Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very enjoyable! Very friendly staff. Everyone from check-in to cleaning staff was wonderful. Delicious breakfast with a large variety of food. Nutella muffins were a hit. Comfortable bed. The kids did not want to leave.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank tammyF8560NL
Jessica P, Personal Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review

Dear TammyF8560NL, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I was pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. It is always encouraging to read such positive comments about our team and the hotel and I shall ensure that this is shared with everyone. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.... More 

Burnaby, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely large hotel, a nice change from two weeks at B and Bs. Room, service, amenities were all very good. No complaints with the hotel, but Maidstone itself is difficult to get in and out of for a traveller not familiar with the city. Not much of interest here for the tourist.

Helpful?
1 Thank ehogan
Jessica P, Personal Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review

Dear Ehogan, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and found our hotel suitable for your needs. I am sorry that you did not get much of a chance to experience the surrounding area. Our reception team would have been more than happy to help you as we... More 

Westcliff-On-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here to attend a wedding just down the road and it was perfect for what we needed. Would stay here again if we were in the area. Breakfast was really nice and the rooms where big and very clean. The hotel is massive and the front desk were very accomodating with putting the rooms close together for me and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
Jessica P, Personal Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review

Dear Andrew H, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I was pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that our reception team was accommodating for your group and our breakfast was 'really nice'. I hope that we will be welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Jessica Pollard, PA to Leonardo Gagliano,... More 

derby
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent Lobby and good reception staff, complimentary car park and good living well Gym and Pool. Breakfast was super, Manager was hands on with service upfront, Chef came up to us and got order right. Unfortunately our request for Feather Free Duvet and Pillows unmet and realised following day after difficult nights sleepless experience.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank attributeattribute
Jessica P, Personal Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review

Dear Attributeattribute, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us and received excellent service from our reception team and chef. I shall ensure that this is shared with them. We do our utmost to ensure that our guest's requests are met prior to their arrival and I... More 

Ulverston
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 2 nights the room was large, a bit tired but clean. The swimming pool was lovely and warm and breakfast was up to the usual Hilton standard and great! The staff were great and when we asked for a fan it arrived in 10 minutes. We had room service as the restaurant doesn't open until 7 and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Reerach2203
Jessica P, Personal Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review

Dear Reerach2203, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I was pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We are constantly updating our hotel and have recently redecorated our corridors and our stairwells. We also have new carpet laid throughout these areas as well. I am pleased that you found the pool and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

146 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (102)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
1:53
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maidstone
2.2 mi away
Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Maidstone Town Centre Hotel
1.2 mi away
The Townhouse Hotel
The Townhouse Hotel
#10 of 16 in Maidstone
4.0 of 5 stars 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Village Hotel Maidstone
Village Hotel Maidstone
#5 of 16 in Maidstone
3.5 of 5 stars 913 reviews
3.6 mi away
Mercure Maidstone Great Danes Hotel
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Maidstone (Sandling) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hilton Maidstone hotel is within easy reach of the town centre and the M20 motorway. The hotel has a health club with indoor pool, treatment room and a sauna. Enjoy Seasons Restaurant and The Court Bar, or do business in the 8 meeting rooms. Nearby Kent attractions include Chatham Historic Dockyard, Historic Rochester, Leeds Castle and Kent Life.We have also been awarded Silver for Green Tourism. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Maidstone

Address: Bearsted Road | Weavering, Maidstone ME14 5AA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Maidstone
Price Range: $85 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Maidstone 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Maidstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Maidstone Hotel Maidstone
Hilton International Maidstone
Maidstone Hilton International
Hilton Maidstone Kent
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Maidstone
#3 Luxury Hotel in Maidstone
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay