We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Milton Keynes at The Hub

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Travelodge Milton Keynes at The Hub
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

33 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 33: English reviews
Scunthorpe, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Overall very good location, undergoing update in 2nd floor making lifts delayed. Breakfast was a nightmare, continually running out of numerous items, food, plates, tea bags, bread and butter, nobody checking had to continually knock on kitchen door to ask.

Helpful?
Thank MelGraves
Gloucestershire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Poor quality rooms, no air con (advertised as having aircon!). I stayed during the heatwave for a week. This was totally unaceptable. Bathroom was basic and had a wetroom style shower. Which didn't drain properly, also evertime the toilet was flushed it sounded like the world was going to end.

Helpful?
Thank Sunscreen81
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Milton Keynes at The Hub, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we will pass your comments onto the hotel as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. If you wish to contact us directly to give us more feedback, please be aware that you can always contact our Customer Services team with... More 

Travelers are raving about these Milton Keynes hotels

Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked five rooms at this hotel for those attending a family party.Milton Keynes had several events on and the area was very busy. This new hotel gave us the impression that it had been rushed into service for this busy weekend. Refurbishment of rooms was poor and not fully completed. Our room had gaps in floor boards which were extremely... More 

Helpful?
Thank karen582016
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Milton Keynes at The Hub, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 360 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here on a couple of occasions in the last month or so - good location, but that's about it. Main problem, the air con is either non existent or not working in the rooms and it's hard to breathe, let alone sleep. The hotel has finally acknowledged this and put fans in some of the rooms but all this... More 

Helpful?
Thank SandJ
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Milton Keynes at The Hub, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that the room temperature spoiled your stay with us. We strive to make our customers as comfortable as possible and we would like to apologise if on this occasion we were not able to offer you a good night's sleep, and that you... More 

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here with 2 friends in a family room. The room itself is very spacious and clean. Beds are comfortable. Only downside is not much storage, so if you are staying for more than 2 nights it may present a problem, other than that I can't fault this hotel. I was on 6th floor, quite a nice view, but... More 

Helpful?
Thank susangZ9895YF
Oxford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
149 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I like to stay in travelodges because you know what to expect in every room they are all very much the same. However as Travelodge had lent owned this hotel very long it was still decorated like the old style. Floors were cold and wooden and made a lot of noise walking around and very slippy when you got out... More 

Helpful?
Thank Beth L
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Milton Keynes at The Hub, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed multiple aspects of your stay with us, including our hotel location for the great nightlife and our bar/cafe breakfast buffet. However, we're sorry to learn of your disappointments regarding our accommodation style, set up and facilities. We will pass your feedback onto our hotel team as continuous improvement is... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile

I paid over £100 for a 1 night stay at this hotel and wish I had stayed next door in the Jury's inn for just £20 more. The rooms were below basic in quality, no carpet just wooden floors meant that noise travelled. No iron in the room, no telephone to ask for one from reception. The beds advertised as... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jcurbish
TravelodgeUK, Adele from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Milton Keynes at The Hub, responded to this review

We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us with your review via our website so our customer service team can investigate your comments. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon. More 

Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016

Formerly a Ramada .. now run as a Travelodge .. bad bits first .. Car-park, if one of the few spaces they have is available, it is not accessible between midnight and 6am .. so either locked in or out during these hours. The guy answering the car-park intercom plays dumb and leaves you sat at the entrance even when... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alan D
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Milton Keynes at The Hub, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Milton Keynes at The Hub Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again... More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016

This is a new Travelodge, recently a Ramada hotel, and I was hoping for a better hotel than the one on Silbury Boulevard. No such luck I'm afraid, this was a truely dreadful experience. The bedroom was the old Ramada type and felt dirty and hadn't been decorated for some time. The room had a wooden floor and there was... More 

Helpful?
Thank NigelB48
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Milton Keynes at The Hub, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. If you wish to contact us directly to give us more feedback, please be aware that you can always contact our Customer Services team.... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2016 via mobile

I stayed in this Travelodge for 2 nights rated at £61 with a group of colleagues. Firstly, one of my colleagues had a stranger unlock his door, and enter his room. I then had a faulty key card (twice) and had to go back down to the bottom floor twice to receive a new one. Once inside my room, none... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Emma H
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (20)
Viewed
1:39
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milton Keynes hotels
0.0 mi away
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
#2 of 35 in Milton Keynes
4.0 of 5 stars 801 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Milton Keynes Central
Travelodge Milton Keynes Central
#23 of 35 in Milton Keynes
3.5 of 5 stars 181 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central Hotel
1.0 mi away
Novotel Milton Keynes
Novotel Milton Keynes
#9 of 35 in Milton Keynes
4.0 of 5 stars 985 reviews
3.0 mi away
Premier Inn Milton Keynes South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Travelodge Milton Keynes at The Hub

Address: 312 Midsummer Boulevard, Milton Keynes MK9 2EA, England (Formerly Ramada Encore Milton Keynes)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Milton Keynes at The Hub 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Otel, Travelocity, Hotels.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Travelodge Milton Keynes at The Hub reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Milton Keynes Hotel Milton Keynes
Ramada Milton Keynes
Milton Keynes Ramada
Travelodge Milton Keynes At The Hub United Kingdom
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay