We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Travelodge Maidstone Central

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Maidstone Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

305 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Maidstone Central
See the most recent reviews
Showing 301: English reviews
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
321 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016

The Travel Lodge is in a reasonable location and relatively quiet. The room was the bog standard room with a new, and reasonably comfortable bed. So why poor? The staff from checking in showed little interest in any customer focused service delivery. I waited some time before being checked in. I reported when gojng out on the first night that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nigel H
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Maidstone Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our Maidstone Central Travelodge and taking the time to share your experience with us. We're really sorry to learn of your disappointment with your overall stay. We want our customers to enjoy their experience in our hotels so we are sorry to learn that you did not receive our high standard of service on... More 

Guildford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016

We had excellent service breakfast from Max, and from the reception staff. The room was reasonably comfortable, although it is very close to a major roundabout. Extra parking is available at the Asda store next door.

Helpful?
Thank Rowena S
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016

Ideal for travelling to the Euro tunnel. It was only 40 minutes away from Folkestone. Easy to find and adequate for what we needed. Central hotel with just a short walk to the centre of the city and pubs/restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank fatkaz
west sussex
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed the 5 day tour of steam train venues based at Maidstone Travelodge! The Hotel is close to the town and overlooks the river, which has pleasant wakls along a tow path. (pleasure boats tie up alongside for overnight stays)

Helpful?
Thank perdidoWestSussex
Frinton-on-Sea
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2016

Good location for walking across the river bridge to Maidstone town. Good room facilities at a fair price. Staff were helpful.and friendly. No extra charge for parking. Thin toilet paper caused added entertainment.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank DagFrinton
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016

3rd time staying in this hotel as its a good stop off for an early crossing at the Tunnel. Free carpark, which is small, but there is additional parking at Asda just a few minutes walk away, you just key in your Car Reg at the hotel. Just walk over the bridge to get into town where there are plenty... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Red1301
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Maidstone Central, responded to this review

Your positive comments are greatly appreciated and thank you for taking the time for reviewing our Maidstone Central Travelodge. It pleases us to learn your room was clean and comfortable and you found our hotel to be an ideal location for your needs. We can assure you we will be passing on your comments to the team at the hotel... More 

Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016

Have stayed at this TL several times ,good location in the center of Maidstone close to the river.Typical modern ,well apart from the outside decor ,TL so the rooms are a little smaller than the older version ,but adaquate for an overnight stay.Cannot comment on food as we ate out Parking can be a problem but free parking available close... More 

Helpful?
Thank ORPNEWBURY
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Maidstone Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so happy to hear that you were pleased with the location of the Hotel and that your stay with us at Maidstone Central was a positive one. Your feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be sent to the Hotel Manager. Please allow... More 

Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016

You know what to expect from the Travelodge group but the staff here were excellent Especially Shirley who welcomed us made us tea and food Explained everything she went the extra mile However saying that the other staff were also very helpful Which suggests good management

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 339sylviaw
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Maidstone Central, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We’re so pleased to hear our staff have provided our expected high standard of service and contributed positively to your stay with us. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay and we will be making the hotel aware of your comments. We do hope you stay with us again in the... More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016

I've stayed here a few times but my recent stay was the best. I was on the top floor, overlooking the river. The comfort of the bed and pillows had improved greatly. An electric fan had been provided which was needed. Cleaners helped to keep the room cool by closing the curtains. The bar food menu was a bit lacking... More 

Helpful?
Thank susanaholguin1961
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Maidstone Central, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. It is an absolute delight to hear you enjoyed many aspects of your stay with us, especially the location of the hotel. We will ensure the hotel team receives a copy of your kind feedback and we do hope to welcome you back very soon. More 

Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night on s business trip. Very small car park with an overflow into the supermarket next door. I did however find a space. Check in was quick, friendly and efficient. Building is purpose built modular design like most Travelodges. On entering my room I could not switch the lights on. Searched for the usual key card... More 

Helpful?
Thank peteduigy
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Maidstone Central, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not exceptional and we do apologise for this. We aim to provide the best service possible to our guests and we will continue to do so by making the most of customer feedback such as yours. We do hope that there will be another occasion to welcome... More 

Travelers are raving about these Maidstone hotels

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maidstone hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Maidstone Town Centre Hotel
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Maidstone (Sandling) Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Townhouse Hotel
The Townhouse Hotel
#9 of 15 in Maidstone
4.0 of 5 stars 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hilton Maidstone
Hilton Maidstone
#8 of 15 in Maidstone
3.5 of 5 stars 1,223 reviews
4.3 mi away
Days Inn Maidstone
Days Inn Maidstone
#13 of 15 in Maidstone
3.5 of 5 stars 145 reviews
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Maidstone (Allington) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Maidstone Central

Address: Saint Peters Street, Maidstone ME16 0SR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Maidstone
Price Range: $64 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Maidstone Central 1.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Expedia, Travelocity and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Maidstone Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Maidstone Central Hotel Maidstone
Travelodge Maidstone Central Kent
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay