We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Premier Inn Milton Keynes East (Willen Lake) Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Premier Inn Milton Keynes East (Willen Lake) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

406 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 400: English reviews
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
209 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Stayed for 1 night on a Wednesday when I needed room at short notice. Would not return if I can help it. + decent setting on lake and terrace is a bonus if the weather is playing ball. + bar and reception staff were helpful and pleasant. + bed was comfy enough & as expected from a PI. - room... More 

Helpful?
Thank 7RAC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

An upgrade created noise however we had some other inconvenience. Our first room had no air con so week were moved. Next room had electrical issues. We were then moved to new refurbished room. This was good however a bit stressful overall.

Helpful?
Thank Bob A
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Excellent staff. Would definitely stay again reception staff couldn't do enough for you. Don't normally stay in Premier inns. Will do going forward. Excellent value for money. Very prfessional without the frills

Helpful?
Thank MrsC2908
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

perfectly good hotel, situated on a very pleasant lake , staff were extremly nice and friendly, polite and talkative, a massive plus point for me . Nice area and good facilities, i very much enjoyed my first visit to Milton Keynes.

Helpful?
Thank Gareth H
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was put here by the company I was working for. As they are based in MK I have experienced the 'pleasures' of most of the hotels in the area. This is by far the worst. I arrived to find a massive and noisy funfair camped within feet of one of the buildings that form the hotel. It's there most... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ian S
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Services at Premier Inn Milton Keynes East (Willen Lake) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Ian Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn it is our aim to make our guests feel brilliant through a great night’s sleep. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are however, pleased to learn that you were refunded in line with... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When we arrive the receptionist said just a minute after the minute she said yes, I said we're checking in we carried on to check inn. We in the building next to the main building lots of noise with member of the public passing by your window room very small no phone so if you need anything you have to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pauline E
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Milton Keynes East (Willen Lake) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Pauline Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn it is our aim to make our guests feel brilliant through a great night’s sleep, and I apologise that on this occasion your stay fell far short of your expectations. Following feedback from surveys, we've found that our customers would rather keep... More 

Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here with friends on a hen, we were going out locally in town this hotel is around a 10 minute drive to the main shopping area including bars and restaurants. This is right on top of Willen Lake, and I would say an ideal location for families as there is loads to do on and around the lake... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nicola261283
South Shields, England
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room itself was in the annex and was comfortable and really fine. Sadly not one of those overlooking the lake, but such is the luck of the draw. Slight downside if you have mobility issues. Upstairs....one floor....no lift. Shower is in the bathtub..... Really good and nice to have the choice of... More 

Helpful?
Thank webbyj06
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pay for parking at hotel , told to get to pay machine or would get find what's that about hotel should have system that customers get vouchers for parking, come on premier inn wake up this is 2016 very noisey if room at back of inn

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank robert_connor062
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Milton Keynes East (Willen Lake) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there Thanks for your feedback. At Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay. All feedback both positive and negative is investigated and acted upon to ensure we are offering our customers the best possible service. Once again thank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.... More 

Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Have just returned from a 3 night stay at this Premier Inn. Gorgeous position overlooking Willen Lake. Some of the hotel rooms are in an annexe next door to the main building. Our room had a balcony overlooking the lake. I've never stayed in a Premier Inn with a balcony before. It was very hot when we were there but... More 

Helpful?
Thank skinnersi0m
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (50)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milton Keynes hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Milton Keynes South West (Furzton Lake) Hotel
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn Milton Keynes South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
1.9 mi away
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
#2 of 35 in Milton Keynes
4.0 of 5 stars 806 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Willen Lake is Ideally located within easy reach of the M1, The Lakeside facilities include various water sports, Aerial Extreme and play areas for children. Other local attractions include Gulliver's Land and the Ecopark. For great shopping Milton Keynes shopping centre is only 2 miles away. Our Milton Keynes East Willen Lake Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite restaurant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Milton Keynes East (Willen Lake) Hotel

Address: Brickhill Street | Willen Lake, Milton Keynes MK15 9HQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Price Range: $63 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Milton Keynes East (Willen Lake) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Milton Keynes East (Willen Lake) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Milton Keynes East (Willen Lake) Hotel Milton Keynes
Premier Inn Milton Keynes East (Willen Lake) Hotel United Kingdom
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Milton Keynes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay