We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Milton Keynes Shenley Church End

Traveler (44)
Room & Suite (16)

About

#19 of 35 hotels in Milton Keynes
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free parking
Non-smoking hotel
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Wheelchair access
Room features
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Quiet

Location

Full view
50Car recommended
Grade: 50 out of 100
14Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
4Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
323Reviews
2Q+A
70Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 114
  • 99
  • 47
  • 33
  • 30
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We arrived very tired and had spent some time finding the hotel as the signage was covered in overgrown shrubbery making it difficult to see from the road. The lift wasn't working and we had a few suitcases and bags. We are not terribly you g and really could have done with the
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
You can see daylight around the room doors and there's no door jambs. These are supposed to be fire doors. They're not. I understand this is illegal. I remember thinking that I could hide in the bathroom in the event, but no, the hinge was broken and it didnt even close. Still,
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from TravelodgeUK, James from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Milton Keynes Shenley Church End
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you for reviewing our Travelodge Milton Keynes Shenley Church End Hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. As your experience was not up to our usual standards, could we kindly ask you to contact our Customer Services Team via our website help form, with a copy of your review, so that we can look into this further for you. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to hear from you soon.
Read more
Awful shower, couldn’t even wash your hair! Squeaky bed whenever you moved! Dirty carpet No facilities I.e hair dryer, iron, ironing board or even spas for your hands Internet didn’t work although I paid extra for it All in all I would never stay here again
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from TravelodgeUK, Ben from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Milton Keynes Shenley Church End
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager. Could we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with a copy of your review to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.
Read more
I only look for two things when staying in a hotel - good nights sleep and a powerful shower. I slept well but the shower was really poor. The bathroom looked tired as did the interior of the hotel. It was clean and was ok for 1 night but I wouldn't want to stay too much longer
Read more
Picked this hotel as planned to visit Bletchley Park - very easy to find and nicely tucked away off main road - good parking spaces and no problem finding one - met by very helpful lady with the name of Gladys - well situated to Milton Keynes centre (6/7 mins and approx. £6) -
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$47 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
travelodge milton keynes shenley church end hotel milton keynes
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Innkeeper's Lodge Milton Keynes
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandMilton Keynes
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing